• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Knn...opposition talk bloody cock!!!!

kopiOuncle

safe_image.php

SINGAPORE: With opposition parties presenting proposals galore ranging from free health care to handouts and a minimum wage, Deputy Prime Minister Tharman Shanmugaratnam took to the rally stage on Saturday (Sep 5) night urging Singaporeans to “see through” such “false promises”.

“There is no country in the world that has been able to provide something for everyone without raising taxes for the middle-income group – not France, not Germany, not the UK,” said Mr Tharman, who is also the Minister forFinance.

“The middle classpays very high taxes in order that everyone gets something. It’s a very expensive system for the middle class - not just for the rich.”

Alluding to the Workers’ Party’s proposal to increase taxes on the wealthiest group, Mr Tharman said: “I’ve been studying it for years. You can’t do it by just taxing the top 1 per cent. That’s a bluff. First, because the top 1 per cent know how to movemoney around the world.

“But secondly, you can’t jack up thetax rate for the top 1 per cent without affecting the next 5 or 10 per cent.”

Mr Tharman, who was speaking at a People’s Action Party rally held at Petir Road in Bukit Panjang, said theGovernment took “very seriously” the concerns of social mobility, workforce inequality and the elderly who need support. It has worked to address these issues, and is continuing to do more.

“But let me make this very clear - we are doing it in a way that is fair, where the richpay more and the poor get more. We’re doing it in a way that is fair, because we’re not pushing the burden to the next generation, to our children and grandchildren. That is what fairness is about,” said the candidate for Jurong Group Representation Constituency.

THE MYTH OF EGALITARIAN ‘FREE’ SYSTEMS

Mr Tharman pointed out that in France, the average worker pays “well over 20 per cent” of his or her income to the government, in the form of income tax and a value-added tax.

It would be the equivalent of a median worker in Singapore, who earns about S$3,800 a month, paying S$850 in income tax and goods and services tax (GST), he said.

“So, when you think of free healthcare and free social services, you must realise it is not free. The average citizen is paying for it big time in these countries… because everybody, including the rich, is benefitting,” he added. “It is a complete myth to think they are egalitarian systems.”

In Singapore, for every S$1 that a middle-income family pays in tax in one form or another, they get back S$2 in subsidies – such as for education, healthcare and in retirement.

Compare that to Finland, said Mr Tharman, where for every $1 the middle-income group pays, they get back $1.30.

As for the bottom 10 per cent in Singapore, they get back S$6 in subsidies for every S$1 of tax – mainly GST – that they pay, he added. The top 10 per cent, meanwhile, get back 20 cents for every S$1 paid. “That’s what I call a fair system,” he said.

THE MYTH OF TAKING FROM INVESTMENT RESERVES

To ensure that a heavy burden is not placed on the middle-income group, Mr Tharman said the way was to keep income taxes “low or close to zero” for them and to “try as far as possible to keep GST low in years to come”.

But he called it a “myth” to think it was possible to draw more money from the investment reserves.

Wunderfool

safe_image.php

SINGAPORE: With opposition parties presenting proposals galore ranging from free health care to handouts and a minimum wage, Deputy Prime Minister Tharman Shanmugaratnam took to the rally stage on Saturday (Sep 5) night urging Singaporeans to “see through” such “false promises”.

“There is no country in the world that has been able to provide something for everyone without raising taxes for the middle-income group – not France, not Germany, not the UK,” said Mr Tharman, who is also the Minister forFinance.

“The middle classpays very high taxes in order that everyone gets something. It’s a very expensive system for the middle class - not just for the rich.”

Alluding to the Workers’ Party’s proposal to increase taxes on the wealthiest group, Mr Tharman said: “I’ve been studying it for years. You can’t do it by just taxing the top 1 per cent. That’s a bluff. First, because the top 1 per cent know how to movemoney around the world.

“But secondly, you can’t jack up thetax rate for the top 1 per cent without affecting the next 5 or 10 per cent.”

Mr Tharman, who was speaking at a People’s Action Party rally held at Petir Road in Bukit Panjang, said theGovernment took “very seriously” the concerns of social mobility, workforce inequality and the elderly who need support. It has worked to address these issues, and is continuing to do more.

“But let me make this very clear - we are doing it in a way that is fair, where the richpay more and the poor get more. We’re doing it in a way that is fair, because we’re not pushing the burden to the next generation, to our children and grandchildren. That is what fairness is about,” said the candidate for Jurong Group Representation Constituency.

THE MYTH OF EGALITARIAN ‘FREE’ SYSTEMS

Mr Tharman pointed out that in France, the average worker pays “well over 20 per cent” of his or her income to the government, in the form of income tax and a value-added tax.

