• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Job Ad: PREFFERED FILLIPINOS, INDONESIANS OR MALAYSIANS.

http://forum.channelnewsasia.com/viewtopic.php?t=334046

<TABLE class=forumline border=0 cellSpacing=1 cellPadding=3 width="100%"><TBODY><TR><TD class=row1 vAlign=top width=150 align=left>noobieinvestor

</TD><TD class=row1 height=28 vAlign=top width="100%"><TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="100%"><TBODY><TR><TD width="100%"> Posted: Sat Apr 10, 2010 9:51 pm Post subject: Yet another "Preferred FT" Job Ad!</TD><TD vAlign=top noWrap> </TD></TR><TR><TD colSpan=2><HR></TD></TR><TR><TD colSpan=2>I am a true blue local born Singaporean currently looking for a new job in the IT sector.. But i feel very dishearted and demoralised when i received email from company stating they prefer hiring non Singaporean for their IT opening...

This is what is written in the email:

"Hi

Good Openings for .Net Developers

Job Type: Permanent

Skills Required:

· Should have a very good experience of atleast 4+ years.

· Should posses sound technical skills in Microsoft technologies such as Dotnet, C#, Visual Studio, etc.

· Should have experience in windows administration.

· Should posses good presentation skills and able to interact well with Client’s.

· Experience or knowledge in Identity & Access Management will be a plus.

· Should have a good communication skills.

PREFFERED FILLIPINOS, INDONESIANS OR MALAYSIANS.

If interested send us your latest CV as a word document."

Haiz... whats the point of being a Sinkaporean when companies in singapore prefer to hire other nationalities.. serve NS dunno for what.. PUI!

BTW this company is called JEEVO Solutions Pte Ltd.
</TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE>

http://www.jeevosolutions.com/

http://www.streetdirectory.com/businessfinder/company_detail.php?companyid=131832&branchid=61522

<TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=2 width="100%"><TBODY><TR><TD vAlign=top width="15%">Reg. Name</TD><TD vAlign=top width="2%">:</TD><TD class=Link18 vAlign=top width="60%">Jeevo Solutions Pte Ltd</TD></TR><TR><TD vAlign=top width="15%">Category(s)</TD><TD vAlign=top width="2%">:</TD><TD vAlign=top width="60%"><TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0><TBODY><TR><TD>IT Consultancy, IT Services, IT Solutions </TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></TD><TD vAlign=top rowSpan=3 align=middle><!---->

</TD></TR><TR><TD vAlign=top>Address</TD><TD vAlign=top>:</TD><TD class=Link18 vAlign=top>HDB Bedok Reservoir
141 Bedok Reservoir Road
Singapore 470141 (Bedok) </TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE>

About Us
JEEVO Solutions Pte Ltd, promoted by Singaporeans having extensive experience in IT consulting, is incorporated under the laws of Singapore with a view to providing services in IT to various clients in Asia Pacific region and North America.
Our Mission
To provide "Right Solutions in Right Time at Right Price and that is Our Way of Life"

Our Clients
JEEVO capabilities (which flow primarily from its promoters) have been recognized by large to medium undertaking across the Globe and thus is able to get headway into Software Consulting. We provide our customers with services at a competitive cost and value for money.

We have a highly satisfied Clientele. They include:
SAP Asia Pte Ltd.
Computer Associates.
BP Singapore Pte Ltd.
Holcim
EDS
Singapore Computer Systems
Bearing Point
MISYS

<TABLE class=forumline border=0 cellSpacing=1 cellPadding=3 width="100%"><TBODY><TR><TD class=row1 vAlign=top width=150 align=left>DontAnyHowSay

</TD><TD class=row1 height=28 vAlign=top width="100%"><TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="100%"><TBODY><TR><TD width="100%"> Posted: Sun Apr 11, 2010 2:12 am Post subject: </TD><TD vAlign=top noWrap> </TD></TR><TR><TD colSpan=2><HR></TD></TR><TR><TD colSpan=2>the country can't provide for it's own citizens, sad.

