• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

ITE student: We are not stupid or a waste of taxpayers money

SINGAPORE - A video of a Institute of Technical Education (ITE) student who speaks out against the discrimination towards those like herself in hopes that people can stop being 'ignorant' was reported by Stomp.

The video was sent in by a reader named Kenneth. He told Stomp:

"I came across this video from YouTube, it's from an ITE student.

"In this video, she shared some of her views and experiences of being an ITE student.

"I support her sayings, that it's okay to be stupid but not to be ignorant.

"I think it is time for Singaporeans to understand ITE students and put away those glances that make ITE students feel uncomfortable with."

The video features a Year 2 student who is studying Space Design in Ang Mo Kio ITE. She had failed her 'N' Levels but rather than retaking them, opted for the ITE route instead.

She had come across a post online about a boy who felt that he deserved to in a Junior College and not an ITE despite unsatisfactory 'N' level results.

data.jpg

data.jpg

what the fxxk is space design?

This one really looks like SadPlumpGal. No horse run!

she said she failed N level, it is bad enough to go to N level, yet she failed N level?
She also failed an assignment in ITE? How is that even possible.
She also almost does not meet attendant. Meaning skipped a lot of classes.

I rather hire FT than ITE student with space design, what is space design? The first thing that come to mind is NASA. But it is about space in an HDB flat.

Wrong. ITE = O level rejects.

ITE used to be known as VITB.......primary school rejects also go there after their mon lingual stream (study until primary 8).
Breeading ground for gangsters and kids to go astray.....
The late Tay Eng Soon came along and 'upgraded' these category.
I dun think much has changed......

She had come across a post online about a boy who felt that he deserved to in a Junior College and not an ITE despite unsatisfactory 'N' level results.
the boy deserved to remain as a boy.:D kong simi ljwei.:D

Actually I find them more hungry than the poly students, especially those in the F&B industry coz it's either make or break for them since they are more vocational than scholastic.

I rather hire an ITE student with good attitude than some Poly punk who wants to shake legs.

she said she failed N level, it is bad enough to go to N level, yet she failed N level?
She also failed an assignment in ITE? How is that even possible.
She also almost does not meet attendant. Meaning skipped a lot of classes.

I rather hire FT than ITE student with space design, what is space design? The first thing that come to mind is NASA. But it is about space in an HDB flat.

Don't ridicule them. I can see that your command of the english language is not much better than any ITE students :p

I think this is a truer statement...I rather hire a Poly student with good attitude than some Uni punk who wants to shake legs.

Not necessarily. If you want some low or entry level position to be filled, then ITE grads not bad. Economical.

lianbeng reminds all that tua nehneh WP MP also from ITE right? :rolleyes:

I think this is a truer statement...I rather hire a Poly student with good attitude than some Uni punk who wants to shake legs.

Yes, the thing in common here is the better attitude that I find in ITE students who give their all and know their place, as compared to some hoity-toity Poly idiot who wants to wear a tie after getting the 3-year hosp/tourism diploma and have everyone on the floor call them sir/maam when they know farkall in hands-on and EQ.

what is the problem with singaporeans?

always want to compare who studies what schools?

why can't people be respected for doing what they like?

instead of oh everybody must go UNI or something like that?

angmo countries nobody look down on garbage collectors.

only singaporeans will tell their kids, if you don't study hard, you will end up like garbage collectors.

what kind of parents would educate their children like that?

could it be due to our peasants upbringing that we ourselves felt insecure??

1. honest, me shall give any ite graduates a chance or 2nd chance.
2. they may not make it in rankings or scores.
3. but if they can perform, why not:D
4. at least they are betterer off than some sheep who are just booksmart:p

Siapa SPACE DESIGN? she design space ships?? I only know, geometrical & Building drawing..space drawing?? hmmm no wonder take course in ITE ha ha ha ha :D