• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

It should be clear by now Leegime believes that it can corrupt anyway it wants

And the law is inconsistent, frivolous, petty and unjust.

If the law is as bad as u say, I suggest you get the fuck out of Singapore. At least the FTs and new citizen who has seen the other side are not asndaft as you! :oIo:

That's rubbish. The Chinese coolies left the motherland to work for the Ang Mohs. They had no intention of building an independent nation. All they wanted was to earn a living.

The pioneers of independence were the English educated upper class with LKY at the helm not the peasants of sinkieland.

For the proprietor of a forum such as this, you display extreme ignorance. So much so that I have no choice but to rebuke you in public.

Peranakans were known as the "King's Chinese" and they were not interested in independence. The British knew that they were outnumbered and hence adopted a strategy of “divide and rule” in India, Southeast Asia and many other places of their far flung empire. Their running dogs in Malaya & Singapore were the Peranakans – Chinese who spoke Malay at home. Thank God they don’t also eat with their hands at home like the Malays.

Before being hijacked by the English speaking faction, PAP was a Chinese speaking party and the person who was most likely to be Prime Minister was Lim Chin Siong. Before Operation Cold Store, LKY stood ZERO chance precisely because he was seen by the vast majority of Chinese voters as a “King’s Chinese” – a stooge of the British.

On the other hand, seeing that independence was inevitable and their masters will balek kampong to British Isles, come what may, the “King’s Chinese” decided to “embrace” independence and involve themselves in politics. What was LKY doing during the Japanese Occupation? He was a collaborator. He only decided to resign from his job as a translator for the Japanese when he read wire reports that the Japanese were losing to the Allies – a bloody mercenary and traitor like many other Peranakans. LKY was a “Chinese” who spoke mainly Malay at home – Pui, what kind of crap “Chinese” is that!

Chin Peng and his band of Chinese educated patriots fought a guerilla war against the Japs and was awarded a medal by the British for it, not because they wanted to, but because they had to recognize his efforts otherwise Malaya might become ungovernable.

Please get your history right, whether or not you are a descendent of the former “King’s Chinese”. Accept that their privileged position is gone FOREVER.

For the proprietor of a forum such as this, you display extreme ignorance. So much so, that I have no choice but to rebuke you in public.

Peranakans were known as the "King's Chinese" and they were not interested in independence. The British knew that they were outnumbered and hence adopted a strategy of “divide and rule” in India, Southeast Asia and many other places of their far flung empire. Their running dogs in Malaya & Singapore were the Peranakans – Chinese who spoke Malay at home. Thank God they don’t also eat with their hands at home like the Malays.

Before being hijacked by the English speaking faction, PAP was a Chinese speaking party and the person who was most likely to be Prime Minister was Lim Chin Siong. Before Operation Cold Store, LKY stood ZERO chance precisely because he was seen by the vast majority of Chinese voters as a “King’s Chinese” – a stooge of the British.

On the other hand, seeing that independence was inevitable and their masters will balek kampong to British Isles, come what may, the “King’s Chinese” decided to “embrace” independence and involve themselves in politics. What was LKY doing during the Japanese Occupation? He was a collaborator. He only decided to resign from his job as a translator for the Japanese when he read wire reports that the Japanese were losing to the Allies – a bloody mercenary and traitor like many other Peranakans. LKY was a “Chinese” who spoke mainly Malay at home – Pui, what kind of crap “Chinese” is that!

Chin Peng and his band of Chinese educated patriots fought a guerilla war against the Japs and was awarded a medal by the British for it, not because they wanted to, but because they had to recognize his efforts otherwise Malaya might become ungovernable.

Please get your history right, whether or not you are a descendent of the former “King’s Chinese”. Accept that their privileged position is gone FOREVER.

Well said, I have added to your points.

I blame MOE for not teaching the correct and proper version of Singapore's history to kids in school.
Then again, that's probably part of the plan.

LKY was a lot smarter. Instead of fighting the Japs, he went with the flow while planning for the long term. His wisdom was spot on as history has shown that his strategy was the correct one.

LKY knew that left wing policies would take Singapore nowhere fast so he had no choice but to play hardball. Thank goodness he did. If it had not been for operation coldstore, Singapore would never have gone from 3rd world to 1st in one generation.

Because if it's a typo, I can fix it for you.

Dun bother lah...it's obvious he has an axe to grind with you, from his posts to you.
Dun ask me why he like that, for I've no freaking idea.
:confused:

In Singapore, There is RULE OF LAW.
Lets not be delusional like the daft oppo parties and supporters.
Without PAP, your daughters will be exported as maids and your sons will be exported as construction workers!

We need construction workers in Australia.

The pay is about AUD$100,000 per year onwards.

The benefits are 8 hours work, OT is paid extra and if the weather is no good, eg >35*C, you do not need to work

Dun bother lah...it's obvious he has an axe to grind with you, from his posts to you.
Dun ask me why he like that, for I've no freaking idea.
:confused:

I've explained many time before that how another person interacts with me has no effect whatsoever on the way the member is treated by me.

Anyone who chooses this forum over a myriad of others to participate in is a treasured member and will be treated as such.

Unless he starts spamming or defacing the forum, I welcome his presence with open arms. The people I don't like are the ones that have not signed up for a sammyboy.com account.

I've explained many time before that how another person interacts with me has no effect whatsoever on the way the member is treated by me.

Anyone who chooses this forum over a myriad of others to participate in is a treasured member and will be treated as such.

Unless he starts spamming or defacing the forum, I welcome his presence with open arms. The people I don't like are the ones that have not signed up for a sammyboy.com account.

Yeah, I know but you ask him nicely, right? So courtesy should begets courtesy, unless you like to be roughed up unnecessarily.
There's this saying : Buddha also got fire. (it's just a saying, no religious undertones)

Yeah, I know but you ask him nicely, right? So courtesy should begets courtesy, unless you like to be roughed up unnecessarily.
There's this saying : Buddha also got fire. (it's just a saying, no religious undertones)

Some members may expect courtesy in this forum. I don't. You're obviously not reading my posts properly.

Oh Good Lord, save this burger....LOL

:eek::eek:

(PS: With no religious undertones hor, or it goes to the religious folder)

Oh Good Lord, save this burger....LOL

If you don't feel like abusing me after reading my posts, you either have very poor comprehension skills or I'm doing something wrong.