• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Kind hearted government...

if you are 73 years old and you are still working actively and earning an income
please come here and thank kopi okay...lol...haha

I see more and more uncles and aunties contributing to our economy as our benevolent and compassionate government listen to our people and cut back
on the import of immigrants...don't you see more and more Singaporeans are now working happily...even the beer ah sohs are retuning!!! hallelujah!!!

Again very well said. You have my full support.

When I am 71 I have to work... I will F#@%#$k the daylights out of the PxxxxP...that is the age, I will want to smell the roses & spend the accumulated, blood, sweat & tears money I have ...If I work...it would be for pleasure..not to make a living.

That is life...what for I still have a job & slog till I die?? be my own boss...

haha ....working is not only for the money. work is a life experience. it is a social connection besides the income. it makes one confident.it makes one creative and connected to society. it's okay if you just want to smell the roses. but how many rose you can smell. you grow old and you are tired of travelling - you catch all sorts of travellers' bugs. so enjoy working. enjoying our warm,compassionate and benevolent government. take part in RC activities. sing song talk cock. attend their activities and rub shoulders with your mPs and get the feel of this beautiful and wonderful country...

instead of coming here and kpkb and peeing all over the place - no tolet training. do something useful even if you have the time and money. contribute to society. volunteer at charity homes and help to build a more wonderful and compassionate and gracious singapore!!!

Old Fart didn't write his latest book ...he had a team of sycophants from SPH do it for him.

how come you suddenly become so clever
then you try to get your kakis to write for you lor
or get your kakis to get a better healthcare system for singapore...lol

Where got reduced import of foreigners? More foreigners in fact ...government says foreigners create jobs mah for these ah sohs and ah peks. They come and buy up the HDB flats, forced out the ah sohs and ah peks and have the ah sohs and ah peks become sanitation inspectors to service them. Such brilliant planning by the PAP!

you have lost touch ...i think you are staying overseas
so can't blame you...me pure heartlander limkopitalkcock with the masses...i know lah what is going at the ground
you can only talk cock and kpkb....lol

PAP is creating a fertile pool of people for the terrorists to recruit. The terrorist can offer him USD50k to do their work and he will jump for it.

waulau you are saying something that will put you in shithole...better don't anyhow say such thing

you stay overseas...pls dont hai singaporeans ok

haha ....working is not only for the money. work is a life experience. it is a social connection besides the income. it makes one confident.it makes one creative and connected to society. it's okay if you just want to smell the roses. but how many rose you can smell. you grow old and you are tired of travelling - you catch all sorts of travellers' bugs. so enjoy working. enjoying our warm,compassionate and benevolent government. take part in RC activities. sing song talk cock. attend their activities and rub shoulders with your mPs and get the feel of this beautiful and wonderful country...

instead of coming here and kpkb and peeing all over the place - no tolet training. do something useful even if you have the time and money. contribute to society. volunteer at charity homes and help to build a more wonderful and compassionate and gracious singapore!!!

Plz...you do not know whom I rub shoulder with..nvm on that...as I had said...if I have to work at 71 for a living I will..........to high heavens! you think only numbskulls like your lot are they only ones, volunteering, helping society?? plz... ad nauseam! period!:rolleyes:

The present government has done as good & brought us forward well...that any one of us will acknowledge......but at 71 I want to enjoy life...not work till I die!!

I wonder why all these people thank the government? Does he work for the government? Is his paycheck from a government office or branch. He should thank himself for keeping his health to enable him to work and his employer (cleaning contractor? Building management?) for giving him the job.

Couple of years back I had a boss that was 75 years old. He was our sales manager (B2B services) and ran his own business selling sanitation chemicals. Under his skin was a man young-at-heart with a youthful spirit and full enthusiasm, he even had a 40 yr old girlfriend! He didn't even bother to think of government. It was him that was the driving force behind him.

Over lunch, I met this 73 year old uncle who was taking his economic rice ( $2.80 ).

I asked him where he is working ( he was wearing a uniform). He told me he works as a sweeper. I asked him how much is he getting. He told me he is very grateful to our government. If I sweep on block , I am paid $350 a month. If I sweep two blocks, I get $700 a month. He told me he is very happy as he does not need any allowance from his two children who have their own families.

