• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

iWatch - is it available in Sinkapore

enterprise2

Was looking to buy one but not sure if it's launched in Singapore. Anyone knows? It's taking forever for it to be sold here!!

yes via qoo10.sg but it's a fark up toy. can recieve call n not send any. for lower price get the samsung gear S tizen run with built in SIM, it can do both.

Was looking to buy one but not sure if it's launched in Singapore. Anyone knows? It's taking forever for it to be sold here!!

You want to be Dick Tracy ah?

th

there's no such product as an "iwatch", but there's apple watch.

If you buy one or being sold one, you must be daffy as the 60% here, they are already sold on, brand named faulty products. iWatch, definitely made in the People's Republic of China or even Vietnam of Thailand...

dun care lah, can wear howlian can oredi :D

yeah, soon it will evolve to iwatch chiobu take a shower.

http://www.macrumors.com/2015/06/04/apple-watch-seven-more-countries-june-26/

Apple Watch Launches in Seven More Countries on June 26, In-Store Sales Begin in Two Weeks

Apple today announced that the Apple Watch will be available for purchase in Italy, Mexico, Singapore, South Korea, Spain, Switzerland and Taiwan on Friday, June 26. The wrist-worn device will be sold through the Apple Store, Apple Online Store and select authorized resellers.

Apple also announced that it will begin selling select Apple Watch models through the Apple Store in two weeks, presumably including the United States and other first wave launch countries. Apple Watch orders have been taken exclusively online since the device launched in April.

“The response to Apple Watch has surpassed our expectations in every way, and we are thrilled to bring it to more customers around the world,” said Jeff Williams, Apple’s senior vice president of Operations. “We’re also making great progress with the backlog of Apple Watch orders, and we thank our customers for their patience. All orders placed through May, with the sole exception of Apple Watch 42 mm Space Black Stainless Steel with Space Black Link Bracelet, will ship to customers within two weeks. At that time, we’ll also begin selling some models in our Apple Retail Stores.”

A limited selection of Apple Watch models will be available at 10 Corso Como in Milan, BOONTHESHOP Cheongdam in Seoul and Malmaison by The Hour Glass in Singapore on June 26, just over two months after the device launched in the United States, Australia, Canada, China, France, Germany, Japan, Hong Kong and United Kingdom. A total of 16 countries will now sell the Apple Watch.

Anyone knows why it's taking so long?

It's a new product so there are bound to be some hiccups.

Read that one of the chinese suppliers had problems manufacturing reliable taptic engines & that another Japanese supplier who could, couldn't meet the short fall in demand.

This is one Apple product I will not buy