• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Serious Johor Property Market Crashing After HSR Cancelled! All Because Singapore Will Not Allow Jiuhu Bumi Cronyism!!!

Cottonmouth

Ginfreely's whore house got firesales? It's an iconic red light district one stop service station. If she's selling please let me know.

Johor property market is declining because there is no more dirty China money flowing in. The HSR may or may not be related.

I've been to JB, almost all of those new condos were being built by Chinese construction companies. :cool:

Further reading:

http://iskandarmalaysia.com.my/chinas-one-belt-one-road-initiatives-in-malaysia/
China’s ‘One Belt, One Road’ initiatives in Malaysia
February 1, 2016

On Jan 14, I attended a conference in Johor Baru organised by the Johor Bahru Chinese Chamber of Commerce and Industry and had the opportunity to interact with several mainland Chinese managers and leaders from the private sector who are active in Malaysia. High on the discussion list was China’s “One Belt, One Road” policy and its implications for Malaysia and Iskandar Malaysia.

The final weeks of 2015 were quite momentous in terms of the Chinese presence in Malaysia. During a state visit in November, Chinese Premier Li Keqiang pledged to buy Malaysian government bonds, which have been hit by foreign selling as crude oil prices have been falling since late 2014 and by the1MDB crisis in 2015. This caused a knee-jerk uplift in the value of the ringgit, as the perception was China would step in to stabilise Malaysia’s financial markets.

It was also the biggest step forward for the financial sector between China and Malaysia since April 2015, when Malaysia became the second country in Asean (after Singapore) to have a renminbi clearing centre.

At the same event, China Construction Bank announced the listing of the world’s first 21st Century Maritime Silk Road bond worthRMB1 billion (RM667.1 million) on Bursa Malaysia. Again, this has been widely interpreted as a signal of confidence in Malaysia by the Chinese government.

In Singapore, we remember China’s investments in Malaysia most clearly through Iskandar Malaysia. In 2012 to 2014, major Chinese property developers such as Country Garden, R&F Properties and Greenland Group bought up large strategic landbanks in the region.

whoami

umno under najib and dr m did not want sinkies to buy properties in jb, so the lane closures was done on purpose).

Sure or not? Najib introduced MACS for frequent travellers to JB tampa passport endorsement. Very convenient. Owners of JB properties can also apply for MACS too. But after DAP/PH took over, they do away with the MACS. Latter no longer available even though ur owners of JB properties or frequent travellers.

Wasn't it najib who increased minimum price foreigners can buy properties in on from rM500k to RM1mil?
And increased tolls to cross the causeway?
Dr m we all know have been anti Chinese and he imposed further restrictions until he realised he was strangling the economy,

Loofydralb

it is only some chink called wong

crying and whining and moaning

most ppl are happy to see stinkypura chinks holed up in their hot humid stuffy one party state dictatorial sh*thole for life, can't get better than that

"priceless" experience

stinkypura needs to be squeezed and isolated further

amazing feeling
When they make money they will claim their intelligence at work due to their superior genes.
When they lose money they kpkb and throw hissy fits of tantrum blaming all others for their own greed.

Why HSR AssetsCo had to go

By MENG YEW CHOONG
  • NATION
  • Saturday, 09 Jan 2021
1001949.jpg

Public explanation: Esa (left) and Mohd Nur at the press conference in Kuala Lumpur.
KUALA LUMPUR: Malaysia needed to ensure it has adequate flexibility to deliver the best value for the country in the construction and operation of the proposed high speed rail (HSR) from Kuala Lumpur to Singapore, and for that reason, any additional layer that adds cost and unnecessary rigidity of the project has to go under the present climate.
At a press conference here yesterday, MyHSR Corporation Sdn Bhd, the HSR project owner on the Malaysian side, explained why the AssetsCo, an entity originally proposed to govern the procurement and operations of the bilateral project, had outlived its purpose, and more so during a pandemic.

AssetsCo is a private entity responsible for supplying, installing and maintaining trains, tracks, power supply, signalling and communications systems, other than control operations of HSR trains in Malaysia and Singapore.
According to Tan Sri Esa Mohamed, MyHSR Corp chairman, AssetsCo stood in the way of the slew of changes proposed by Malaysia for the project structure that still guarantees quick travel time from Bandar Malaysia here to Singapore, while delivering way more benefits to Malaysia than was originally envisaged.

