• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Lance Armstrong banned and strip of his 7 Tour de France titles

Same concerns. The supporting syndicate and network might be an issue or any open testimony might cause irreparable damage. Amongst other possibilities.

I really don't know what's going on behind the scenes but I have a feeling it
isn't over yet.

USADA has no evidence. It's all political.

1. sammy, no offence.
2. would you kindly "elaborate" further on the political thing?
3. it should look interesting!
4. honest, did not know lance is into some politics or what?

It's the process that I don't understand. It would appear that USADA can play the role judge, jury and executioner without actually having to present a shred of evidence.

It's like the police arresting you and locking you up for life in a holding cell without the accused even being given a chance to plea in an open court.

1. sammy, look no further!
2. local sheep do kena big time this way.
3. screwed left, right center daily without knowing why too!
4. hahahaha.

if they stripped him of the 7 titles then who inherits the titles by default?

Yes. He began politiking big time rather than focus on racing. He stepped into wrong arena. He also pissed off his ex colleagues and other team mates.

The fact that a massive ego is backing down throws out an even bigger mystery.

It'

What really gets them pissed off is the manner of his denials. Great for marketing himself in the States, obviously not so hot elsewhere. And they resent his ego and popularity of course.

if they stripped him of the 7 titles then who inherits the titles by default?

Jan Ullrich??? .... drug cheat.
Ivan Basso??? ... drug cheat.
Kloden???.... nope... drug cheat.
Alexander Vinokurov..... er... drug cheat.
Beloki... you have to be kidding.
Heras.... nope... sorry
Tyler Hamilton.... haha.
Mancebo... oops.

The few in the top 10 during the lance years who have not been tainted probably number less than 4.. eg Evans, Sastre and a few others.

Surprisingly, there have never been any drug stories from the Indurain era and in those days, they were up to their eyeballs in EPO.

[h=2]1990s: The era of EPO[/h]When other drugs became detectable, riders began achieving the effects of transfusion more effectively by using erythropoietin, known as EPO, a drug to increase red-cell production in anaemia sufferers. EPO became widespread, as a flurry of exposures and confessions revealed in 2006 and 2007. "When I saw riders with fat arses climbing cols like aeroplanes, I understood what was happening", said the Colombian rider, Luis Herrera.
EPO's problem for testers was that like testosterone and, before that, cortisone, they couldn't distinguish it from what the body produced naturally. For the first time, said Jean-Pierre de Mondenard, authorities had to settle not for the presence of a drug but its presence in unusual quantities. Testers set a haematocrit limit of 50 per cent and "rested" riders who exceeded it. Bjarne Riis, the Danish rider who won the Tour in 1996, was known as "Mr 60 per cent" among riders.[SUP][35][/SUP] On May 25, 2007, he admitted he had used EPO from 1993 to 1998, including 1996 when he won the Tour.

Jan Ullrich??? .... drug cheat.
Ivan Basso??? ... drug cheat.
Kloden???.... nope... drug cheat.
Alexander Vinokurov..... er... drug cheat.
Beloki... you have to be kidding.
Heras.... nope... sorry
Tyler Hamilton.... haha.
Mancebo... oops ...
tis fella cannot ... dat fella oso cannot ... y dun u juz put ur own name there? ... :rolleyes:

292993_443889755633707_2111439300_n.jpg

"The bottom line is I played by the rules that were put in place by the UCI, WADA and USADA when I raced," Armstrong wrote.

"The idea that athletes can be convicted today without positive A and B samples, under the same rules and procedures that apply to athletes with positive tests, perverts the system and creates a process where any begrudged ex-teammate can open a USADA case out of spite or for personal gain or a cheating cyclist can cut a sweetheart deal for themselves.

"It's an unfair approach, applied selectively, in opposition to all the rules. It's just not right."
- AFP/xq

he is a victim of politics. anyone who wants to be a serious contender has to cheat. he just pissed off the wrong people.

knn to think i bought a few livestrong wristbands.....Ptui how naive i was

What a joke. A bunch of Sinkies throwing in their support for a WHITE drug cheat.
If Armstrong were a Chink i can't imagine what the comments would have been.

they cunt live a single day without a white dick either up their arsehole or down their throats

hahaha ..... do i smell BLOOD???
better run quick quick

Disgraced bicycle star lance armstrong might be stripped of seven Tour de France titl

http://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/art...cycling-life-stripped-Tour-France-titles.html

[h=1]Banned for life! Disgraced Lance Armstrong to be STRIPPED of seven Tour de France titles as he stops fighting doping charges[/h]
  • Armstrong's remarkable comeback from testicular cancer captured the admiration of the world
  • US Anti-Doping Agency acted within an hour of Armstrong announcing he would stop opposing the charges
  • Cyclist says USADA does not have the authority to vacate his wins and says the charges are an 'unconstitutional witch hunt'
  • Armstrong maintains he is innocent and did not use blood doping
  • Won seven Tour de France titles between 1999 and 2005
By Michael Zennie and Associated Press Reporter
PUBLISHED: 02:44 GMT, 24 August 2012 | UPDATED: 06:28 GMT, 24 August 2012

American anti-doping officials plan to strip Lance Armstrong of his seven Tour de France titles and impose a lifelong ban from cycling -- the sport that made him an American hero and a sports icon, it was revealed on Thursday.

The announcement from the US Anti-Doping Agency effectively destroys his legacy as one of the greatest cyclists in history and rubs a black smudge on a story that inspired millions of fans, drawn to his story of returning to glory after recovering from horrific cancer.
The USADA acted within an hour of Armstrong's announcement that he would stop fighting charges that he used blood doping to illegitimately enhance his performance.
Despite the action, Armstrong maintains his innocence and called the USADA's case a 'witch hunt.'
Scroll down for Armstrong's full statement

article-2192864-148BED5A000005DC-640_634x591.jpg
Done: Lance Armstrong's decision was viewed as an admission of guilt by the US Anti-Doping Agency

article-2192864-14ABE49F000005DC-883_634x795.jpg
Banned: Armstrong can no longer race in a sport that he made famous. Millions of Americans were drawn to cycling because of Armstrong's dominance

What a joke. A bunch of Sinkies throwing in their support for a WHITE drug cheat.
If Armstrong were a Chink i can't imagine what the comments would have been.

You can count me out. Armstrong is an arsehole of the highest order. However, I do admire his cycling abilities. Cheat or no cheat he still deserved every single victory simply because all his competition were doping too and they still couldn't touch him once the road pointed upwards.

If armstrong was a chinese you wouldn't write this.

the fact remains that you would not have supported him if he was chinese.

When it comes to individual achievement, I couldn't care less where my hero is from or what colour or creed his is. My hero of the 80s was a Paki Muslim called Jahangir Khan. I still have a squash racquet with his signature on it.

Somehow that isn't surprising.

incredible support on this forum....

didnt his former team masseuse admitted she collected drugs for him then bought concealers to cover up injection marks? What about failing a dope test in his first TdF win but allowed to use a retrospective prescription?

So its clever of him to give up today thus not letting the matter go to arbitration and avoiding any incriminating evidence be presented

he's done quite a bit to fight cancer but come on, there is no doubt that he doped.