• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Jiuhu Cowboy Country: Armed man shot dead while attempting to rob a goldsmith shop in PJ

Flibbertigibbet

Stupidman

An armed man was shot during an attempted robbery at a gold store in Petaling Jaya, Selangor, when he clashed with security guards.

The suspect was then sent to the hospital for rescue, but died of his injuries. Fortunately, no gold jewelry was stolen during the incident. The police are still investigating at the scene and will further explain the case.

Armed man shot dead while attempting to rob a goldsmith shop in PJ​

By Safeek Affendy Razali
March 16, 2026 @ 1:23pm

KUALA LUMPUR: A man armed with a knife was shot dead while attempting to rob a goldsmith shop in Petaling Jaya this morning.

The incident occurred at 11am when the suspect, believed to be riding a motorcycle, reportedly arrived at the newly opened outlet, which had no customers at the time.

During the incident, the suspect reportedly struggled with a security guard before another guard, noticing his colleague was injured, fired two shots at the suspect.

The severely injured suspect was rushed to hospital but was confirmed dead shortly afterwards.

No jewellery was reported missing.

What To Read Next​

Petaling Jaya police chief Assistant Commissioner Shamsudin Mamat in a statement confirmed that the suspect was pronounced dead at Universiti Malaya Medical Centre at 11.53am.

A post mortem will be carried out tomorrow.

Shamsudin added that an investigation has been opened under Sections 392/397 of the Penal Code for armed robbery and Section 39 of the Arms Act.

The investigation into this case is ongoing.

Police have also asked witnesses to come forward to the nearest police station or contact the Petaling Jaya police headquarters operations room at 03-79662222, or the investigating officer Assistant Superintendent Mohd Zairi Zakaria at 013-8391124, to assist with the investigation.

siao liao lor ... security know kenna charged murder first degree and then judge sentence manslaughter go jail liao lor .... jialat. Sacrifice ownself for the salary without other compensation and benefits .... :whistling:

Security guards at banks and goldsmiths in Malaysia are armed with shotguns, so robbers will be outgunned during attempted heists.

that stupid security now better pray that the robber's friends or family members don't come after him. The security guard's family lives are also in danger with no protection from the employer. So on the ball for wad? If I were him, the first thing limpei is hold on to my gun and chao the other way liao... gold shop kena rob or die also not my dai ji... most limpei kena fire lor... nevermind wad...
The security guard has a legitimate excuse to bring the shotgun home after work now.

Even if he can bring 10 guns home also no use. He is on his own now and living in fear with his blood stained hands. Kum gong paul lampard kia hoping to get a pat of approval on the head by the employer who wouldn't even give a flying fuck about him or his family should any mishap were to stem from this incident. This is what you get for being on the ball lol....
Is that why you remain unemployed? You did the bare minimum and got found out. My ex-boss spends only 4 hours in the office per day. He pretends to be out for external meetings every afternoon as if he does not have any subordinates to do the legwork in such a large organisation.

In this situation, if it was me, what I said is what I will do as in like you said "the bare minimum" = chao the other direction to preserve my own life. What do you suggest the security guard should do in a situation like this??? Kindly share your comments.

Offer the robber a ciggie before shoot.

To be very honest, I see my life as more important than anyone else. Better him than me so I will not also hesitate to use my coworkers or even the boss as a human shield in the event of a shootout to protect my own life in order to get away and find another job elsewhere and yes do the bare minimum lol...

Even if I were to go to court for that, I would rather be judge by twelve than carry by six. Makes sense to you @True Believer?

So @True Believer, how often do one hear the BS eulogy that the deceased was a hero and well loved by his peers and bring joy and smile to everyone face and will live in our hearts forever only to be ask WHO DA FUCK IS HE AFTER A FEW WEEKS LATER?

So enlighten me..