• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Joel Robuchon Restaurant to close by end June

chittychitty

QW14m6f.png

SINGAPORE - Singapore's only three-Michelin-starred restaurant Joel Robuchon Restaurant - located at Resorts World Sentosa (RWS) - will close by the end of June.

Its sister outlet at RWS, the two-Michelin-starred L'Atelier de Joel Robuchon, will also close, although it may reopen in Orchard Road, according to a report by The Business Times on Thursday (June 7).

More at https://tinyurI.com/yaepq82u

I think it is best to avoid Singapore at all costs.
Singapore has no value , no market, costly plus Singkie is too poor to enjoy such food.

Even a Jiu Hu Kia will fare much better

They shouldn't have opened in RWS in the first place. Ching Chong crowd where got customers? Give him 10 Michelin Stars also no use! Lol :D

Tough for low class Sinkies to understand the meaning of fine cuisine. Here's a typical asshole who gave poor review for waiting time/ambience/service, instead of taste for food.

3 stars for a 3 star Michelin Restaurant
The food was expectedly good quality. You wouldn't expect anything less from a Michelin star restaurant - the first and only one in Singapore to be awarded 3 stars for that matter.

Good, somehow is not quite enough for me for a restaurant that is so highly acclaimed.

While I appreciate the thoughtfulness that goes into each dish in terms of presentation, cooking and selection of ingredients, I don't think the ambience and service was particularly great or gives you that sense of exclusivity. The waiting time between dishes was also far too long. What left an impression for me in the end was the quality and selection of bread.

How dare I be critical of a top restaurant highly decorated with accolades? Judge with your wallet I say. And it's not a cheap vote.

Tough for low class Sinkies to understand the meaning of fine cuisine. Here's a typical asshole who gave poor review for waiting time/ambience/service, instead of taste for food.

The food was expectedly good quality. You wouldn't expect anything less from a Michelin star restaurant - the first and only one in Singapore to be awarded 3 stars for that matter.

Good, somehow is not quite enough for me for a restaurant that is so highly acclaimed.

While I appreciate the thoughtfulness that goes into each dish in terms of presentation, cooking and selection of ingredients, I don't think the ambience and service was particularly great or gives you that sense of exclusivity. The waiting time between dishes was also far too long. What left an impression for me in the end was the quality and selection of bread.

How dare I be critical of a top restaurant highly decorated with accolades? Judge with your wallet I say. And it's not a cheap vote.
Waiting time was too long for him because he did not order a bottle of wine to chill, chat and relax when dining. So complain too long lor. Chao Sinkie at his best! Lol :D

And he likes his free Roti. He even says it's good ..Lol :D

I think Joel Rubuchon very too lan that even a hawker stall in Singapore can get a Michelin star.

This is his way of protesting....

They shouldn't have opened in RWS in the first place. Ching Chong crowd where got customers? Give him 10 Michelin Stars also no use! Lol :D

That's so true! It may last longer if they had opened at MBS.

One MIW once said "don't worry,FT pay more for their F&B than Sinike".

I think the FT got pissed off and said WHF?! forget it i am not spending!.I am being over-charged?

Yes. It's like throwing pearls at swine. For those famous atas place. It is SOP to wait long for the food because taste n sight is damn important. Good stuff cannot rush. But for Singkie hawker centre it's judge by queue n Intention of hawkers to make customers wait. Singkieland basically has poor customer service. Hawker attitudes show it all.

Waiting time was too long for him because he did not order a bottle of wine to chill, chat and relax when dining. So complain too long lor. Chao Sinkie at his best! Lol :D

And he likes his free Roti. He even says it's good ..Lol :D
Actually in atas restaurant in ang more lands. When u make bookings they tell u the dinner service is soo many hours etc..so u have to wait. Alot of the dishes are cooked from scratch..tat why take that long. Want fast just go for buffet

Sinkies eat to live, AMDKs live to eat :D

Angmoh go to Singapore to do biz becos their country people top poor to eat atas class dining, no more easy free opium trade money to spend like in those 1800s days 400 million tons of opium were sold every year in China....