• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

ITE student: We are not stupid or a waste of taxpayers money

Secondary 2 got A Maths meh?

Anyway, the moral of the story should be. You can be successful even though you are slow (stupid).

sec 2 express class have.
dont even understand what a damm they are teaching.
my sec 2 form teacher was shocked at 2/100 marks.she say i broke her entire teaching history.
moreover the 2 marks is i ti kam heng heng correct
classmates buddy beside me keep scoring near 90 plus for A maths.i was like huh...how he do it sia

I have worked before with people who's background are from ite , poly , and uni you tell me if my perception about them are right / wrong.

1. ITE : Mostly unsure of themselves and will follow anybody that is willing to lead them. The 1st few months are very important in getting them intuned with working life. Hence if you are their superior you must becareful who you assign as their mentor and partner. Many a time I have seen good kids gone astray when management assign a rotten apple as their partner. However some of them are already rotten to the core and we have to thank HR for that. Go hire any tom, dick or harry just to meet the quota.

2. Polys : There are 3 types the humble, the havoc and the yahyah empty can. Let me go into detail the 3
a) The Humble : They know they are fresh meat and what they were taught might not apply in the working life. They are willing to take the humble pie and sponge up whatever they can learn. Used to know a kid like that at my workplace. Some of us knew the great potential in him and worked along side him while others think he is just a timid chap that can be bullied. Within 6yrs he was the manager of a section and within 11yrs he was the director of 2 departments.
b) The Havoc : Everytime talk bad about anybody that does not go his way. Play MC like nobodys problem. Come 1st retrenchment exercise and off he went.
c) The Yah Yah Empty Can : Talk a lot, kiss alot of asses, backstab whoever he can and being a total duchbag to his fellow workers and his subs. End up still get promoted to manager level but stuck there and don't dare to go higher.

3. The Uni : So far only worked with 2 and both also try to be as low profile as possible. Keep telling us not to create trouble for him and everything will be fine.

The TRUEST statement - I rather vote an opposition chap with altruistic intent than some MIW who wants to make easy money by becoming an MP and thereafter, rewarded with directorships.

Thank you for politicizing this thread :D

I have worked before with people who's background are from ite , poly , and uni you tell me if my perception about them are right / wrong.

1. ITE : Mostly unsure of themselves and will follow anybody that is willing to lead them. The 1st few months are very important in getting them intuned with working life. Hence if you are their superior you must becareful who you assign as their mentor and partner. Many a time I have seen good kids gone astray when management assign a rotten apple as their partner. However some of them are already rotten to the core and we have to thank HR for that. Go hire any tom, dick or harry just to meet the quota.

2. Polys : There are 3 types the humble, the havoc and the yahyah empty can. Let me go into detail the 3
a) The Humble : They know they are fresh meat and what they were taught might not apply in the working life. They are willing to take the humble pie and sponge up whatever they can learn. Used to know a kid like that at my workplace. Some of us knew the great potential in him and worked along side him while others think he is just a timid chap that can be bullied. Within 6yrs he was the manager of a section and within 11yrs he was the director of 2 departments.
b) The Havoc : Everytime talk bad about anybody that does not go his way. Play MC like nobodys problem. Come 1st retrenchment exercise and off he went.
c) The Yah Yah Empty Can : Talk a lot, kiss alot of asses, backstab whoever he can and being a total duchbag to his fellow workers and his subs. End up still get promoted to manager level but stuck there and don't dare to go higher.

3. The Uni : So far only worked with 2 and both also try to be as low profile as possible. Keep telling us not to create trouble for him and everything will be fine.

no matter which perception , never bully another person.he may be your boss 1 day. he may be your PM 1 day.
lau lee ever say..if he win the elections, he will teach them(the media that spread bad rumours about him) how to behave.
true enough,he wins. the rest is history

lianbeng still remembers many many years ago...VITB students were sec 2 drop-outs! :D all those buay tak chek ginnah!