• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Korea playing Singapore HOW ?

2012-08-04T184453Z_1049231192_TB3E8841G2E2E_RTRMADP_3_OLY-TABT-TTWTEM-QF-DAY8.JPG

South Korea's Dang Yeseo hits a return to Hong Kong's Tie Yana in their women's team quarterfinals table tennis match at the ExCel venue during the London 2012 Olympic Games August 4, 2012. ...

I am supporting Korea..there is nothing more shiok to see China B team narrowly miss the medal.

610x.jpg

Seok Hajung and Dang Yeseo, left, of South Korea compete against Lee Ho Ching and Tie Yana of Hong Kong during the women's team quarterfinals table tennis match at the 2012 Summer Olympics, Saturday, Aug. 4, 2012, in London.

5069366.1.jpg
kim_kyung_ah_22_08_09_Large.jpgxinsrc_50208051717563751165514.jpg
kim_kyungah_04_08_12_Large.jpgKyung+Ah+Kim+Olympics+Day+6+Table+Tennis+axSli6aOi-Al.jpg

Old uncle admires this tenacious 35 year old Kim Kyungah ...she is uniquely remarkable in her defence but was badly demolished by China's Ding Ning with her fercious attacks. Kim is essentially a defensive player....but that's her style. She smiles to herself and sometimes even mumbles to herself....An unforgettable icon in women's table tennis. Will Feng beat her once again???

You could really tell after the match how much it meant to the Japanese team. All the girls were in tears after their victory.
As for the trio from the China B team, well, let's just say they didn't play very well. I'm sure others in the SBF could give a more colorful description of their performance.

I heard FT Wei who was hot favourite to win, threw away her match for a huge sum of money paid by PRC big-time bookies.

Assuming if the team wins a silver medal, $500,000 has got to be split up three ways.

So it was more lucrative for her to go on the take last night.

I heard FT Wei who was hot favourite to win, threw away her match for a huge sum of money paid by PRC big-time bookies.

Assuming if the team wins a silver medal, $500,000 has got to be split up three ways.

You think easy to purposely lose a ping pong match?

Jing Jun Hong. She was the first batch of imported pong pong girl.

Hahaha thanks for refreshing the memory... no wonder looks so familiar.
I recall she was quite a flop... sort of one-time-wonder

South Korea women coach Hyun Jung Hwa and player Kim Kyung Ah not bad for their age.

i think CPIB reading this forum gotta dig more to make sure all these mercenaries never kelong!!!

China demolished Korea 3 - 0 in the Table Tennis Team.

Japan demolished Singapore 3- 0.....the Final will be between China and Japan..

Singapore will fight Korea for the Bronze....HOW?

You think Singapore will win ? The Koreans I saw on TV very good leh!!!

Singapore can win or not?

In case you are not aware, even China has lost to the Koreans twice - once in the Women's doubles in the 1988 Seoul Games, the other in the Men's Singles in the 2004 Athens Games. In both instances, the Koreans were the Gold Medalist, while China had to contend with a Silver. So, do you seriously think that our 3 half-fuck Sinkies from China will stand a chance against the Koreans? Dream on and wait long long! It's game over for Sinkieland the moment they lost to Japan! They'll kena thrashed terok terok by the Koreans!

Our ping pong FTs won total $750000 from the taxpayers for 2 bronze.

No wonder they so happy..

Nabei..

MULTI-MILLION DOLLAR AWARD PROGRAMME (MAP)
Olympic Games
Individual
Gold
Silver
Bronze
$1 million
$500,000
$250,000
-
Team event
Gold
Silver
Bronze
$1.5 million
$750,000
$375,000
-
Team sport
Gold
Silver
Bronze
$2 million
$1 million
$500,000
-
The Tote Board/Singapore Pools (Pte) Ltd sponsors the above awards

Kio sai again :rolleyes: Here is my inspirational chant for them.. LOSE.. LOSE.. LOSE LOSE LOSE :rolleyes::D

sorry my friend to disappoint you. SINGAPORE demolished korea in three straight sets!~~~Singapore take the bronze in the women's Team Table Tennis, beating Korea 3-0 in the best of five.majulah singapura!!!

there are no table tennis doubles event?

if yes, we save $250K.

well done team singapore!!!! wow i saw so many supporters in london cheering singapore! singapore!!!!! even our young ministers also there!!!! well done!!!

Good show! Another bronze to divide the nation further.
Well done! Hope momentum carry to the 2016 elections.