• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Chitchat Jiuhu To Cockslap All Jiuhukias Working In Singapore With A 3% Remittance Tax From 01 Jan 2022! m&d Bumis Want Your CPF Money!

Johorian and East Malaysian would do better to leave the Federation and Johor have the advantage to join Singapore. They would be much better than having m&d clowns running the show.

Johor, Sabah and Sarawak should leave and form their own country. Johor may still want to keep some aspects of their apartheid racist bumi laws, which enjoy popular support amongst the m&d moslem bumis still. Singapore has no need for a parasitic sultan or the racist bumi laws.

Stop dreaming, these states will never be liberated from the Federation. Otherwise, Penang, being a Chinese majority state, will be the first one to do so.

it's possible that it's going to be one of the poorly thought through plans that will be reversed within a year of it's implementation.

Just like the bumi law that bars all non-bumi jiuhukias from setting up new logistics freight companies unless 51% of the company is owned by a bumi partner. The 51% rule for freight companies is just a test balloon. I'm guess that eventually, jiuhu will pass a law that all local companies, from coffeeshops to grocery stores to internet companies, must comply with this 51% ownership rule by moslem bumi.

1640221885233.png

PETALING JAYA: The finance ministry has postponed the enforcement of a 51% Bumiputera ownership requirement for freight forwarding companies to next December.

“The finance minister has agreed to extend the duration for companies which are local Customs agents to comply with the Bumiputera participation (rule) to Dec 31, 2022,” the ministry said in a letter sighted by FMT.

The letter, which was dated yesterday, was addressed to secretaries-general and directors of various ministries and agencies – such as the Customs department.

The letter was also sent to freight associations and companies.

Yesterday, an association of freight forwarders urged the government to clarify its position on Bumiputera equity in logistics companies, with only months left before an end-of-year deadline on Dec 31.

In a letter dated Sept 18 to the government, Federation of Malaysian Freight Forwarders president Alvin Chua said the finance ministry had stated in January that all Customs brokerage licence holders must comply with Bumiputera equity requirements by Dec 31, but did not set any figure.

The expected 51% Bumiputera equity rule will see all such companies being taken over by Bumiputeras.

Those without such licences are not allowed to carry out transactions with the Customs department such as the clearance of goods.

Under a 2018 review, companies whose licences were registered before 1976 did not have a Bumiputera equity requirement, while a 30% quota was imposed on those registered between 1976 and 1990.

A 51% Bumiputera requirement was required for licences registered after 1990 – the year the Bumiputera equity policy was first implemented.

However, integrated international logistics service providers do not need to have any Bumiputera equity.

Another review was set to be held last year but it never materialised, leading to uncertainty for freight forwarders – who Chua said were told by certain agencies that they had to comply with a 51% Bumiputera ownership requirement by Dec 31.

https://www.freemalaysiatoday.com/c...eight-forwarders-put-off-to-dec-31-next-year/

3% is peanuts. They should tax those Malaysian job robbers at least 30% for stealing jobs from Sinkies.

To gain control, they should produce like rabbits to tilt the ratio.

All Malaysian will start keeping money in Singapore. It helps in boosting our economy. Malaysia is fucked!

We Sinkies shld be thankful we surrounded by m&ds, imagine wat would happen if were surrounded by Ah Nehs or CCP chinese.

It's a logical outcome that Jiuhu government will get this loop hole covered.
As a foreign income earner, i don't spend much. Gov can't tax me as my spending and earning are not documented in Malaysia.

Jihu gov will actually need to call on Singapore's MOM for help. Tax the amount of income via Singapore's Work permit. If one didn't pax tax, Jihu gov will definitely stop renewing the passport altogether and ask Singapore's MOM not to renew your WP as he is a tax evader. I will also get Singapore's Police help to catch and repart these Jihu Kia back. Jihu Government will certainly need to charge these jihu Kia in court. Furthermore, I will have Singapore's employer register with me which Malaysian is working in Singapore via my link provided.

Those who get PR should duely report their income back to Malaysia tax department. If he or she didn't pay tax, his passport should be impounded and charge in court.

Just like the bumi law that bars all non-bumi jiuhukias from setting up new logistics freight companies unless 51% of the company is owned by a bumi partner. The 51% rule for freight companies is just a test balloon. I'm guess that eventually, jiuhu will pass a law that all local companies, from coffeeshops to grocery stores to internet companies, must comply with this 51% ownership rule by moslem bumi.

