KNN..jurong town council got too much money..keep renovating carpark

BusNo64

KNN, if got too much money, reduce conservancy charge lah..why keep doing such boliao wasteful renovation for fuck! KNN kena bribe by contractor issit? :mad::oIo:

Posted on 04 Aug 2010
Recently re-painted but carpark scheduled for renovation already

recently_repainted_but_carpark_scheduled_for_renovation_already-thumbnail.jpg

This carpark at Jurong West was recently re-painted but it is already scheduled for renovation. This renders the month-old paint job a waste as the planned changes will eliminate the need for painted lot markings, says a STOMPer.

Not only that, the new changes might also cause more inconvenience to drivers who use the carpark because lots will be narrowed by the installation of concrete slabs.

In an email, a STOMPer says:

"The carpark lots located between Block 461 and 460 at Jurong West Street 41 were painted recently in June.

"The sign for carpark improvement work for carpark J39 was erected in July.

"Initially, I thought that the relevant authorities might be carrying out some works to expand/ increase the numbers of available lots.

"However, I was shocked to see that the newly 'improved' work includes changing slabs that were in good condition to interlocking type of slabs and extension of lots.

"The extension does not create more space between lots but more space at the front of the lots, which is not practical.

"By extending the lots this way, it actually narrows down the driveway between the two rows of lots.

"I'm just wondering why there aren't any proper planning procedures carried out before such a major project begins?

"Unnecessary costs (painting of lines) was incurred in this round of 'improvement works' as the lines would be covered by new slabs upon completion".

No painting the ah neh no work mah!, we must support the economy of India & Bangladesh & Myanmar & those with guan xi also mah!

Even if what you say is true, that's still better than supporting the economies of Japan and even South Korea.

Not just Jurong, everywhere in sg is the same , wasting public money. Cannot co-ordinate their works at all. I stayed at my place for 13 years and surrounding roads has gone thru years after years of upgrade- dig dig here , dig dig there, here dig there dig everywhere dig dig!. It is a pain to drive now, everywhere road work, jammed pack. Painting line is no big deal , see how much they incurred for YOG on road signage, senseless for a one month project, why cannot just hang beauitful banner like some countries.:mad::mad::mad: Perhaps $$$ comes easy for them, so not much thought about spending or worst, maybe no need justification:mad:

I am still wondering why our HDB carparks are so open that you can enter thru any opening you want. So how come they still need to fix doors at every exit way ? Don't you still the doors serve no purpose ?

doors are fixed so that they can hang fanciful housing estate names like xxx place, xxx ville, xxx walk , xxx skyville , xxx skyterrace etc. Ha! don't you feel like living in a prestigious pigeon hole ? Atas class :D

Just make sure to check whether the next Jurong West town council scoring report still get good rating or not. If still good, means - Kelong one!