ADVERTISING

Singapore had argued that removing AssetsCo was a fundamental departure from what had been agreed on in the bilateral agreement signed on Dec 13,2016 to formalise the technical, safety and security requirements, commercial, financing and procurement regulatory frameworks.
Esa said the changes proposed by Malaysia for the HSR project were premised on the fundamental need to reduce cost while maintaining the 90-minute HSR express travel time from Bandar Malaysia to Singapore.
“Based on these needs, we proposed the removal of AssetsCo, an earlier start to the project (on the Malaysian side), as well as technical refinements such as shortening and straightening the alignment at the same time, other than reduction in station size, ” said Esa, who was accompanied by his CEO, Datuk Mohd Nur Ismal Kamal.
Mohd Nur said no other country in the world adopts the AssetsCo model, which he described as an experimental approach agreed to by Malaysia and Singapore.
“Conventionally, HSR is deployed globally in two models: either in separated structure (typical in Europe), with an infrastructure company responsible for the civil and systems components, and an operating company (OpCo) responsible for the provision of passenger service.
“The other is the integrated structure, which is more common in China, Taiwan and Japan, ” Mohd Nur said, adding that AssetsCo was an “additional layer” that was unnecessary to the typical HSR business model adopted elsewhere.
“Other countries that are new to HSR like Saudi Arabia, Morocco, India, Thailand and Indonesia have implemented or are in the midst of implementing their HSR without AssetsCo, ” he said, adding that Malaysia, though initially new to railway technologies like LRT, monorail and MRT, also managed to implement and operate these technologies without any AssetsCo.
Esa said since the suspension of the HSR project in 2018, MyHSR Corp had been instructed by the government to explore options for cost reduction.
“We started with changes to the infrastructure and realised some savings. The Covid-19 pandemic forced us to relook at the project even harder for more savings.
“To this end, we considered further changes to the project structure to reduce financing costs, ” he said, adding that under the AssetsCo regime, Malaysia had to keep seeking the entity’s approval for every single change, even if it does not affect travel time.
“Commercially, the new project structure allows for added flexibility in financing options for the project, such as deferred payment, public-private partnerships and sovereign financing. With this flexibility, the contingent liability in terms of government guarantee could be minimised as the government could avoid providing a guarantee of RM60bil over 30 years to AssetsCo.
“Malaysia’s proposal to Singapore to remove AssetsCo follows the international tried and tested model of having only an operating company and an infrastructure company.
“Following global best practices in procurement, the HSR technology and system to be procured will still be the best in class, ” Esa said, adding that all in, the projected combined savings could be in the region of 30%.
MyHSR Corp also confirmed it would be embarking on a new study to assess the viability of high speed rail connectivity options by looking at ridership and funding options, among others.
“MyHSR will now proceed with the assessment of the alternatives, ” said Mohd Nur, who also dismissed allegations that a “medium speed rail” would be part of the equation or the revamped line would end at KLIA.
The bilateral HSR agreement lapsed on Dec 31,2020 after both countries failed to reach an understanding on the way forward following Malaysia’s latest proposals.

TAGS / KEYWORDS:High Speed Rail , HSR , AssetsCo

So it looks like KL will most likely build the high speed rail and ends at puteri harbour, up to sinkie if they wish to link from puteri harbour to jurong station.

COMMENT | KL-S'pore HSR project – better the second time around?
Prodyut Dutt
Published 9 Jan 2021, 3:42 pm

Modified 3:53 pm

COMMENT | As someone who was part of the Malaysian team of officials that worked on the Kuala Lumpur-Singapore High Speed Rail (HSR) project for two years way back in 2015 – 2016, I felt a tinge of sadness when the two prime ministers announced the termination of the HSR Bilateral Agreement on Jan 1, 2021.
However, after listening to the Astro Awani interview with Minister in Prime Minister's Department (Economy) Mustapa Mohamad and also the podcast of the statement by Singapore Transport Minister Ong Ye Kung, I realised that while the 2016 HSR Bilateral Agreement is definitely dead and buried, the same is not necessarily true of the project itself.
In an act of statesmanship, both ministers very explicitly left open the possibility of a direct HSR connection between Kuala Lumpur and Singapore in the future.
When Mustapa said that the southern terminus of our domestic HSR project would remain at Iskandar Puteri, it shows that the Malaysian government recognises that Singapore is land-challenged and since they have identified Jurong East at the available site for HSR, we are willing to accommodate their choice in the future should they decide to connect with us.
When Singapore's transport minister announced in their Parliament that Singapore is willing to consider any new proposal from Malaysia in good faith starting from a clean slate, he is also leaving the door open for a future connection.

whoami

Wasn't it najib who increased minimum price foreigners can buy properties in on from rM500k to RM1mil?
And increased tolls to cross the causeway?
Dr m we all know have been anti Chinese and he imposed further restrictions until he realised he was strangling the economy,

Its normal for Msia to increase their tolls. Revenue from Non Msians is the right thing to do. Unlike in Sinkieland, Sinkies being squeezed left right by garment.

