jurong east mrt station packed like sardine

BusNo64

serve you all right for not voting wisely in 2006! :rolleyes::oIo::oIo::oIo::oIo::oIo:

Posted on 26 Jul 2010
Mission impossible: Try getting into a train at this jam-packed Jurong East MRT platform

jurong_east_platform_is_sardinepacked_everymorning-thumbnail.jpg

At Jurong East MRT platform, commuters are packed like sardines as it is so crowded that almost the entire platform is filled with people. Many end up waiting for a few trains before they can board one, said STOMPer Angel611.

STOMPer Angel611 wrote in the email (July 26):

"This picture is taken on Monday morning, July 26 at Jurong East MRT station platform.

"Me and other commuters have to wait for a few trains before we can board the train.

"Look at the people at the platform, it's so crowded that almost 3/4 of it is filled.

"With so many pictures of this occurrence reported in the papers and websites, how can the SMRT CEO say, 'people can board the train, it's a matter of whether they choose to'.

"If the SMRT CEO is given a chance to board the train every morning at Jurong East MRT station, do you think she wants?

"It's madness every morning."

Together with the tropical weather, I think this situation is very unbearable

At Jurong East MRT platform, commuters are packed like sardines as it is so crowded that almost the entire platform is filled with people. Many end up waiting for a few trains before they can board one

I have to conclude that our MRT is inadequate.

The train has not even reached full capacity. don't keep whining about over crowding. Take a bus if you cannot compete with fellow country men and foreigners.

At Jurong East MRT platform, commuters are packed like sardines as it is so crowded that almost the entire platform is filled with people. Many end up waiting for a few trains before they can board one, said STOMPer Angel611.

few trains for fuck !
I was at Clementi station this morning at 8 10, I could board the 12th train at 8 45 :oIo:

:oIo::mad::mad::oIo::mad::oIo:

... I was at Clementi station this morning at 8 10, I could board the 12th train at 8 45 ...
learn 2 b smart ...

2molo b @ clementi stn @ 8:40 ... u oni hv 2 wait 5 min 4 ze train ... :D

With so many complaints, it's now known as Mass Rabid Transport.

Anyone heard any bones cracking? If not we still cannot complaint la.

Together with the tropical weather, I think this situation is very unbearable

1. yes, the situation at jurong east is terrible during peak hours.
2. just hope that the platforms would not collapse, unable to hold the weight
from the human traffic.
3. standing space on the platform is limited too!
4. one fine day, someone will be pushed onto the tracks due to overcrowding.
5. the woman with hair highlights should be there! don't just talk.

learn 2 b smart ...

2molo b @ clementi stn @ 8:40 ... u oni hv 2 wait 5 min 4 ze train ... :D

alamak... might as well asking bro middaydog to reach the station on the dot around 8.45 sharp tio bo? :D:D:D

Ever since that butch CEO took over SMRT, profits improved, but service standard dropped.

Hello why blame the AssMrt butch? Why dont blame PAPee dogs for allowing foreign trash to flood in?

the trick for those going to pasir ris line in the morning is to take the train via jurong east to pasir ris and not to terminate at jurong east.

another option is to board at chinese garden (but many are doing this as well now, that why the train is already packed b4 it reach jurong east)

Don't blame Ah Saw, it's the govt who own the Temasek that got the biggest gain.

Damn right! The MRT is inadequate. I was one of those stuck in the JE human jam. Took me more than 1 hr to reach office.Only know how to make huge profits and cosmetic safety/security improvements and only after so many jump-train suicides, security lapses and breaches by vandals. Even now, the doors don't come with sensors. wtf! PCB!KNN!:oIo: The Saw cheebye should jolly well come to JE every morning to join in the squeeze before her cb mouth spout nonsense.:oIo:

30 minutes to board a train :mad:

Why the fark is it call Mass Rapid Transit :confused: :confused:

Soon you will be lectured on, how good of system is as compared to Hong Kong , to Japan & to Bangkok...

Mass Rapid Transaction..that's what the MRT statnds for...the seconds one tap....it is a Mass Rapid Transaction...MRT...;) pay first, talk later!