Serious It has finally happened - chicken rice without chicken

Foodpanda customer orders chicken rice -- and gets only rice after stall runs out of chicken

photo_librarySee 7 More Photoschevron_rightchevron_left
FacebookTwitterWhatsAppGmail Share

Farah Daleymail
Posted on 11 March 2021 | 14,703 views | 33 comments | 70 reading now
A Foodpanda customer was livid when he received his chicken rice -- without the chicken.
Prem Kumar took to Facebook to complain about the incident on Mar 8.

He shared he had ordered chicken rice from Kim Kee Hainanese Chicken Rice at Boon Lay Gardens.
However, the eatery had run out of chicken so he only received four sets of rice with a side of vegetables.
Prem shared screenshots of his conversation with a customer service representative after his request to cancel his order and receive a refund was rejected by Foodpanda.

The Foodpanda representative explained that since the eatery had already started preparing his order, he would only receive a refund for the chicken if he wants to proceed to cancel.

The customer ranted: "U send me rice without the chicken and tell me u can't cancel and refund me?"
He added that it was akin to McDonald's giving a customer a burger without the patty and just the vegetables and bun.
His post has since garnered over 2,000 shares.

While many netizens sympathised with Prem, some pointed out that he could have chosen the "cancel the entire order" option in the event that an item was not available instead of selecting the option, "remove it from my order".
screenhunter_553.png

Get more of Stomp's latest updates by following us on Facebook, WhatsApp, Twitter, Instagram and YouTube.

Why can't people collect their own food?

Too lazy, and overly reliant on smartphones and apps.

Same goes for dating, buying tickets, checking your bank account, doing transactions for groceries etc.

'Smart' nation, here we come. :biggrin:

U guys talking cock la.

Stay home mom who has 2 infants, can't go out to buy food.... so must die die bring both of them out?
Caregiver taking care of elderly folks who are unable to walk.... again must die die push the wheelchair and bring them out to buy food?

U fucking cunts act like know-it-alls.

U guys talking cock la.

Stay home mom who has 2 infants, can't go out to buy food.... so must die die bring both of them out?
Caregiver taking care of elderly folks who are unable to walk.... again must die die push the wheelchair and bring them out to buy food?

My mum was a housewife with two kids and she had no problems feeding both of us without any of those stupid apps.

She raised a child like u who doesn't believe in masks, vaccines and god knows what. So on hindsight, she could have used the food delivery service certainly

I believe in things that work not things that don't.

I've been vaccinated for everything under the sun except Covid. Flu jabs next month.

Nobody needs those dumb apps they're just lazy.

If not because of food panda and deliveroo many abang adek will be sniffing glue and graffiti the HDB walls.

U guys talking cock la.

KNN my uncle think although this sounds like a valid leeson but in actual those with caregivers and mom already had made prior arrangement for the makan KNN it is mostly those tam chia ter nao fat lazy ass that leely on food leeleevery KNN

To be more precise majority are the fat brown lazy ass that earn very little money per day and spend more than 50% of their celery on food leeleevery KNN even getting it from the rider is a chore to them so they will make leequest to hang it at the gate KNN

Foodpanda customer orders chicken rice -- and gets only rice after stall runs out of chicken

photo_librarySee 7 More Photoschevron_rightchevron_left
FacebookTwitterWhatsAppGmail Share

Farah Daleymail
Posted on 11 March 2021 | 14,703 views | 33 comments | 70 reading now
A Foodpanda customer was livid when he received his chicken rice -- without the chicken.
Prem Kumar took to Facebook to complain about the incident on Mar 8.

He shared he had ordered chicken rice from Kim Kee Hainanese Chicken Rice at Boon Lay Gardens.
However, the eatery had run out of chicken so he only received four sets of rice with a side of vegetables.
Prem shared screenshots of his conversation with a customer service representative after his request to cancel his order and receive a refund was rejected by Foodpanda.

The Foodpanda representative explained that since the eatery had already started preparing his order, he would only receive a refund for the chicken if he wants to proceed to cancel.

The customer ranted: "U send me rice without the chicken and tell me u can't cancel and refund me?"
He added that it was akin to McDonald's giving a customer a burger without the patty and just the vegetables and bun.
His post has since garnered over 2,000 shares.

While many netizens sympathised with Prem, some pointed out that he could have chosen the "cancel the entire order" option in the event that an item was not available instead of selecting the option, "remove it from my order".
screenhunter_553.png

Get more of Stomp's latest updates by following us on Facebook, WhatsApp, Twitter, Instagram and YouTube.
Hawkers are quite dishonest ppl,,,I have encountered many of such BS excuses and treatment. If they run out of chicken, they should just tell the consumers and let the customer decide and not such treatment. Thank goodness for Social media,,if not such dishonest businesses will still continue

Shocking news indeed...kek ling eating chicken rice.

Sinkies don't know how to use apps.
The government is right to introduce Smart Nation ambassadors.
:biggrin: :biggrin:

Nothing surprising. I ordered 老婆饼 online and they come without the wife inside.

You mean i go for massage and just sauna shower and lie down only?

If not because of food panda and deliveroo many abang adek will be sniffing glue and graffiti the HDB walls.
Thats because chinese are more racist than ceca's. They will use all kinds of excuse not to employ a malay.