• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Lai Leow...Bus fare increase lagi leow...

Brightkid

Being a minister in Singapore is absolutely a dream job.

-No responsibility
-No accountability
-No need to think, just increase fare to 'solve' any problem
-Absoulute control of employers, unions and workers!
-Loved by employers
-Can do anything including swamp the country with FT'rash' yet no one can raise any issue
-Anything to force down throat of citizen, just use policy which breezed through parliament
-
-
-
-and many many more.....

Yet being paid the world's most highest paid salaries. Even a minister is paid well above the President of USA!

Spock

the board of directors, senior managers, CEO etc,,,how many of them are there? and how much are they earning? cut their pay by 50% and divide the 50% savings amoungst the drivers,,,will that be more than $500 per driver per month?

Please note, SMRT are gahmen companies and such companies are nothing dumping grounds for senior civil serpents and retarded generals who will never get a job in the open market,,

why should the people pay for PAP supporters?

They have no competitors and you have no alternatives. Just apply more Vaseline to your areshole.

Increase of bus fares so that the bus drivers can have a pay increase..

So will the top pigs at SMRT and SBS also have a pay increase too..????

1. zed, those dafter sheep at the top.
2. get the most of it!
3. the only way out: 2016

Kuailan

- Ministers job for NO BRAINERS any problem just increase price!!
- Pay by the million if u know how to carry balls!
- Traffic JAM increase ERP charges!!
- Any new policy in ParLeeMent debate all ministers are YES MEN Go!! Lastest being Tray return!!
- All gahmen statutary board belong one person JINX no conflict of interest!
- When anything happened the ministers come and talk cock blame the others!
- to help solve the problem instead, create more problem by blaming everyone else except himself!
- latest example PRC Strike, Oil rig crush....gahmen will look into it! but why don't look into it earlier before
it happened!
-and many many more.....

Yet being paid the world's most highest paid salaries. Even a minister is paid well above the President of USA![/QUOTE]

itchy

Price of everything goes up. Cannot even fall sick, cannot afford the high medical bills. JIALAT MAN!!!

LeMans2011

SMRT or SBS should either be private enterprise or govt operated public service.
The worst thing is blurring the line.

LeMans2011

These pseudo private enterprises are cartels, they milk the public not only through transport fares but also through taxpayers' money in the form of billion dollar schemes. On one hand we subsidise these suckers with taxes we pay, on the other hand they keep increasing fares... to even link the bus driver strike to a need for fare increase make me speechless. Hopeless retard, or rather they think the public are all retards.

than i hope the opposition do....vincent v can raise this instead of sprouting shit like FTs need working rights etc where most locals dont give a shit about FTs when their own rice bowls are threaten

no shareholders want to raise these points

Microsoft

Why shd we pay for de increase in drivers salary? While we sinkie is trying to keep de population low...by having 1 or no kids...de fucking govt open de flood gate big n wide...as a result...most public svcs r overloaded...sori Pappies...u fucking started de fire...u fucking jolly put it out urself....:oIo: