[TABLE="width: 100%"]

<tbody>[TR]
[TD="class: wintiny, align: right"]73762.3 in reply to 73762.1 [/TD]
[/TR]
[TR]
[TD][/TD]
[/TR]
[TR]
[TD="class: msgtxt"]http://therealsingapore.com/content...-about-their-hiring-practices-despite-apology
[h=1]SWISS RESTAURANT LA FONDUE CAUGHT LYING ABOUT THEIR HIRING PRACTICES DESPITE APOLOGY[/h]

Post date:
11 Oct 2013 - 10:24pm

Swiss Restaurant, La Fondue, appears to have lied in their recent "public apology" about a discriminatory job ad. In fact, they do not seem to have fair hiring practices despite them pushing blame to their employee who has been identified as Roginald Santos Oloresisimo.

Recently, there was a Swiss Restaurant, La Fondue on 25 Dempsey Road advertising a job position which was highly discriminatory.

1385417_644170122294825_455204426_n.png

http://singapore.gumtree.sg/c-Jobs-chefs-cooks-kitchen-HIGH-SALARY-FOR-F...
See more details at: Press release: Indefinite boycott of Swiss restaurant La Fondue for discriminatory hiring practices
After the discriminatory job ad went viral, the restaurant posted an apology and clarification on The Real Singapore Website through their facebook page.
In their clarification they had “sincerely apologized” and claimed that the job ad was placed on gumtree by an employee without the manager’s consent or approval and that stern action would be taken against the employee.
They further said that all their other job ads usually specify that Singaporeans and PRs are preferred.
See their full clarification at: Swiss restaurant La Fondue: We sincerely apologize to all Singaporeans
In fact, this is certainly not the first time such a discriminatory job ad has been placed online.
This one was found at http://www.jobin.sg/184115.html and shows the same employee posting a discriminatory job ad earlier in September:
1377521_401002886694547_545779184_n.jpg

It seems highly unlikely that these ads were placed without any approval or knowledge of the management as they have clearly been re-posted and around for quite some time.
Why would a random employee who is not involved in the hiring process want to post job ads?
From the email listed, netizens have been able to find the identity of the poster of the job ad.
Filipino Roginald Santos Oloresisimo appears to be the one who was posting the discriminatory job ads.
Through his facebook profile, one is able to see that he does indeed work at La Fondue. Will "stern action" mean he will no longer be working there in the future?

427479_385644761448700_353511136_n.jpg

Despite the clarification that La Fondue CEO Ravinder Pal posted, it is very unlikely that their hiring practices are not discriminatory.
As Roginald has boasted in his newest job ad “We are currently an all Filipino team at the service and kitchen department.”
Would this really be possible if they have searched for and actually "prefer" Singaporeans and PRs as Ravinder claims?
Are there no Singaporean chefs around?
Clearly this is just one example of a company that has skewed hiring practices in Singapore. There are many, many more companies like this one that netizen’s haven’t been able to expose.
Is MOM aware of these companies that are blatantly discriminating Singaporeans?
[/TD]
[/TR]
</tbody>
[/TABLE]

1384113_610408649001914_1039100803_n.jpg

KNN! Spoil our good plan to replace Stinkees with FT pets!

I wonder how traitors can wake up in the morning and face the mirror knowing that they betray our countrymen.

Why can't you guys stop pissing into the wind and accept the fact that the Pinoys can do a far better job than sinkies can at half the price.

Those Pinoys are going to become new citizens in a matter of months anyway so your cause is futile. The restaurant will soon be able to claim that they hire "Singaporeans" only.

because of NS you twit.

Why can't you guys stop pissing into the wind and accept the fact that the Pinoys can do a far better job than sinkies can at half the price.

Those Pinoys are going to become new citizens in a matter of months anyway so your cause is futile. The restaurant will soon be able to claim that they hire "Singaporeans" only.

later we will have pinoys cooking local food for sinkies, followed by locals opening outlet with pinoy food, what an integration it will be ;)

I have no problems with Singapore taking in female Pinoys. Its the males that I have use for.

I have not seen a pretty pinoy girl for the longest time. Pinoy girls swee meh ? :D

Most of them are short and ugly with atrocious complexion.

Meh... it's just another shitty waiter/waitress job with little career advancement, long irregular hours and a paltry wage made worse in the absence of a minimum wage law.

Let the Pinoys hire their own kind for these jobs. :cool:

I have not seen a pretty pinoy girl for the longest time. Pinoy girls swee meh ? :D

Most of them are short and ugly with atrocious complexion.

Some of them are pretty, but yes, most of them are fugly.

The prettier ones have bigger eyes and fairer skin, probably because of some Spanish/Ang Mo blood in their ancestry.

Some of them are pretty, but yes, most of them are fugly.

The prettier ones have bigger eyes and fairer skin, probably because of some Spanish/Ang Mo blood in their ancestry.

I have seen a few somewhat 'pretty'ones around.

Yes, their eyes are bigger and their skin are much fairer, some how like some nice Chinese 'siao chei' or 'ku niang'. I mistook them for Chinese at first till they open their mouths to speak and the unmistakable and irritating false ang mo accent came out. Invariably these kind of pinoy will take out their little mirrors and start combing themselves or makeup, right in public. Reminds me of same attention seeking behaviour as our dear Edmund Chen, always eyes darting around to see if other people pay attention to him or recognise him....:eek::eek::eek: