• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

ITE student: We are not stupid or a waste of taxpayers money

Siapa SPACE DESIGN? she design space ships?? I only know, geometrical & Building drawing..space drawing?? hmmm no wonder take course in ITE ha ha ha ha :D

Nitec in Space Design (Interior & Exhibition)

Course Overview

Have you ever felt right at home when you walked into a house or office? Be the person that creates that interior design that gives you that wonderful experience.

If you like to design in 2D and 3D, and like to beautify the interior spaces in buildings, this is definitely the course for you.

SpaceDesign(Interior&Exhibition)_iteday07_lores0009.JPG

Acquire knowledge and skills which are highly relevant to the industry
Prepare measured drawing/sketches.
Prepare perspective drawings.
Produce constructional drawings.
Prepare 3D illustrations.
Prepare artwork for presentation to clients.
Prepare 3D walk-through animation of an exhibition/interior space.
Assist the designer in creating designs for interior spaces.
Perform project documentation.

Entry Requirements

To apply for the Nitec in Space Design (Interior & Exhibition) course, you need to have:

Subject
Grade
GCE ‘O’ level grades in any 2 subjects
1 - 8
or

GCE ‘N’ level passes in Mathematics and 2 other subjects
A - D or 1 - 5

Note: Applicants applying for this course must ensure that they do not suffer from colour-appreciation deficiency, attend an interview and pass a drawing test for admission.

Duration and Venue

This is a two-year course and is available at:
ITE College Central

Progression Opportunities

Nitec in Space Design (Interior & Exhibition) graduates with a Grade Point Average (GPA) of 3.5 and above may apply for progression to the first year of a related diploma course at the Polytechnics.

For more details on diploma courses for progression, refer to the Joint Polytechnic Admissions website.

Nitec in Space Design (Interior & Exhibition) graduates with a GPA of 2.3 and above may also apply for progression to related Higher Nitec courses offered by ITE.

Career Prospects

Nitec in Space Design (Interior & Exhibition) graduates are employed by government departments, statutory boards and private companies in the building and construction sector. They perform a crucial role of ensuring the layout plans, constructional drawings, presentation drawings, illustrations and graphics are produced for tenders, and construction, and presentation packages to communicate designer’s concepts and ideas to clients. Some of the job titles held by graduates include Assistant Interior Designer, Draftsman, Junior Designer, Assistant Exhibition Designer and Junior Design Executive.

There are excellent opportunities for career advancement to supervisory positions and beyond. This challenge is for students to upgrade their technical skills and knowledge by taking up higher-level courses.

I have studied Geometric & Building drawing back then, it leads to being a whats that draftsman or Architect...drawing spaces..2D, 3D, linear..?? it was not called Space drawing. I guess now it is fashionable, like Bus Captain...& the Transport Minister is a Rare Admiral... ha ha ha

SPACE DRAWING... ha ha ha I thought they are designing another USS Enterprise...for SPACE travel...

Could also be called that as one must allocate space to a room, bldg etc :D

only a retard would come up with such a conclusion.

in the past 2 years,
i had worked with 4 ite grad before.
A: local indian ite grad: had frequently ask for early day off.3 pm will say he got sometime urgent..sometime sat, he will mia when other all working half day.

B: local chinese ite grad: had alway go night drinking.at V1 V2 V3 V4 V5..next day wake up late,come to work late, sleepy at work,sometime bring his stupid psp hide 1 corner play.he got the mentally his pay low, the world owe him something.

C: local chinese ite grad:had show little interest in his job.he would chat on his phones on where to meet, what to do after works, at times he will act smart and give wrong advise.he will smoke his way out when customer ask questions.

D: local chinese uncle ite grad:good working attitude.honest.got substance.good problems solving skill.luck not on his side.alway kena mark and arrow becasue he is not good in talking.sometime he talk too honest, kill a lot of people.
rumour management want to remove him at any possibe opportunity.
now first 3 are no more in company already.
A :had been sack FOR MIA ATITUDE.cannot solve any problems
B : his pay $1700, company close 1 eye to his suck attitude. but he choose to left in search of higher pay.now he kena sacked by his new company drawing $2200 a month.he is good at talking during the interview.no substance when ask to work.
C: he is a bit street smart. luck also on his side.he is skilled in talking.customer like him.
company promote him to assist engineer , pay rise by $500
not to forget, skillful in talking not equal substance in engineering.Facing tremdmous stress when he cant solve lots of engineering problems at site, he resigned.
D: now studying his night class at ngee ann poly for electrical enginnnering

all are real cases

ITE stands for It's The End.
Wasn't that underage whore Chanel an ITE student?

ok if after 'graduating' from ITE, never improve yourself, then you are stupid

If after ITE, you go poly, then uni and then make something of yourself, then you are smart.

For those who do stupid courses in ITE, like space design, you are even more bodoh.

pls up mypoints, thank you you :D

in the past 2 years,
i had worked with 4 ite grad before.
A: local indian ite grad: had frequently ask for early day off.3 pm will say he got sometime urgent..sometime sat, he will mia when other all working half day.

B: local chinese ite grad: had alway go night drinking.at V1 V2 V3 V4 V5..next day wake up late,come to work late, sleepy at work,sometime bring his stupid psp hide 1 corner play.he got the mentally his pay low, the world owe him something.

C: local chinese ite grad:had show little interest in his job.he would chat on his phones on where to meet, what to do after works, at times he will act smart and give wrong advise.he will smoke his way out when customer ask questions.

D: local chinese uncle ite grad:good working attitude.honest.got substance.good problems solving skill.luck not on his side.alway kena mark and arrow becasue he is not good in talking.sometime he talk too honest, kill a lot of people.
rumour management want to remove him at any possibe opportunity.
now first 3 are no more in company already.
A :had been sack FOR MIA ATITUDE.cannot solve any problems
B : his pay $1700, company close 1 eye to his suck attitude. but he choose to left in search of higher pay.now he kena sacked by his new company drawing $2200 a month.he is good at talking during the interview.no substance when ask to work.
C: he is a bit street smart. luck also on his side.he is skilled in talking.customer like him.
company promote him to assist engineer , pay rise by $500
not to forget, skillful in talking not equal substance in engineering.Facing tremdmous stress when he cant solve lots of engineering problems at site, he resigned.
D: now studying his night class at ngee ann poly for electrical enginnnering

all are real cases

Different people started out differently due to environment (family background, problems etc) and people they mix with and of course god created all man not equally, some are indeed smarter while some need more time to get it. Eventually, the real and cruel world will make A, B, C realise that to survive in SG is very hard and i hope all end up like D.

549854_10151560359219120_514850788_n.jpg

ITE used to be known as VITB.......primary school rejects also go there after their mon lingual stream (study until primary 8).
Breeading ground for gangsters and kids to go astray.....
The late Tay Eng Soon came along and 'upgraded' these category.
I dun think much has changed......

Something changed, bro. They are now housed in nice buildings. Drove past AMK Ave 5 recently and was stunned when I realised ITE HQ and others based there now. Better than almost all JCs.

I think this is a truer statement...I rather hire a Poly student with good attitude than some Uni punk who wants to shake legs.

The TRUEST statement - I rather vote an opposition chap with altruistic intent than some MIW who wants to make easy money by becoming an MP and thereafter, rewarded with directorships.

Different people started out differently due to environment (family background, problems etc) and people they mix with and of course god created all man not equally, some are indeed smarter while some need more time to get it. Eventually, the real and cruel world will make A, B, C realise that to survive in SG is very hard and i hope all end up like D.

Social class-consciousness has been around for hundreds of years. The smart people looking down on the dim-witted. The rich despising the poor.

I just hope that one day, 25 years down the road, this JC kid gets retrenched from his job as a PMET ..... while the ITE student becomes boss of his own company ........ and due to outstanding financial commitments, JC kid has to beg ITE boss for a job and learn the real lessons of life .......

Please don't think any less of ITE students.

As a former ITE instructor, I have seen my fair share of the good and bad ones and many of those in between.

Some are just low in self-esteem since young (abusive parents, neglect, over bullying from peers), while others lack focus in what they want to do in life because they lacked proper role models.

We identify these kids from the start and do our best to give them a conducive environment where they feel that they can excel in their work and never "talk down" to them, I always start the academic year telling them that as long as they are open to learning new things, the teacher will be willing to teach. Even those with learning disabilities can be guided successfully me and my dedicated colleagues I work with.

Yes there are those that eventually fall out of the system, but IMHO, there are some that come close to what people might consider as hopeless cases, whereby they are simply disrespectful, disruptive and just downright bratish in their behaviour. Those are the far and few by the time they come closer to graduation, as they begin to realise their achievements throughout their time with us and that the road ahead is not the end, but a challenge that they are more resilient to face than ever before.

And if anything, these kids who graduate have something that a lot of us adults can look up to, and that is their inherent toughness to succeed, despite that bad hand that was dealt to them in life.

SINGAPORE - A video of a Institute of Technical Education (ITE) student who speaks out against the discrimination towards those like herself in hopes that people can stop being 'ignorant' was reported by Stomp.

The video was sent in by a reader named Kenneth. He told Stomp:

"I came across this video from YouTube, it's from an ITE student.

"In this video, she shared some of her views and experiences of being an ITE student.

"I support her sayings, that it's okay to be stupid but not to be ignorant.

"I think it is time for Singaporeans to understand ITE students and put away those glances that make ITE students feel uncomfortable with."

The video features a Year 2 student who is studying Space Design in Ang Mo Kio ITE. She had failed her 'N' Levels but rather than retaking them, opted for the ITE route instead.

She had come across a post online about a boy who felt that he deserved to in a Junior College and not an ITE despite unsatisfactory 'N' level results.

'Untrue' comments on the thread revolving around discrimination and generalisation of ITE students had shocked her, thus inspiring her to create this video.

In the video, she speaks out against comments about ITE students being 'stupid' or a 'waste of taxpayers' money', asking for scientific proof to back such comments up.

She also hoped that others can put themselves in her shoes and think about how they would feel if they were being discriminated despite working hard.

The girl mentioned that students go for the ITE route out of choice, and not because they had failed their exams or because it was the 'easy way out'.

She also shared the work she had done during her course, as well as how her teachers had sacrificed their own time to give extra lessons, just so that she could obtain a passing grade for attendance.

On the video caption, she said:

"Whenever I'm wearing my ITE uniform, I get weird glances from the public. Things can get even worse when parents tell their children to work hard and not end up wearing the uniform that I'm wearing. I'm proud to be an ITE student."

ITE stands for It's The End.
Wasn't that underage whore Chanel an ITE student?

This end? http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=G2_-biL2ARY like previously bus drivers were drivers, now they are captain, ok, now Captain drive a much sophisticated bus , so previously it was STI..the end of the world for many, SINgapore Technical Institute, before it became iTE...the point is, it is still the same, with new packaging..

ok if after 'graduating' from ITE, never improve yourself, then you are stupid

If after ITE, you go poly, then uni and then make something of yourself, then you are smart.

For those who do stupid courses in ITE, like space design, you are even more bodoh.

pls up mypoints, thank you you :D

somehow you are right.
let me share my own life
in pri 4, i failed terriblely.i was tasked to exteneded 8 years in pri sch.
in pri 5 , 6, 7, 8 my result was good becasue the pace was reduced,i can catch up.
in fact i do so well in pri8 that they tasked me back to 4 years in secondary sch
sec 1 express : result tumble
sec 2 express: addaditonal maths got 2/100 marks, maths 14/100 , result was so terrible
throw me back to sec 3 normal,4 normal, 5 normal.
result was again good becasue pace was slow down.do so well in sec5, i enter poly
knn,
in poly engineering, pace was so fast,
again history repeat. got 6/100 for add maths
lucky got break term.
make use of break term to study what i fail to catch up.

morale of story, you may not neccessary be stupid if you are slow

My motto is nobody is stupid,
Even kids with intellectual problems are not stupid.
everyone has their own pace, human in unique, we not machines la

stupid is as stupid does, what you do is what makes you stupid, no one is born stupid.
so if you do stupid courses and expect people to suck on ur hairy anus, you are stupid

but if you pull yourself up like you did, fall down but study hard and get back up. You deserve respect and admiration :D
so well done bro. :D

somehow you are right.
let me share my own life
in pri 4, i failed terriblely.i was tasked to exteneded 8 years in pri sch.
in pri 5 , 6, 7, 8 my result was good becasue the pace was reduced,i can catch up.
in fact i do so well in pri8 that they tasked me back to 4 years in secondary sch
sec 2 express: addaditonal maths got 2/100 marks, maths 14/100 , result was so terrible
result was again good becasue pace was slow down.do so well in sec5, i enter poly
knn,
lucky got break term.

knn,
lucky got break term.

Secondary 2 got A Maths meh?

Anyway, the moral of the story should be. You can be successful even though you are slow (stupid).

My motto is nobody is stupid,
Even kids with intellectual problems are not stupid.
everyone has their own pace, human in unique, we not machines la

stupid is as stupid does, what you do is what makes you stupid, no one is born stupid.
so if you do stupid courses and expect people to suck on ur hairy anus, you are stupid

but if you pull yourself up like you did, fall down but study hard and get back up. You deserve respect and admiration :D
so well done bro. :D

Agree.

My motor is twin turbo.