• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Krafty huat liao, taxi meter distance fares jump 36% on top of flagdown increase

Romagnum

Singaporeans are too soft, too dependent on taxis.

Actually MRT is good - free when you exit in CBD before 7.45am.

Raise fares to improve income of taxi drivers? Yeah, right. Taxi drivers see income go up by 1 percent, while company takes in 10X that. Total bs.

that's true...if taxi drivers think that they are real bosses, they are wrong. they are being exploited by taxi companies. but in life, reality is like that.:o

Raise fares to improve income of taxi drivers? Yeah, right. Taxi drivers see income go up by 1 percent, while company takes in 10X that. Total bs.

Pinoy

that's true...if taxi drivers think that they are real bosses, they are wrong. they are being exploited by taxi companies. but in life, reality is like that.:o

Exploited? You must have water in your brains. Without the excellent PAP, you will be selling tissue papers. You can drive a car at a cheap rate now and even use it for personal matters, and yet you Loser Sinkie driver is complaining?

you sounded as if pap is your mother...:eek:

if you drive a taxi,you will understand where i am coming from, it will do better if they can lower the rental.

Exploited? You must have water in your brains. Without the excellent PAP, you will be selling tissue papers. You can drive a car at a cheap rate now and even use it for personal matters, and yet you Loser Sinkie driver is complaining?