Serious JB wants to lower RM1mil threshold for foreign buyers. Good news for @ginfreely

If buy home in jb, that mean stay there already. If jiuhukia can travel to spore to work, I don’t see why sporean cannot. Now even can use medisave at jiuhu private hospital which is still cheaper than spore public hospitals.

My only beef is the 10yr visa, is that renewable?

The property for foreign buyers was capped at minimum rm500k for as long as 8 can remember. Under badawi, he tried to turn jb into a shenxzen with open borders with singapore. At one time. No need to fill up entry card. I think in 1998 malaysia became the most visited country on the planet thanks to repeat visitors from sinkie. And those unsold condos you see empty currently, was built for sinkies in mind.
Then came najib, he doubled minimum purchase price for foreigners to rm1 mil killing the developer's target market, imposed hefty causeway tolls, and surrendered ktm land to pap, thus making a mrt or high speed rail between jiu hu and sinkie very difficult to construct cheaply.

Najib raised the threshold to 1mil cos jiuhuki kpkb 24/7 tat sinkies bght cheap properties and deprieve jiuhukia from buying. Always blame sinkies for all the misery there. I stayed in JB and got acquaintance with them. Honestly even at 500k not many jiuhukia can afford lah. Their budget most 300-400k. Only those 300k jiuhukia may afford above 500k houses. So totally not najib fault. Infact jiuhuk instead of thanking him, they backstabbed najib and voted for PH.

On KTM issue, i agree with u. Najib made a blunder! Teres another hot property in Sinkieland. Belong to Johore Sultan. But latter die die would not let go or sell it.

If buy home in jb, that mean stay there already. If jiuhukia can travel to spore to work, I don’t see why sporean cannot. Now even can use medisave at jiuhu private hospital which is still cheaper than spore public hospitals.

My only beef is the 10yr visa, is that renewable?

Ehhh....buy a home tere doesnt mean u have the right to stay tere permanently or long term stay. U need to apply for MM2H. Tats the mistake sinkies made. Latter thought by buying a house tere, they can stay there.

10 yr visa. U mean the MM2H?