• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Khaw talks cock: Where are we going to get more land from?

I think Khaw lost the plot ever since he said $8 can settle complex cardiac procedures.

so cant expect much from a pappy minister whose lost his marbles.

someone who needs to go in 2016 GE.

That $8 Khaw was hyper-adulated by the MIW,I would not even hire him for the post of janitor.

770sqkm is about the maximum Singapore can reclaim. And there are concerns of sedimentation that could end Singapore's natural harbors which are very shallow at 14-15m, before talking about killing marine life from current changes.

We might as well reclaim the whole of the Johore straits. Then the Straits of Malacca.

The numbers that the cow bastard gave are all in the thousands not even 100k. But population will exceed another 1.5 million. Is this cow fella retarded?

bro,
are those kutus ever thinking of protecting the rich biodiversity we have along our shoreline?

Khaw latest bullshit : BTO prices will not rise with resale market

National Development Minister Khaw Boon Wan today made clear that he has de-linked the prices of new flats sold by HDB from the resale flat market.

He has done this ever since he took over the housing portfolio in 2011 to ensure that Build-to-Order (BTO) flats remain affordable despite the rising resale market, he said.

Speaking to reporters at the HDB hub on Thursday morning, he noted that BTO prices across HDB's new launches in the past 18 months have been stable, although prices of resale flats have been steadily climbing.

This means that the subsidy that the Government is giving for the construction and sale of new flats has been growing.

The why the hell a BTO in Tampines/Tiong Bahru etc is so much more expensive than CCK/Yishun:oIo:. Doers it costs more to build in popular areas? Now then 'de-link' prices of BTO to resale? That means last time all along is linked is it:mad:

the preservation of marine life, the culture of this country and whatever heritage sinkies may have are all irrelevant to the PAP cement truck, they dont see you and if you get in their way, you will crushed.

for many years the people who had been fishing off the waters of changi and tuas have noticed the huge impact this reclamation has had on the environment but the PAP doesnt give a flying fuck because they have their own agenda to pursue.

This batch of slaves they have bred through their own system have proven to be unworthy of their great country so it is time to start all over with replacing them. It is kind of like getting married to the woman you love initially, then in the years of marriage that follow, you keep tryng to change and make the wife do things your way, and finall when she does change and start t do things according to what you want, youe turn around and say, i am divorcing you because you have changed and i am finding a new and younger woman .......the PAP is an unfaithful, treacherous and avaricious bunch .....

Re: Khaw latest bullshit : BTO prices will not rise with resale market

National Development Minister Khaw Boon Wan today made clear that he has de-linked the prices of new flats sold by HDB from the resale flat market.

He has done this ever since he took over the housing portfolio in 2011 to ensure that Build-to-Order (BTO) flats remain affordable despite the rising resale market, he said.

Speaking to reporters at the HDB hub on Thursday morning, he noted that BTO prices across HDB's new launches in the past 18 months have been stable, although prices of resale flats have been steadily climbing.

This means that the subsidy that the Government is giving for the construction and sale of new flats has been growing.

The why the hell a BTO in Tampines/Tiong Bahru etc is so much more expensive than CCK/Yishun:oIo:. Doers it costs more to build in popular areas? Now then 'de-link' prices of BTO to resale? That means last time all along is linked is it:mad:

What a fucking liar!! how do we really know that this has happened?

has he disclosed the basic costs of builing a hdb flat yet? The people have been askng for years but this has been ignored or faffed up by some stupid non-answer which is so typical of the dismissive and condescending attitudes the PAP embody.

then again maybe what he is saying is the the givernment may have delinked the BTO price fromthe market so now the PAP can name their own suka suka price for the sale of government flats..

pedra branca is lky's burial site

Thats why they were eyeing the pedra blanca site...they wanted to reclaim the whole sea around those rocks until Malaysia discovered their dirty trick and took this matter to the Hague. in the end Singapore declared a victeory but we all knew what and how the SCm reports the news .... in the end the PAP's plans were all thwarted.

Singapore is one crazy country. nowhere else in the fucking world do we have people attempting to dig a subsea tunnel under reclaimed land...a disaster just waiting to happen.w We will see what other idiocy the PAP is going to unleash on us.

if they thought their 70s plan to control population growth was perfect planning At tha time, likewise this new 6.9 plan coul also be flawed and faulted. besides LHL already admitted that he doesnt have that 20-20 vision so perhaps counsel should be sought from the man and antional referendum be called. i doubt any of the opposition MPs will oppose the idea at all.

due to reclamation and changing of shoreline. depth of the seabed already unpredictable and got to spend money on dredging operation due to the buildup of sand that affect the depth. marine life? sg got meh? lol!