• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

KNN like that also get police investigation!

Extremist

<iframe width="853" height="480" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/pkgsvWmuSvs" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

A restaurant in Clarke Quay has been questioned by police after it staged a flash mob on Orchard Road without authorisation.

Fern & Kiwi, a restaurant and bar from New Zealand, had put up an impromptu performance of haka - the well-known traditional New Zealand dance of Maori heritage – on a Sunday. The dance is usually performed for VIPs on important occasions and famously performed by its All Blacks rugby team at international matches.

However, any public performances in Singapore, including flash-mobs, require a public entertainment licence, and the restaurant did not have one.

The participants at the flash-mob were made up mostly of the restaurant’s staff members. Some took off their shirts and broke into the welcome dance as shoppers watched and took pictures.

The restaurant, an offshoot of the Lonestar restaurant chain in New Zealand, also posted a video of the performance on YouTube.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?feature...&v=pkgsvWmuSvs

In its press statement, Fern & Kiwi’s director and spokesperson Simon Dunlop said it staged a dance at the restaurant on 2 September and “the group felt inspired to then perform an impromptu welcoming haka on a corner of Orchard Road”.

SPUR OF THE MOMENT

Mr Joseph Barratt, managing director of Mutant Communications, which handles the publicity for the restaurant, told inSing News: “Everyone was getting excited, it was a spur-of-the-moment thing.”

Three days after the flash mob, the restaurant officially opened and New Zealand High Commissioner Peter Hamilton was at the opening ceremony. Fern & Kiwi is the chain's first restaurant and bar to be established outside New Zealand.

Mr Dunlop, who is also the man who introduced the G-Max Reverse Bungy and GX-5 Extreme Swing to Clarke Quay, and who has been working in Singapore for a while, said: “We admit we were not clear on local regulations around haka-style performances and are sincerely sorry for any offence caused. We are excited to be here and to embark on what we hope will be a long journey in Singapore.”

Police said investigations are still ongoing.

Fern & Kiwi could face fines of up to S$10,000 if it is found to have contravened the Public Entertainments and Meetings Act.

<iframe width="853" height="480" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/pkgsvWmuSvs" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

A restaurant in Clarke Quay has been questioned by police after it staged a flash mob on Orchard Road without authorisation.

Fern & Kiwi, a restaurant and bar from New Zealand, had put up an impromptu performance of haka - the well-known traditional New Zealand dance of Maori heritage – on a Sunday. The dance is usually performed for VIPs on important occasions and famously performed by its All Blacks rugby team at
Fern & Kiwi could face fines of up to S$10,000 if it is found to have contravened the Public Entertainments and Meetings Act.

well done SPF
good job
keep it up

long live lee ky

CertainLy they Looked harmLess to me..

However, any public performances in Singapore, including flash-mobs, require a public entertainment licence, and the restaurant did not have one.

The participants at the flash-mob were made up mostly of the restaurant’s staff members. Some took off their shirts and broke into the welcome dance as shoppers watched and took pictures.

The restaurant, an offshoot of the Lonestar restaurant chain in New Zealand, also posted a video of the performance on YouTube.

In its press statement, Fern & Kiwi’s director and spokesperson Simon Dunlop said it staged a dance at the restaurant on 2 September and “the group felt inspired to then perform an impromptu welcoming haka on a corner of Orchard Road”.

SPUR OF THE MOMENT

Mr Joseph Barratt, managing director of Mutant Communications, which handles the publicity for the restaurant, told inSing News: “Everyone was getting excited, it was a spur-of-the-moment thing.”

Three days after the flash mob, the restaurant officially opened and New Zealand High Commissioner Peter Hamilton was at the opening ceremony. Fern & Kiwi is the chain's first restaurant and bar to be established outside New Zealand.

Police said investigations are still ongoing.

Siow lah, like this also investigate.... SPF too much free time is it

You all very hard to please leh. Police investigate foreigners, you all make noise. Police never investigate, you all cry foul. I no know what to say lah :D

Should hang them all. If we let them off with just a light slap on the wrist, everyone would start to take liberties with the law. Chaos and pandemonium would ensue. Our asset values would disappear, our apartments would be worth a fraction of what they were, our ministers' jobs would be in peril, our security would be at risk and our women would become maids in other people's countries, foreign workers. We cannot have that! :mad:

<iframe width="640" height="480" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/tdMCAV6Yd0Y" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>...............

they are inciting war and violence with a war dance. all of them should be beheaded.

They look really silly and barbaric to put it mildly.
We don't like war and violence in Singapore, we want peace.

That is the fucking trouble with this place! No fucking spontaneity. And we want to breed creativity!
The PAP is incapable of getting rid of its control mentality.

they are inciting war and violence with a war dance. all of them should be beheaded.

this one nothing wrong what was referring to the comment that the ministars' jobs would be in peril. :D

These guys should be deported. They are scaring the sheep. LOL:D

They are so scary & violent, the scaring the SHITS out of the SPF, should be deported, revoke the eatery license, bring to court, deport them. We want to show this violent people SINgapore is FINE city!:D Don't forget don't insult the HAKKAS with the HAKA!

Seow lang!

crazy.gif