It would be the equivalent of a median worker in Singapore, who earns about S$3,800 a month, paying S$850 in income tax and goods and services tax (GST), he said.

“So, when you think of free healthcare and free social services, you must realise it is not free. The average citizen is paying for it big time in these countries… because everybody, including the rich, is benefitting,” he added. “It is a complete myth to think they are egalitarian systems.”

In Singapore, for every S$1 that a middle-income family pays in tax in one form or another, they get back S$2 in subsidies – such as for education, healthcare and in retirement.

Compare that to Finland, said Mr Tharman, where for every $1 the middle-income group pays, they get back $1.30.

As for the bottom 10 per cent in Singapore, they get back S$6 in subsidies for every S$1 of tax – mainly GST – that they pay, he added. The top 10 per cent, meanwhile, get back 20 cents for every S$1 paid. “That’s what I call a fair system,” he said.

THE MYTH OF TAKING FROM INVESTMENT RESERVES

To ensure that a heavy burden is not placed on the middle-income group, Mr Tharman said the way was to keep income taxes “low or close to zero” for them and to “try as far as possible to keep GST low in years to come”.

But he called it a “myth” to think it was possible to draw more money from the investment reserves.

Finally, someone shines a light through the fog.

kopiOuncle

knn...WORKERS PARTY talk cock again!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Punggol East in ‘good financial health’ when handed over to WP: Zainal Sapari

Instead of a S$280,000 deficit as claimed by WP chief Low Thia Khiang, Punggol East had an actual net surplus of S$21,363 at the point of takeover if taking into account a S$303,372 reimbursement claimable from the CIPC fund, PAP’s Zainal Sapari says.

SINGAPORE: The Punggol East constituency was in “good financial health” when it was handed over to the Workers’ Party (WP) in April 2013, the People’s Action Party (PAP) candidate for Pasir Ris-Punggol GRC Zainal Sapari said on Sunday (Sep 6).

During a rally in Punggol on Saturday night, WP chief Low Thia Khiang accused the PAP of misleading voters. Holding up a printout of the Pasir Ris-Punggol Town Council’saccounts for April 2013, Mr Low said theaccounts showed a deficit of S$280,000 when it was handed over to the WP after the by-election. The PAP had said earlier that theaccounts had a surplus.

In a Facebook post on Sunday, Mr Zainal provided a breakdown of theaccounts, in which he stated there was in fact an accumulated routine fund surplus of $804,945 for Punggol East as of Mar 31, 2012 – the last full-year auditedaccounts before the by-election.

“After an election, if there is a change of party, the TCs (Town Councils) Act requires that 100 per cent of routine fund surplus must be transferred to the Sinking Fund with theexception of town improvement projects committed at that point of time,” Mr Zainal wrote.

A total of S$782,563 was set aside for committed town improvement projects, and the balance was transferred to the sinking fund, he said.

“At the handover to AHPETC on Apr 30, 2013, although there was a deficit in the accumulated routine fund of S$282,009, the same set of accounts also showed an amount of S$303,372 claimable as reimbursement from the CPIC (Community Improvement Projects Committee) fund, which Pasir Ris-Punggol Town Council had already secured for Punggol East SMC.”

The reimbursement was made known to WP at the point of takeover, which would give an actual net surplus of S$21,363, Mr Zainal said.

11988754_10207839670408836_2347896019763105297_n.jpg

where have the money gone to??????????????????????

kopiOuncle

knn OPPO talk cock again....the love for PAP is genuine, so sincere and so touching...

11947525_896266113781018_7995124384539637440_n.jpg

we all love PAP !!!

kopiOuncle

knn OPPO talk cock again....so many people being entertained by all the circus clowns, creating so much inconveniences!!! At the end of the show, they will go back, sleep and have a good laugh. On polling day, they will simply mark PAP and vote in the PAP!!!

11987170_2124388247701893_3842703181741259616_n.jpg

I met one young Singaporean with a child and he told me Workers Party screwed up badly with the Aljunied,Hougang and Ponggol East...How to trust them.

They should be voted OUT!!!!

Only the PAP is capable of trust and managing Singapore!!!!

kopiOuncle

knn...OPPO talking nonsense again about our Singaporean Workers. The Government has always treat them well and look after their welfare!!!

11951260_969080769821296_7864896057348591678_n.jpg

Did you know the NTUC was formed 54 years ago today?

In 1961, when the People's Action Party (PAP) split between the non-Communists and the pro-Communists, the labour movement split up too. The non-Communists retained control of the PAP. In the unions, the pro-PAP unionists, led by Devan Nair and Mahmud Awang, founded the NTUC.

