• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Chitchat Lap dog become guard dog... consequence of FAP dog

Too old at 62? SPH retired talented man who spent 45 years with them
By The Independent -
May 28, 2016

On 25 Jan, Facebook user Khoo Peng Beng shared the story of Mr Chandradas who after 45 years of service with SPH as an illustrator, was unceremoniously let-off by the media company. He was just 62 when he was asked to retire, and he is now working as a security guard.

The security company he is now with asked Mr Chandradas to go for counter terrorism course if he wants to earn more, but the man’s heart is in the arts.

We republish Khoo’s post because we feel that it is important to tell such stories of our senior citizens who try to live their lives with dignity.

This is Chandradas. All of us would have benefitted from his infographics! From invitro fertilisation to mh 370. 45 years with SPH. He says everywhere he looks it is art. And yet at 62 he was retired from his vocation. His calling and his work.

Now he is a security guard at City Square Mall. I bumped into him while he was looking a colouring books and thinking about how he can blow them up and paint them in different Colours.

It occurred to me that when SPH retired their gurus, they have lost an opportunity to Honour our human gift. Is this the way we treat our elders?

Then the leaders at SPH better don’t complain when the younger generation boots them out. And when their children sends them to a home.

Cause this is the message we are sending to the young. Please help me get this message through to the leaders at SPH. HONOUR YOUR ELDERS and you shall be honoured.

They asked Chandradas to go for counter terrorist training after he passed his security guard training because it pays more? Are we reduced to just monetary worth?

How backward can we get as a society to not honour a man’s lifelong vocation.

My heart can’t stop crying today when I met Chandradas! Chandradas says,”How can I be counter terrorist when everywhere I see only art.” Is this the kind of society we want?

http://theindependent.sg/too-old-at-62-sph-retired-talented-man-who-spent-45-years-with-them/

Counter terrorism skills are useful. Art is useless.

If he wants to do something that is of no value to society he should fund his own lifestyle with retirement savings.

If he has no retirement savings that is his fault and not the PAP's fault.

The 70% have accepted the miw.
Sinkees have voted miw and they deserved it. No point crying now.

Art is useless.

How can that be? His infographics have fooled daft sinkies for 45 years and kept the PAP's ass solid to the ground. His liberation from SPH could jolly well be the trigger for the liberation of daft sinkies.

The Chandra guy should embrace his chance to be another Liam Neeson, who became a successful action movie star only from his late fifties. Who knows how far he can rise after he completes his counter-terrorism course? He may even win the "security guard of the year" award.

article-0-14C530E2000005DC-112_634x422.jpg

[video=youtube;lzQ8GDBA8Is]https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lzQ8GDBA8Is[/video]

[video=youtube;kjrT4t1EAnQ]https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kjrT4t1EAnQ[/video]

Only PAP out their useless, passed used-by ex-ministers and PMs on their ancestors' pedestal and continue to pocket tax payers' money.

All others just go straight into the thrash bins.

Too old at 62? SPH retired talented man who spent 45 years with them
By The Independent -
May 28, 2016

On 25 Jan, Facebook user Khoo Peng Beng shared the story of Mr Chandradas who after 45 years of service with SPH as an illustrator, was unceremoniously let-off by the media company. He was just 62 when he was asked to retire, and he is now working as a security guard.

This man had been with SPH since he was 17, and SPH is known to be generous with bonuses, ranging from 3 to 6 months. In my opinion, he should have saved a substantial amount by the age of 62.

Why did he have to become a security guard? If he was so into art, why didn't he start his own company and make good use of his networking with SPH to become a sub-contractor for SPH ? He would still be doing work for SPH as a sub-contractor, and perhaps many other establishments.

So SPH is wrong to let him go at the ripe (old) age of 62 ? Didn't sinkies kpkb that the government has been raising the retirement age over the years in order to hold back our CPF ? Didn't sinkies want to retire early ?

This chap is so lucky (than majority of sinkies) to have worked in a public listed company that pays good bonuses for a good 45 years without break, and he still kpkb ? He expects SPH to buy him a coffin ? I am sure with 45 years of gainful employment without break, he should be living in at least a HDB maisonette.

Is he trying to pull a fast one ? Purposely go work as a security guard thinking that by doing so he can "shame" SPH and make SPH beg him to come back ?

Counter terrorism skills are useful. Art is useless.

If he wants to do something that is of no value to society he should fund his own lifestyle with retirement savings.

If he has no retirement savings that is his fault and not the PAP's fault.

Yes, I agree. Chandradas should go for counter terrorism training and learn everything about terrorist. To truly defeat terrorists, he needs to think like them. Only by doing that can he return to his former employers and blow them up.

It ok. I heard Tan Jee Say looking for more candidates to stand for elections. Call Singaporeans Retire First Party. Got party sure got food right? Go look see no hum.

How can that be? His infographics have fooled daft sinkies for 45 years and kept the PAP's ass solid to the ground. His liberation from SPH could jolly well be the trigger for the liberation of daft sinkies.

U make a very good point. this guy has been taking SPH money to do infographics that only show the PAP point of view. He should publish his own book of satirical humour art depicting recent and pass events. Like Charlie Hebdo in Paris. People would buy it.

The Chandra guy should embrace his chance to be another Liam Neeson, who became a successful action movie star only from his late fifties. Who knows how far he can rise after he completes his counter-terrorism course? He may even win the "security guard of the year" award.

article-0-14C530E2000005DC-112_634x422.jpg

ur kidding right?liam neeson used to act in great movies before he started doing all these mindless action movies for the quick buck.....action movies for him is like a downgrade in career,a security guard job for him.liam neeson used to act in movies like schindler's list.

It is hard to explain. Sometimes people just curious like to watch how you or I do things. Like eating a cake or walking a dog or getting ready for work. Not always the plot. Sometimes the actor. Like why kaypo watch amos, follow instagram of strangers etc. I just beginning to see why.

This man had been with SPH since he was 17, and SPH is known to be generous with bonuses, ranging from 3 to 6 months. In my opinion, he should have saved a substantial amount by the age of 62.

Why did he have to become a security guard? If he was so into art, why didn't he start his own company and make good use of his networking with SPH to become a sub-contractor for SPH ? He would still be doing work for SPH as a sub-contractor, and perhaps many other establishments.

So SPH is wrong to let him go at the ripe (old) age of 62 ? Didn't sinkies kpkb that the government has been raising the retirement age over the years in order to hold back our CPF ? Didn't sinkies want to retire early ?

This chap is so lucky (than majority of sinkies) to have worked in a public listed company that pays good bonuses for a good 45 years without break, and he still kpkb ? He expects SPH to buy him a coffin ? I am sure with 45 years of gainful employment without break, he should be living in at least a HDB maisonette.

Is he trying to pull a fast one ? Purposely go work as a security guard thinking that by doing so he can "shame" SPH and make SPH beg him to come back ?

Maybe he got divorced and now the wife living the life of luxury