• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

KNN Dont get con into buying those $5 christmas hats in Orchard Rd

BusNo64

KNN christmas still wanto con ppl, cheebye $1 goes to charity, $4 goes into their pocket, knn all follow govt way of doing things liao...KNNCCb:oIo::oIo::oIo::oIo:

Only $1 from $5 X'mas hat goes to charity

only_1_from_5_xmas_hat_goes_to_charity-thumbnail.jpg

STOMPer Kat is saddened to find out that only $1 from every $5 Christmas hat is going to charity. The remaining amount apparently goes to commission for the sales people and to cover other costs.

In the STOMPer's email:

"The cute little Christmas hats you see along orchard road is selling for $5.

"I wanted to purchase 5 for my family and also do good, but little did I know that only $1 out of $5 was given to the charity!

"The remaining amount goes to commission for the sales people, and god-knows-where.

"It saddens me that there are Singaporean companies that make use of people like that.

"I might have as well donated all $5 to an organization I want instead of paying $4 for a stupid hat and feeding the so-called 'volunteers'."

Why pay money to buy those hats and wear to look like clowns?

dat fella said ... raise gst 2 help ze poor ...

now, gst raised oredi ... din even c moni go 2 poor oso ... :rolleyes:

Why pay money to buy those hats and wear to look like clowns?

1. bro, bravo.
2. yes, want to do charity, just give the items to the hands of the needy directly.
3. honest, there are far too much such "establishments" literally robbing the less fortunate and the needy.

1. bro, bravo.
2. yes, want to do charity, just give the items to the hands of the needy directly.
3. honest, there are far too much such "establishments" literally robbing the less fortunate and the needy.

Same like gahmen. But unlike Robin Hood, they rob both the rich + the poor to give to themselves!

Just learnt from "great" leaders of NKF and Ren Ci, help the needies and help themselves too. $1 for you and the rest for me. Sure way to ask people to buy is to add the tag "some amount will be contributed to charity".

wah charity is dead in SGP?

people are indifferent, especially during Christmas time, the time of sharing and giving?

KNN christmas still wanto con ppl, cheebye $1 goes to charity, $4 goes into their pocket, knn all follow govt way of doing things liao...KNNCCb:oIo::oIo::oIo::oIo:

Only $1 from $5 X'mas hat goes to charity

only_1_from_5_xmas_hat_goes_to_charity-thumbnail.jpg

STOMPer Kat is saddened to find out that only $1 from every $5 Christmas hat is going to charity. The remaining amount apparently goes to commission for the sales people and to cover other costs.

In the STOMPer's email:

"The cute little Christmas hats you see along orchard road is selling for $5.

"I wanted to purchase 5 for my family and also do good, but little did I know that only $1 out of $5 was given to the charity!

"The remaining amount goes to commission for the sales people, and god-knows-where.

"It saddens me that there are Singaporean companies that make use of people like that.

"I might have as well donated all $5 to an organization I want instead of paying $4 for a stupid hat and feeding the so-called 'volunteers'."

no surprise to me ...as i always say that ..;):)