i heard during the initial years when the japanese went to malaysia to set up factories etc, they were required as part of the local requirement to employ malaysian workers....

the japanese went back after some times to reiterate that if they couldn't get the malaysain workforce as per required, they have to abandon and shift their operations elsewhere as malaysia labour didn't allow them to employ FT/FW (non malaysian)....

the malaysian authority duly replied the japanese they have to employ the local malaysian worker and if they couldn't fulfill the requirement, relocating to other country is an option.....malaysia boleh.....

see how they used the monetary policy to perfection during the currency crisis??? even soros also bo pian with Dr M.....as he can't short ringgit down to make his other billion dollar taking advantage of the currency crisis...

</TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE>

tua lam pah

1960s to 1970s Pap was good and served the people well

1980s to now they completely lost the plot because of greed (so easy to cheat the people as they are so easily frightened and obedient)

Males sinkees are slaves conscripted and brainwashed to protect the Familylee.

Add cheap conscripted labourers for National Day Parades, International events that are held in SINkingpore...

The government can impose a no SINkinporeans allowed at the caSINoeS, for their own good, this company is employing FT's for LT's own good, so that jobs are created for LT's.

It is always for own good!!!, but when you have no jobs, your Town Councils fees are in arreas, your untilities bills are in arrears, you income/property taxes, etc are in arrears....it would be for your own good, to consider an alternative...

:p

yellow_people

Perhaps Jeevo is employing these foreigners for a reason.

1. Improve business contacts in SEA with the goal of expanding in these region.
2. The high work rate and proficiency of these countrymen.

What do you guys think?

cooleo

Perhaps Jeevo is employing these foreigners for a reason.

1. Improve business contacts in SEA with the goal of expanding in these region.
2. The high work rate and proficiency of these countrymen.

What do you guys think?

Funny how they didn't state they wish to hire Indians. Yellow_people u must be v sad. Perhaps due to the fact that talking cock and doing little is of little value to this company?

What do you guys think?

So sinkies, what the hell are you going to do about it?

Let me guess, just contribute to another 1000 posts here and then do nothing cowardly.

So sinkies, what the hell are you going to do about it?

Let me guess, just contribute to another 1000 posts here and then do nothing cowardly.

CB kia tonychat,

why u still here? no balls to wear your yellow t-shirt to fuck the red army is it?

chey. talk big only. fuck you!!:oIo::oIo:

yellow_people

Funny how they didn't state they wish to hire Indians. Yellow_people u must be v sad. Perhaps due to the fact that talking cock and doing little is of little value to this company?

What do you guys think?

The Indians are in much sought after positions, in Banking and Finance and in the medical profession. The Indian FT has no time for jobs that pay less than 3k and situated in Ah Beng heartlands. That we leave it to the Pinoys and Indonesians.

How does it feel to be a second class citizen in Singapore bro? Get used to it as there is nothing you can do about it. :biggrin:

wrcboi

1960s to 1970s Pap was good and served the people well

1980s to now they completely lost the plot because of greed (so easy to cheat the people as they are so easily frightened and obedient)

of coz after 20-30 years in absolute power...greed escalates...

a rule should be enforced, a PM should not serve more than 3 term max (4-5 years per term). and after stepping down he cant hold any position in parliament...freelance external consultant is still acceptable after

Angelo

The Indians are in much sought after positions, in Banking and Finance and in the medical profession. The Indian FT has no time for jobs that pay less than 3k and situated in Ah Beng heartlands. That we leave it to the Pinoys and Indonesians.

How does it feel to be a second class citizen in Singapore bro? Get used to it as there is nothing you can do about it. :biggrin:

oh really. oh black keling, i know ur kind is much sought after becos cheap lah :biggrin:.

beady eyes reptile. ur kind are much valued as security guards and zoo keepers (for the obvious incentive) too.

hahahahahhahaha.