• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

JOB CREDIT - how effective is it?

"Mr Low also suggested that the scheme will simply benefit profitable companies that have no intention of retrenching workers."

according to the paps, this scheme helps unstable companies to sustain temporary so that drastic retrenchment wouldn't be enforced. contrary to its well-intended effort, it also helps profitable companies which are paying obscene salaries to their directors maybe at the expense of wage-cut employees. isn't that a hidden exploitation of the JOB CREDIT?

take for example, NTUC COMFORT. the cab-drivers are literally working for free and making money for NTUC. the directors are drawing millions but what responsiblities they are holding or relate themselves to such pays are never revealed. and NTUC is a trade union for employees. see the contradiction and direct slap in the face here?

with JOB CREDIT now in place, aren't the overly well-paid directors stand to gain more?

maybe this scheme should be fine tuned in such a way that profitable companies should be restricted from receiving aids.

again, using NTUC COMFORT, they have reported big profits every year. at times like this, shouldn't they be lowering their exoectation and help the cab drivers in ways like taxi rental reductions and more service bonuses package payout to hardworking cab-drivers who clock targeted "cab driving manhour".

they should also reduce cab fares to aid commuters in this dire situation. in short, since it's a trade union, their profits shouldn't be too overwhelming. it should be fairly disembursed back to the self-employed cab drivers and also the public.

by the way, many gov linked companies form a bigger share of the employers' pie which means they are the ones who benefitted most. those companies that have paps mps or generals sitting there as figureheads directors are most probably glc but conveniently registered as public listed firms.

LIM SWEE SUAY'S WORDS are really suay suay!

Lim Swee Say, NTUC secretary-general and Minister in Prime Minister’s Office, said: “If the choice is between implementing a S$4.5 billion Jobs Credit versus a 9 per cent cut in CPF, which one would the Workers’ Party go for? Which option?”

our cpf is held by gov. at the present economic crisis, it cannot be touched. it's for retirement.

if one finds it hard to survive the present critical stage, how could one be thinking of the future? actually, i feel the cpf is more like for the gov's pleasure.

savings - whether for retirement or whatever is meant to be used in a rainy day. if not why save? if i m hungry now and got no money to eat but there is a sum of saving under my pillow, of course i would use it!

the cpf's psychology for "golden retirement" is becoming more and more a fantasy. you see the beautiful big amount of zeroes piling up and yet u only can see it but cannot use it until u are about to hit the deck. what logic is this?

i think the real logic is many peasants were being conned into buying hdb overpriced flats and sweetly described as "subsidised" public housing. our hard earned savings actually go to fund that more than our retirement.

how long can the 4.5billion JOB CREDIT last to sustain and ensure more jobs wouldn't be lost?

a pte economist had exposed a stark revelation:

THERE IS NOT MUCH FOREIGN DEMAND OR ORDER and hence lesser production leaving many workers in retrenchment. example the latest casualty: chartered industries. PSA port is awfully quiet.

so how does the JC being able to assist companies? create an artificial products demand to get the machineries running?

might as well pay directly to the workers to stay at home and enjoy a more wholesome family life.:rolleyes:

guavatree

old faggot Bob Sim unemployed only suck lanjiaos !!!

our cpf is held by gov. at the present economic crisis, it cannot be touched. it's for retirement.

old fart faggot fake monk PAP dog Bob Sim Kheng Hwee,

temple thief, swindler, fraudster, cheat, con-artist, liar, hypocrite, deceiver, all rolled into one!

moron you're an unemployed parasite where got CPF?

were you paid CPF when you suck lanjiaos and have your karchng poked???

LOL

LeeLaoPeh

oy stupid dumbo

Pap is talking about JOB credit,not BLOW JOB credit

you dont have job , so no credit

if you give more blow job, maybe your customer give you credit (ohrtang)

hahahahahahaha

LeeLaoPeh

Re: LIM SWEE SUAY'S WORDS are really suay suay!

you whole day talk so much

yet do nothing

not even want to look for job

now want to critcise pap for saving jobs ,not pai seh ?