View attachment 129720

PETALING JAYA: The finance ministry has postponed the enforcement of a 51% Bumiputera ownership requirement for freight forwarding companies to next December.

“The finance minister has agreed to extend the duration for companies which are local Customs agents to comply with the Bumiputera participation (rule) to Dec 31, 2022,” the ministry said in a letter sighted by FMT.

The letter, which was dated yesterday, was addressed to secretaries-general and directors of various ministries and agencies – such as the Customs department.

The letter was also sent to freight associations and companies.

Yesterday, an association of freight forwarders urged the government to clarify its position on Bumiputera equity in logistics companies, with only months left before an end-of-year deadline on Dec 31.

In a letter dated Sept 18 to the government, Federation of Malaysian Freight Forwarders president Alvin Chua said the finance ministry had stated in January that all Customs brokerage licence holders must comply with Bumiputera equity requirements by Dec 31, but did not set any figure.

The expected 51% Bumiputera equity rule will see all such companies being taken over by Bumiputeras.

Those without such licences are not allowed to carry out transactions with the Customs department such as the clearance of goods.

Under a 2018 review, companies whose licences were registered before 1976 did not have a Bumiputera equity requirement, while a 30% quota was imposed on those registered between 1976 and 1990.

A 51% Bumiputera requirement was required for licences registered after 1990 – the year the Bumiputera equity policy was first implemented.

However, integrated international logistics service providers do not need to have any Bumiputera equity.

Another review was set to be held last year but it never materialised, leading to uncertainty for freight forwarders – who Chua said were told by certain agencies that they had to comply with a 51% Bumiputera ownership requirement by Dec 31.

https://www.freemalaysiatoday.com/c...eight-forwarders-put-off-to-dec-31-next-year/
they can do whatever they like. The more they racist they make their policies, the more the other races will abandon the place. This is like Uganda over a timelapse.

In KL, indirect taxes goes to cronies. That is reason why some are very rich without having any noticeable budinesses, just a few employees collecting huge amounts from monopolies. Like Indonesia was under suharto.
that's true.

To gain control, they should produce like rabbits to tilt the ratio.

They have been doing so, while encouraging jiuhukia chinks to migrate. That's how moslem bumi population rose from barely 50% in 1965 to around 65% today.

AS announced in Budget 2022, the proposal to remove tax exemption on income derived from foreign sources (withdrawal of foreign- sourced income exemption, or FSIE) and received in Malaysia by Malaysian tax residents under Paragraph 28, Schedule 6, of the Income Tax Act 1967 will come into effect on Jan 1, 2022.

Under a Special Remittance Programme announced by the Inland Revenue Board, a tax rate of 3% will be imposed on foreign-sourced income brought in by a tax resident from Jan 1 to June 30 next year, and all income will be accepted in good faith without any review or investigation conducted by the authority. Any income brought in from July 1, 2022, would be subject to the prevailing tax rate.

For clarity, an individual who is in Malaysia for a period of 182 days or more in a calendar year is generally categorised as a tax resident, whereas a company is defined as a tax resident in Malaysia if the management and control of its business is in the country.

How about this. Rent a room in Sinkiepore. So you are not in Mudland for a period of 182 days in a calander year. So don't declare yourself as Mudland tax resident. Declare yourself as Sinkiepore tax resident since you are already paying Sinkiepore tax. So the new Mudland law cannot tax you. Can or not ar?

If can, I have a room for rent. Any Jiuhukia want? I collect rent at 2.9% of your income. :biggrin:

How about this. Rent a room in Sinkiepore. So you are not in Mudland for a period of 182 days in a calander year. So don't declare yourself as Mudland tax resident. Declare yourself as Sinkiepore tax resident since you are already paying Sinkiepore tax. So the new Mudland law cannot tax you. Can or not ar?

If can, I have a room for rent. Any Jiuhukia want? I collect rent at 2.9% of your income. :biggrin:

There are loopholes in the new jiuhu law. If jiuhukias feel confident to bring home their CPFs in cash, they can avoid paying the 3% tax. Let's hope they don't get robbed or confiscated by the m&d customs police, who are notorious for taking bribes while acting islamically pious.