• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

jin smart this Mediacorpse actress, sure got kena pump full tank ome

rambo22

https://masterbeyond.com/actress-jeanette-aw-leaves-agency/

Jeanette Aw Quitting Acting, Jumps On Financial Tech

She's teamed up with Sim Wong Hoo, founder of Creative Technology to change the definition of money.

she will be the 2nd Jaime Chua

much moar richer than Jaime for sure

this one can beo her 10 years later

and once can eat curry chicken

is the hosay liao

maybe u guys can also start to beo Mdm Ho

1547159872350.png

smart guy, choose to remain a single

much smarter than that chao ah kua Pinky

winners

What a joke? Of all the people, Sim Wong Hoo. If he's that capable, his Creative company would have been the Nvidia of Singapore today already.

knowwhatyouwantinlife

It was once...If his new audio technology can somehow be bought over by a big tech company would make creative a game changer..ah sim too china towkay thinking always keeping the marketing of creative to himself hence despite good products it couldnt sell that much..hopefully Jeanette and him can put sg back in the map

winners

It's unlikely he can make it big with Creative because he's Chinese educated and has the typical Chinaman thinking and philosophy. He doesn't have the businessman acumen of the Western Inc like Microsoft, Apple, Nike, and the likes. For example, Apple and Nike use celebrities to endorse their new products, but Creative used its own CEO instead. Who can be bothered with what Sim Wong Hoo uses for his "mp3" player. He's just being Penny Wise Pound Foolish.

hofmann

dudes, this is beyond fake news. its an outright lie.

there are many clues the article is fake. web address for one.

are we really that dumb as a nation? cant even discern a blatant lie.

Leckmichamarsch

It's unlikely he can make it big with Creative because he's Chinese educated and has the typical Chinaman thinking and philosophy. He doesn't have the businessman acumen of the Western Inc like Microsoft, Apple, Nike, and the likes. For example, Apple and Nike use celebrities to endorse their new products, but Creative used its own CEO instead. Who can be bothered with what Sim Wong Hoo uses for his "mp3" player. He's just being Penny Wise Pound Foolish.
YES ....HE USES ONLY HALF BAKED PRO....

Hypocrite-The

Celebrity endorsements is no guarantee.... Xiaomi does not use celebrities or spend on advertising....n it does well... creative could have used such a strategy

KNN medicorpse celebrities generally has a lower iq than a slightly above average iq sinkie KNN this can been verified by seeing them playing games in tv shows and some variety shows KNN

Fucking fake news la! Cheebye!

U think being a Mediacorp actress can give u a net worth of $100 million? Maybe if u suck 10 guys off everyday!

congo9

Tia gong SIM has been going out with a TCS China Newscaster for a long time.

Sim is a very smart chap. I think he is smarter then Jeff Bezos in this aspect.

borom

I hope this BT article is not followed by the embrace of '' death'' from people trying to steal the credit from him.
Just look at Lamipak and more recently Hyflux.

PTADER

dudes, this is beyond fake news. its an outright lie.

there are many clues the article is fake. web address for one.

are we really that dumb as a nation? cant even discern a blatant lie.

Nothing new. Billions of dummies out there. These billions believe that five loaves and two fish can feed 5,000 people, that virgins are able to get pregnant, men can walk on water, part the sea, return to life after death, etc.

I will rate this as a teeny-weeny, inconsequential lie compared to the bigger bullshit that's out there that these billions of dummies believe in.

winners

Celebrity endorsements is no guarantee.... Xiaomi does not use celebrities or spend on advertising....n it does well... creative could have used such a strategy
Cannot compare Xiaomi with Creative. They are in different business category altogether and their clienteles are not the same. Furthermore, Xiaomi has a large domestic clientele to begin with and their product ranges are very much diversified, from everyday electrical and electronic household items to handphones. Creative is only and will always be in the audiophile industry only. Unfortunately, they aren't that "creative" at all after all these years.

I suggest that they come up with a chip that will translate real-time between major international languages such that all the handphone makers will then want to use their chip because it enables the caller to speak directly with a foreigner without any language barrier and vice versa. I know Google is working hard on this.

Hypocrite-The

Cannot compare Xiaomi with Creative. They are in different business category altogether and their clienteles are not the same. Furthermore, Xiaomi has a large domestic clientele to begin with and their product ranges are very much diversified, from everyday electrical and electronic household items to handphones. Creative is only and will always be in the audiophile industry only. Unfortunately, they aren't that "creative" at all after all these years.

I suggest that they come up with a chip that will translate real-time between major international languages such that all the handphone makers will then want to use their chip because it enables the caller to speak directly with a foreigner without any language barrier and vice versa. I know Google is working hard on this.
If Google is doing it..no point follow as Google has the resources to make it work. I would look at this as hindsight is 100%. Why I say Xiaomi is the items like the zenpod etc was the direct competitor to the iPod.. but their MP3 players are the dumps etc. They have a consumer market..n if they made a better player and be a challenger to Apple ..it would be a different tune. Creative had access to the USA market. It should have played the game accordingly. But too bad it dropped the ball.