• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Just trying to understand

uneducated

Hi, I'm Chinese but was raised in North America. There is something I really don't understand about people from Singapore so lets talk a little and maybe explain a few things to me. I'm just a simple man who lives a simple life with a few hobbies. One hobby of mine is Chess, I have played chess against many players from all over the world of many different background, people of differnet nationalities and ethnicties. Today I played chess against a lady from Singapore and once again this happened... Something that occassional happens when I'm playing chess with people from Singapore?

I'm really trying hard to understand their mentality. In Singapore's youth education system do the educators teaches what is good sportsmanship? How do they teach young people and children on sports&games? What hapened today is not something that has never happened before. The moment I said checkmate the Young Singapore lady slammed the table scattering all the pieces. All I said to her was "Im very sorry, I'm very sorry" and she continued to say "DO YOU KNOW who I AM, DO YOU KNOW I HAVE A MASTER'S DEGREE? YOU THINK YOU ARE SMARTER THAN ME..."

I'm having trouble understand why, the Singapore people cannot understand that sometimes you learn from losing, and you are a bigger person to take the loss. Do they teach this in Singapore shool?

well done pal!

next time pretend to lose to her in the front part of the game, let her get proud and held her high up.

then slowly turn the tide and enjoy the emotion on her face.

CHEERS!

play with me then. i am a good loser in both senses of the word.

Next time,have to hire a FT gun to play with u,must win at all costs,to bring glory to our nation.MMTL.

Why didn't you just answer, "Yes. I am smarter than you."

You happened to play with a bad example of a Singaporean. A good one would've kicked your butt.

Not all Chinese are the same. There are the Hakka type, Hokkien type, teochew type and so on. Ask them what's their type before you play.

Next, ask them who they vote for? Oppo or pa see buay chow type.

Next, make them bet, no money no game and they respect you more.

Next, tekan them first before they act yeah yeah with you.

Sinkies must be fuck before they think their country bery good tok kong one and how lian to foreigners like you.

How these useless Singaporeans view Malaysians, Filipinos and Indonesians in general is quite similar to how those useless Americans view Mexicans, Puerto Ricans and Brazilians.

This seems to be the phenomenon when a government is efficient in providing its people a quality of life, education and career that is virtually unmatched in a given region.

We sinkies follow our political leaders. We had a Hakka leader for 35 years. Till today nobody can be better, smarter and greater than this old hakka.

Hi, I'm Chinese but was raised in North America. There is something I really don't understand about people from Singapore so lets talk a little and maybe explain a few things to me. I'm just a simple man who lives a simple life with a few hobbies. One hobby of mine is Chess, I have played chess against many players from all over the world of many different background, people of differnet nationalities and ethnicties. Today I played chess against a lady from Singapore and once again this happened... Something that occassional happens when I'm playing chess with people from Singapore?

I'm really trying hard to understand their mentality. In Singapore's youth education system do the educators teaches what is good sportsmanship? How do they teach young people and children on sports&games? What hapened today is not something that has never happened before. The moment I said checkmate the Young Singapore lady slammed the table scattering all the pieces. All I said to her was "Im very sorry, I'm very sorry" and she continued to say "DO YOU KNOW who I AM, DO YOU KNOW I HAVE A MASTER'S DEGREE? YOU THINK YOU ARE SMARTER THAN ME..."

I'm having trouble understand why, the Singapore people cannot understand that sometimes you learn from losing, and you are a bigger person to take the loss. Do they teach this in Singapore shool?

More like nobody taught them anything. When they were young they were chucked into daycare. Teachers in school didn't care either, because an overt hand in discipline would draw complaints, and that is not a good thing for career prospects in MOE. Both parents would be working.

Consequently, these kids grow up into kiasu adults with no grace. They are sore losers. You may notice some of them at the workplace. They like to claim credit for stuff they did not do. They like to drop names.

Cut your story short. How much was she?

Too much to handle :)

My last name is also the same as your favorite author. You know some say that many people with the sur name Chu are descendants of the ming emperors. I personally believe this because that is what my father told me, and his father told him. You know my friend sometimes it's easier to trust people.

And yeah, Singaporeans are just as useless and ignorant as Americans - despising foreigners from other or even superior regions even.

CoolStoryBro.jpg

Ya sure. American Chink so free to register and post here. Get a life!

chess is a stupid game, it does not reflect real war. In real war, when a lot of infantry dies, the rest run for their life and end up massacre by opposition.

vamjok said:
well done pal!

next time pretend to lose to her in the front part of the game, let her get proud and held her high up.

then slowly turn the tide and enjoy the emotion on her face.

CHEERS!

Why would you agree with him? This guy met up with someone with an attitude and then made a disparaging remark on all Singaporeans, you included. Shouldn't you take him to task instead?

Just keep cool and ignore flame threads. Don't feed the trolls.

true fact

arrogant singaporeans cannot hold an argument without resort to some threats.

do not see what singapore bashing. sound more than some ego boasting exercise.

ah yeah, pick on insignificant irrelevant details. sinkee fav past time.

... I'm having trouble understand why, the Singapore people cannot understand that sometimes you learn from losing, and you are a bigger person to take the loss. Do they teach this in Singapore shool?
do u really nid 2 understand? ... :rolleyes:

anyway, u can send ur compraints 2 ah loon n his jin gang ...