• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Jiuhubu Kelly Ang confused with Sinkie slang "Sia"! 可以吗?

Sia is actually derived from the malay word 'sial'.. it is a vulgar and a curse word which also means damn or unfortunate (bad luck). However, many younger generation Sinkies pronounce it wrongly as Sia and forget the letter L

Wow!

Sia I thought is originated from mudland malay. In sg only malay use sia or those hang out with them.
yes, and she is from Malaysia? must be one of those very anti Malay and study Cina school one

In the early 90s I started to hear my Chinese young friend saying the orleeginal malay style of sial. It was in a de crescendo tone.
From early 2000 the youngster started to copy it but it was a short tone sia, and lasted till today.

Why does she even bother about the "sia" slang? She only needs to understand this most important slang, and that is "Ai Sio Kan Mai?"