• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Chitchat Jiuhu Gahmen Flip Prata On 5G Telco Contracts After Kena Exposed For Cronyism! Still Think PAP Is Bad?

KUALA LUMPUR - Malaysia rescinded on Wednesday (June 3) the awards of highly sought after 5G telecommunications spectrum after questions were raised over the sudden allocation to several players, including the little-known Altel, a firm controlled by politically linked tycoon Syed Mokhtar al-Bukhary.

Communications and Multimedia Minister Saifuddin Abdullah said in a statement that the May 15 decisions, which he had signed off on, were immediately revoked.

"With regards to this, 18 instruments including Orders and Assignments concerning the use of spectrum in the 700MHz, 900MHz and 2600MHz ranges were presented to me. Due to technical and legal issues as well as the need for a transparent process, I have ordered the MCMC chairman to cancel the Orders and Assignments and to review these instruments immediately," he said.

The Malaysian Communications and Multimedia Commission (MCMC) is the regulator for all broadcast communications, and had been ordered to assign the spectrum according to the May 15 orders.

The Straits Times reported on Tuesday that the allocations were issued despite no open tender being called as previously promised by the Pakatan Harapan (PH) government before it was ousted in February.

Despite wide publicity on Malaysia's progress towards 5G services - which could be up to 20 times faster than current 4G mobile connections - the signed orders were only uploaded to the MCMC website in a buried section on spectrums, with no media statements issued.

The rollout of 5G is a key plank in the RM22 billion (S$7.2 billion) National Fiberisation and Connectivity Plan, which the Perikatan Nasional (PN) administration has promised to maintain despite the change of government.

According to the now-rescinded orders, leading mobile service providers Maxis, Celcom and DiGi were awarded two bands of 10 megahertz (2x10MHz), while Altel, despite being a minor player, was given 2x5Mhz.

Telco providers must pay an upfront sum as well as annual fees for spectrum allocations. Although not fixed, some firms have paid up to RM600 million upfront, with RM51 million in annual fees for their allotments which last for over 15 years.

Maxis had proposed to MCMC during last year's stakeholder engagements on 5G that a 2x10Mhz band in the 700Mhz range be charged at RM323.3 million upfront with a RM27.8 million annual fee.

Altel, a subsidiary of Tan Sri Syed Mokhtar's Puncak Semangat, was awarded the most spectrum in the 2.6Ghz band to deploy 4G services by MCMC in late-2012.

Instead of building up its own infrastructure, it leased the spectrum to other telcos and piggybacked on Celcom to offer services as a mobile virtual network operator.

The government's role in how Mr Syed Mokhtar built his business empire to become one of Malaysia's richest men has been criticised for decades.

He runs various monopolies based on government licences such as in the distribution of rice, and controls the postal service, several ports and media companies.

https://www.straitstimes.com/asia/s...-allocations-after-doubts-raised-over-process

Lots of lucrative contracts exclusively for bumis. Jiuhu really give contracts and jobs to any retards as long as they are bumis.

In SINKapore, everything is secret. So, we have no clue which PAP crony got the best deal.

We know that for the oppie town council, WP cadres have the good deals in running the town council. I'm glad that the truth has seen daylight and the WP oppies are in big trouble.

Any lucrative contracts for your grassroots?

We get our contracts through meri and open tender. Our residents get value for money. No cronyism in our grassroots Adviser's town council, unlike some oppie town council.

We know that for the oppie town council, WP cadres have the good deals in running the town council. I'm glad that the truth has seen daylight and the WP oppies are in big trouble.

PAP-lite, aka WP, is part of the wayang to disparage the opposition.

I say sinkees must be brave and try something new. Americans tried Trump, sinkees should try the opposition. If our institutions are solid, the country will survive. If the institutions are bad, then we know the PAP has been lying to us all these years.

Let's give the opposition a shot to run the country.

Just vote any party that is not pap first, there is plenty of time to sort out the wayang later. :wink:

PAP-lite, aka WP, is part of the wayang to disparage the opposition.

I say sinkees must be brave and try something new. Americans tried Trump, sinkees should try the opposition. If our institutions are solid, the country will survive. If the institutions are bad, then we know the PAP has been lying to us all these years.

Let's give the opposition a shot to run the country.

I say sinkees must be brave and try something new. Americans tried Trump, sinkees should try the opposition.

The yankees tried Trump and they are now regretting it. Over 100,000 dead yankees, a recession and now civil war. The yankees should have voted for Hillary back in 2016. Sinkies learn that if they vote for oppies, sinkies will die and Singapore will enter into a recession because the oppies are incompetent. Better to stick with the PAP.

knnb40

Jiuhu minister still have to come up with a plan (no matter brilliant or not inorder to pocket millions)
Singapore minister no need think of any plan already million dollars in pocket.
Singapore minister only need to continue to think of policy that benefit themselves and not the Singaporean can already.