I asked him whether he is happy. He nodded his head and said: " Luckily this kind government allows me to work. I am very grateful..."

Who says we have a cold hearted government. 73 years old man working happily and earning an income sufficient for himself. Hallelujah!!!

I wonder why all these people thank the government? Does he work for the government? Is his paycheck from a government office or branch. He should thank himself for keeping his health to enable him to work and his employer (cleaning contractor? Building management?) for giving him the job.

Couple of years back I had a boss that was 75 years old. He was our sales manager (B2B services) and ran his own business selling sanitation chemicals. Under his skin was a man young-at-heart with a youthful spirit and full enthusiasm, he even had a 40 yr old girlfriend! He didn't even bother to think of government. It was him that was the driving force behind him.

I do not thank the government, I do acknowledge what they have done, I only owe them taxes......when I work, make my money, it is me, who had worked hard & earn that, why should I thank them? it this they who boast so much about what they government had done & expect me to be thankful to the government..that stroke my ire!

Think about it , those people who thank the government is like Christian thanking their god to put food on their table :D:rolleyes:

Plz...you do not know whom I rub shoulder with..nvm on that...as I had said...if I have to work at 71 for a living I will..........to high heavens! you think only numbskulls like your lot are they only ones, volunteering, helping society?? plz... ad nauseam! period!:rolleyes:

The present government has done as good & brought us forward well...that any one of us will acknowledge......but at 71 I want to enjoy life...not work till I die!!

some singaporeans find working a joy - it is not a chore....lol

Think about it , those people who thank the government is like Christian thanking their god to put food on their table :D:rolleyes:

not too bad..i am eternally grateful to this government for elevating me from the kampong days to a modern flat...from a jamban hole to modern sanitation . without peace,harmony and security, there is nothing much to talk about , let alone have a comfortable and cushy job.

those who are ungrateful to the government have their own reasons...their own agenda. just like saying, i am now a grown up man and a successful man. there is no need to be grateful to my parents. that's their duty to bring me up. no thanks.

not too bad..i am eternally grateful to this government for elevating me from the kampong days to a modern flat...from a jamban hole to modern sanitation . without peace,harmony and security, there is nothing much to talk about , let alone have a comfortable and cushy job.

those who are ungrateful to the government have their own reasons...their own agenda. just like saying, i am now a grown up man and a successful man. there is no need to be grateful to my parents. that's their duty to bring me up. no thanks.

If that is the case , you should thanks your parents rather then the government . :D or do you need to thanks your grandmother for having your mother , or even thank your great great grandmother for having your grandmother ? :D

yes, you are right, my eternal gratitude to all my ancestors ...right up to heaven and earth....

Over lunch, I met this 73 year old uncle who was taking his economic rice ( $2.80 ).

I asked him where he is working ( he was wearing a uniform). He told me he works as a sweeper. I asked him how much is he getting. He told me he is very grateful to our government. If I sweep on block , I am paid $350 a month. If I sweep two blocks, I get $700 a month. He told me he is very happy as he does not need any allowance from his two children who have their own families.

I asked him whether he is happy. He nodded his head and said: " Luckily this kind government allows me to work. I am very grateful..."

Who says we have a cold hearted government. 73 years old man working happily and earning an income sufficient for himself. Hallelujah!!!

73 years old should be retired and 享受儿孙福。

The fact he's still working is because 超级白have failed him.

So please, don't paint the 超级白as the savior.

They are nothing but a plague of this country.

73 years old should be retired and 享受儿孙福。

The fact he's still working is because 超级白have failed him.

So please, don't paint the 超级白as the savior.

They are nothing but a plague of this country.

singapore is not as fortunate as other well endowned countries with rich resources, vast land and developed economy...
we are a struggling country, a young nation and a country with no resources, no vast land mass and relying solely on the resourcefulness of our people...to be able to work at 71 years old is a blessing. it is not a curse or a sign of failure of our government or our system...it is better to work than to sit around or become a garbage man....

we have a very kind, compassionate and loving government who listen to the ground and respond accordingly...majulah singapura!!!