• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Lai liao lai liao SG ROBOT dog on patrol maintaining safe social distancing, mask detection !

nirvarq

http://www.xinhuanet.com/english/2020-09/22/c_139388270_7.htm

1600821373993.png
1600821392594.png

Exciting Times !

Robot dog SPOT which can detect whether visitors wear masks or not is seen during its second round trials in Singapore's Bishan Park, as part of measures against the spread of COVID-19, on Sept. 22, 2020. Besides maintaining safe social distancing, SPOT has increased capabilities like mask detection and 3D mapping without lidar during the second round trials. (Photo by Then Chih Wey/Xinhua)

tobelightlight

This is one of the control elements by the dark. And Singapore use it. Anyone cares to tear this thing apart when it comes near you?

The irony about such cool robots is that often, they need to be accompanied by a real human being just in case things go wrong. Kena vandalized, fall into a ditch, ran out of battery etc. so what’s the point?

bonds

K.N.N.

On this social distancing, why those pariah SDA asked you open legs one metre apart, but hor, they always in 2, 3, group together near near Beside each other, less than 1m?!!

Lidat can ah?
K.N.N.

nirvarq

This Robo Dog + TraceTogether blue tooth can summon you easy with photos prove and social distancing law.

If I remember correctly, the robot dog was first implemented during the CB period... not sure why 中共国's Xinhua is reporting on this now.

Totalitarian shitholes love control and surveillance without accountability, so I think this Robo-dog will still be around long after the pandemic is over. Those technocrats aren't relinquishing control so easily. :wink:

The robo dog serves nothing more than a feel good gimmick to show everyone that Sinkies are capable of tech. But too bad we are shit in tech.

In all fairness , it’s not possible to compare against tech in China or USA, but surely there should be at least 1 example of a good tech firm in Singapore. And hell no I am not talking about carousell although it’s pretty good.

matamafia

SPF can go back BBQ their best friend K9s already! Eat HOT DOG!

BTW can kick and over-turn flip up side down and carry away legs upwards this expensive toy KIDNAPPED!