Over the years, NTUC has played an important role in making tripartism work. This has been a tremendous competitive advantage that has helped us journey from Third World to First. Thanks to all the union leaders, unionists, members and volunteers, past and present, who have contributed to building a better Singapore for all. – LHL

(May Day Rally 2015/ Photo by me)

kopiOuncle

knn...Workers Party made a mess of the town council and yet they still want to talk cock!!!!!!!!!!!

np_20150905_msrally05_991096.jpg

There was no avoiding the Aljunied-Hougang-Punggol East Town Council saga at the rally about Aljunied GRC. But Prime Minister Lee Hsien Loong touched on it only briefly, pushing home his point that the good work achieved by People's Action Party (PAP) had been undone by the Workers' Party (WP). Since an audit by the Auditor-General's Office earlier this year found serious financial and governance lapses in the town council, the Government and WP have been embroiled in a war of words. When former Foreign Minister George Yeo and his team took over in 1988, they ran it well and it was financially sound, PM Lee said last night - See more at: http://www.tnp.sg/news/singapore-ne...cial&utm_source=Facebook#sthash.FXr76PTA.dpuf

He is a stupid man then. Despite his years of study, he still doesn't understand how social democratic countries function.

If you have your major expenses in life - health care, education, unemployment help, retirement and child care - taken care through taxation, how is that bad? The 50 percent that you keep is yours to spend freely. You get sick, you don't worry about the bills, you focus on getting better. You have many kids, you don't worry ...as the state provides child care and you get money to help you raise the kids. You don't need to save for your kids education as you already have through your taxes. Your kids get free education. At university, they also get a stipend. If you are unemployed, you get financial assistance covering 70 percent of your income for two years or until you find another job. No hurry, take your time and you choose the job. Finally, when you retire, you have a pension that you can live on.
How many sinkees can enjoy such luxury? They slog all day long and put away more than a quarter of income for retirement and healthcare, yet they cannot afford to be seriously sick or retire with enough money.
The PAP has conned you. You are worst off under the PAP.

Wunderfool

knn...WORKERS PARTY talk cock again!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Punggol East in ‘good financial health’ when handed over to WP: Zainal Sapari

Instead of a S$280,000 deficit as claimed by WP chief Low Thia Khiang, Punggol East had an actual net surplus of S$21,363 at the point of takeover if taking into account a S$303,372 reimbursement claimable from the CIPC fund, PAP’s Zainal Sapari says.

SINGAPORE: The Punggol East constituency was in “good financial health” when it was handed over to the Workers’ Party (WP) in April 2013, the People’s Action Party (PAP) candidate for Pasir Ris-Punggol GRC Zainal Sapari said on Sunday (Sep 6).

During a rally in Punggol on Saturday night, WP chief Low Thia Khiang accused the PAP of misleading voters. Holding up a printout of the Pasir Ris-Punggol Town Council’saccounts for April 2013, Mr Low said theaccounts showed a deficit of S$280,000 when it was handed over to the WP after the by-election. The PAP had said earlier that theaccounts had a surplus.

In a Facebook post on Sunday, Mr Zainal provided a breakdown of theaccounts, in which he stated there was in fact an accumulated routine fund surplus of $804,945 for Punggol East as of Mar 31, 2012 – the last full-year auditedaccounts before the by-election.

“After an election, if there is a change of party, the TCs (Town Councils) Act requires that 100 per cent of routine fund surplus must be transferred to the Sinking Fund with theexception of town improvement projects committed at that point of time,” Mr Zainal wrote.

A total of S$782,563 was set aside for committed town improvement projects, and the balance was transferred to the sinking fund, he said.

“At the handover to AHPETC on Apr 30, 2013, although there was a deficit in the accumulated routine fund of S$282,009, the same set of accounts also showed an amount of S$303,372 claimable as reimbursement from the CPIC (Community Improvement Projects Committee) fund, which Pasir Ris-Punggol Town Council had already secured for Punggol East SMC.”

The reimbursement was made known to WP at the point of takeover, which would give an actual net surplus of S$21,363, Mr Zainal said.

11988754_10207839670408836_2347896019763105297_n.jpg

where have the money gone to??????????????????????

It only goes to show that WP doesn't know how to read a financial statement or comprehend financial accounting.

In fact, this was what WP chairperson SL said at their first WP rally ." We learned a lot about the AHPETC 's finances from the audit. And we will continue to improve ."

kopiOuncle

knn...OPPO can only talk cock at erections. do they have any plans for Singapore???