Increased in threshold fm 500k to 1000k. Wats the problem? If u tink its too expensive then dont buy. 1million ringgit is only S$333K. Still cheap. Not just tat its FREEHOLD. Still kpkb expensive. Unlike ur pigeon hole for 99 year lease. Msia is a wonderful and beautiful country. If i am a PM, i will make sure no landed properties be sold to foreigners. Only apartments. If landed properties be sold, I will also make sure ALL ARE LEASEHOLD. No FREEHOLD for foreigners. Especially to ungrateful and greedy Sinkies. :biggrin: Which country beside Msia, where foreigners allowed to buy FREEHOLD properties?

Its normal for Msia to increase their tolls. Revenue from Non Msians is the right thing to do. Unlike in Sinkieland, Sinkies being squeezed left right by garment.

Increased in threshold fm 500k to 1000k. Wats the problem? If u tink its too expensive then dont buy. 1million ringgit is only S$333K. Still cheap. Not just tat its FREEHOLD. Still kpkb expensive. Unlike ur pigeon hole for 99 year lease. Msia is a wonderful and beautiful country. If i am a PM, i will make sure no landed properties be sold to foreigners. Only apartments. If landed properties be sold, I will also make sure ALL ARE LEASEHOLD. No FREEHOLD for foreigners. Especially to ungrateful and greedy Sinkies. :biggrin: Which country beside Msia, where foreigners allowed to buy FREEHOLD properties?
The developers slready build homes at RM500k targeted to foreigners. You increase, locals won't buy as they prefer landed properties,, foreigners cannot buy. So all left empty. You cannot simply change rules just like that. It takes years of planning to construct a condominium or development.
US, UK, all of europe, south America, d8nkue, h9ng k9ng, Tokyo, Australia before tiong invasion, new Zealand, anyone can buy properties there.

whoami

The developers slready build homes at RM500k targeted to foreigners. You increase, locals won't buy as they prefer landed properties,, foreigners cannot buy. So all left empty. You cannot simply change rules just like that. It takes years of planning to construct a condominium or development.
US, UK, all of europe, south America, d8nkue, h9ng k9ng, Tokyo, Australia before tiong invasion, new Zealand, anyone can buy properties there.

Whether they do the right or wrong things, time will tell. Jfi, the unit i bought is not cheap. Yet SOLD OUT! But still cheaper than Sinkie pigeon hole. Right or wrong move depend on individual. I Bought it for retirement and also for my children/grand children. 500k not possible considering the fact ringgit is now 3:1. Unlike those days 2:1. So only a stupid garment will not raise the threshold. 1 million still cheap compared to Penang. U said anyone can buy properties in other countries. Sure...but are they FREEHOLD?

https://samchoong.com/cheaper-properties-now-available-foreigners-penang/

Kuailan

Forest City built by the PRC right in the middle of nowhere in JB, hotel, golf club, condo selling 2 to 4 million ringgit,

and was purchase by PRC and CCP gahmen came to know about their massive purchase, CCP gahmen put a stop

to it, only allow their PRC Citizen $50K annually, Forest City condo crash to the ground!! Now Mudland gahmen cancelled

HSR project worst still!! Every fall apart!! Harbish!! Finished!!

winners

There won't be any HSR (domestic or to Singapore) with the current government. Everyday, Muhyiddin is already fighting for his own survival in his party. For the HSR to Singapore to be revitalized again, Najib has to come back first.

Hopefully that never happens.

Najib was the best PM for Sinkieland. Easily bribed and swayed. :biggrin:

Loofydralb

Hopefully that never happens.

Najib was the best PM for Sinkieland. Easily bribed and swayed. :biggrin:
You still do not understand Malaysian politics. Najib is over. He is never coming back. He is too tainted and personally I don't like him as his actions are mostly traitorous to his own constituents. He should be brought into the toilet and shot, if you ask me.

However, like the Sg govt, I too understand the wicked ways of those in power in Malaysia. If there is money to be made for themselves, you will be sure they will resurrect the project again. There is too much money sunk into buying properties along the intended route. Returns must be realised.

Mark my words here...if they need to agree to the AssetsCo arrangement, they will do it but will package it in another name.

The biggest devil of all would be the usurper of the throne of Johor. He has the most to lose.