• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Jiuhu Sifu has accumulated good Krama in life, Samster can learn?

k1976

A Malaysian monk's life changed overnight with one lucky draw win​

Purple and green Malaysian Ringgit banknotes stacked together, representing Malaysia's currency, finance, and economic transactions in the region.

A Malaysian monk became a millionaire after winning a lucky draw. (PHOTO: Getty Images)
(ibeydesign via Getty Images)More
A Buddhist monk in Malaysia has become an overnight millionaire after winning a RM1 million (S$314,000) lucky draw organised by his bank. Chan Chai Siang, 73, won the top prize in Bank Simpanan Nasional’s Millionaire Draw after depositing his savings with the bank, according to local media.

The former factory worker, who has lived as a monk for about 30 years, said he initially thought the calls informing him of the win were part of a scam.

“At first I thought it was a scam. They called me about three times, but I only answered once,” he said.

It was only after meeting bank officials in person that he accepted the prize was genuine.

Chan said he was especially surprised because he had accumulated only modest savings over the years. Most of the RM2,000 to RM2,500 he had managed to save came from donations he received while living in a hermitage, The Straits Times reported.

“I just save little by little. Sometimes RM10, sometimes more,” he said.

The monk attributed his windfall not to divine intervention, but to karma.

“It is not a blessing. It is karma from previous lives,” he said, adding that he had never prayed or made vows for financial gain.

The prize, he said, wasn’t a divine intervention but a matter of his karma. “It is not a blessing. It is karma from previous lives,” he said.

The monk said he never made any vows or special prayers for his financial gain.

He had no need for the fortune and intended to give it back to the community, Mr Chan said. He would use a part of it to help people in need as charity was an important aspect of his religious practice. “I will use it wisely,” he added. “Some will go to help people who are sick or in need.”

The monk called for responsible management of wealth. “If you use it wisely,” he advised, “it makes you and others happy. That is the value of money.”

Sinki got very good Krama to enjoy Good Hands Swiss Standard of Living?

Sinki Lao Hero spend $$$ in spa to make Cina ATB commando Jin Happy de woh

Sinki Lao hero also spend $$$$ to buy beer form ATB Beer Aunties to save them from 水火?

Sinki Lao Hero also spend $$$$ to invest in Toto and weekly lottery, but most