SINGAPORE: Prime Minister Lee Hsien Loong on Sunday (Aug 30) launched a masterplan book for Ang Mo Kio and Sengkang West, which shares with residents the upgradedfacilities andfuture plans in the respective constituencies.

This new book, titled Ang Mo Kio Sengkang West 2.0, comes two days before Nomination Day on Tuesday (Sept 1). The last book was launched in 2010.

Mr Lee, who is also the Grassroots Advisor to Ang Mo Kio GRC, said that there will be new link ways, barrier-free access points and more drop-off porches to provide convenience to residents, especially those who are wheelchair-bound. Another 17 blocks are selected to have their lifts upgraded.

Ang Mo Kio will become a cycling town with new park connectors and Ang Mo Kio Central will also have an upgraded polyclinic, he added.

Teck Ghee estate will undergo a S$38.3 million revamp to transform it into Singapore's second "green" neighbourhood. These changes will be completed over the next five years.

Other than the existing facilities that residents currently enjoy, such as the upgraded playground and fitness corners, Mr Lee said they have used the void deck to install indoor gyms for residents to exercise regardless of the weather.

With the upcoming polls, Mr Lee noted that the next two weeks will get a littlebusy.

“But I think it is okay. I’ve done this many times before, I think we’ve done our homework, we’ve done our preparations and we lookforward to your support for us so that we can work together and continue to make our town, our neighbourhood, our city, our country better year by year for all of us,” he said.

Mr Lee added: “And then we’ll have reason to celebrate National Days and anniversaries happily for many years to come.”

The latest version of the masterplan book will be distributed to residents from next week onwards.

- CNA/TODAY/ek

pap-unveils-candidates-data.jpg

AMK GRC A TEAM with their illustrious plans and projects for AMK!!!!!

OPPO can only talk cock with no concrete plans...

kopiOuncle

KNN...happy birthday Mr Low. Time to retire because Workers Party is going to lose big time at this massive erection.

11895217_887138688046852_5372638108816862569_o.jpg

kopiOuncle

knn..OPPO talk cock again. who says mr lim is not a humble man. he has apologized....with honesty, integrity and humility. well done mr lee. the east coast is yours now!!

q4.jpg

Lim Swee Say apologize to Malaysians and PRCs

admin / 3 hours ago

After facing a tsunami of angry comments in a backlash by Malaysians and PRCs, former Manpower Minister and PAP candidate for East Coast GRC Lim Swee Say now apologizes to Malaysians and China citizens for his insensitive remark.

“I see some people on theinternet think that I am looking down on their country; that is not the case.

Whether we are Singaporeans, Malaysians, or (mainland) Chinese, we all want to be proud of our country’s own progress.

So I hope my (mainland) Chinese and Malaysian friends do not misunderstand; there was no ill-intention (in my statement)”

This is not the first time Lim Swee Say has gotten into trouble for his lack of linguistic abilities in both English and Mandarin. He was previously lambasted being Singaporeans wanting the people towork cheaper, better and faster on one occasion and also told the Parliament to ignore criticisms by describing his ruling party government as a “deaf frog”.

Vote the deaf frog to parliament!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Vote PAP!! Vote Mr Lim Swee Say into parliament. Give East Coast to Mr Lim and give him the wonderful seafront for his great eloquence.

kopiOuncle

KNN...OPPO always talk cock about our CPF and the withdrawals.

The PAP has great plans for retirees and those who can work up to 70 years old!!!

Lim Swee Say: Work beyond 67, delay your CPF withdrawal and you get higher payout

In his response to retirement questions in a public forum on the National Day Rally’s speech, Manpower Minister Lim Swee Say said that he is introducing newoptions for Singaporeans to delay their CPF withdrawal age up to 70 years old, so they can enjoy higher monthly payout. Calling it “the best of both worlds”, Minister Lim Swee Say encourage Singaporeans towork until 67 years old and beyond.

Work and save at the same time. Brilliant idea!!!!!!!!!!

KNN - The OPPO all talking cock. Withdraw your money at 55 for fuck!!! Gamble all your money away!!! Then come crawling and come begging for MORE!!!! This will definitely kill our elderly and our pioneers!!!!

kopiOuncle

knn!! OPPO talk cock again ..... who says the PAP MPs have lost touch with the ground. Look at Amy Khor - so grounded with the people. Only PAP MPs are truly grounded with the people!!!

10626462_1096677347009372_7988451406889720326_n.jpg

11999094_1096677400342700_5062815203342718264_n.jpg

11947560_1096677513676022_6599999270491381193_n.jpg

PAP MPs have been working the ground for the last four years

the OPPO candidates start to work only for the past four weeks!!!!!!!!!!!

knn....OPPO again talk cock always