• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Islam is a venomous religion

becoz Buddhism is not a religion...........................

it's telling ignorant and dogmatic people......................there's no such thing as religions

From Wikipedia :wink:

Buddhism (Pali/Sanskrit: बौद्ध धर्म Bauddha Dharma) is a RELIGION and philosophy encompassing a variety of traditions, beliefs and practices, largely based on teachings attributed to Siddhartha Gautama, commonly known as the Buddha (Pāli/Sanskrit "the awakened one"). The Buddha lived and taught in the northeastern Indian subcontinent some time between the 6th and 4th centuries BCE.[1] He is recognized by Buddhists as an awakened or enlightened teacher who shared his insights to help sentient beings end ignorance (avidyā) of dependent origination, thus escaping what is seen as a cycle of suffering and rebirth.

Two major branches of Buddhism are recognized: Theravada ("The School of the Elders") and Mahayana ("The Great Vehicle"). Theravada has a widespread following in Sri Lanka and Southeast Asia. Mahayana is found throughout East Asia and includes the traditions of Pure Land, Zen, Nichiren Buddhism, Tibetan Buddhism, Shingon, Tiantai (Tendai) and Shinnyo-en. In some classifications Vajrayana—as practiced mainly in Tibet and Mongolia —is recognized as a third branch, while others classify it as a part of Mahayana. The are other categorisations of these three Vehicles or Yanas.[2]

While Buddhism remains most popular within Asia, both branches are now found throughout the world. Estimates of Buddhists worldwide vary significantly depending on the way Buddhist adherence is defined. Lower estimates are between 350–500 million.[3][4][5]

Buddhist schools vary on the exact nature of the path to liberation, the importance and canonicity of various teachings and scriptures, and especially their respective practices.[6] The cardinal doctrine of dependent origination is the only doctrine that is common to all Buddhist teachings from Theravada to Dzogchen to the extinct schools.[7] The foundations of Buddhist tradition and practice are the Three Jewels: the Buddha, the Dharma (the teachings), and the Sangha (the community). Taking "refuge in the triple gem" has traditionally been a declaration and commitment to being on the Buddhist path and in general distinguishes a Buddhist from a non-Buddhist.[8] Other practices may include following ethical precepts, support of the monastic community, renouncing conventional living and becoming a monastic, the development of mindfulness and practice of meditation, cultivation of higher wisdom and discernment, study of scriptures, devotional practices, ceremonies, and in the Mahayana tradition, invocation of buddhas and bodhisattvas.

Buddhism (Pali/Sanskrit: बौद्ध धर्म Bauddha Dharma) is a RELIGION and philosophy encompassing a variety of traditions, beliefs and practices, largely based on teachings attributed to Siddhartha Gautama, commonly known as the Buddha (Pāli/Sanskrit "the awakened one"). The Buddha lived and taught in the northeastern Indian subcontinent some time between the 6th and 4th centuries BCE.[1] He is recognized by Buddhists as an awakened or enlightened teacher who shared his insights to help sentient beings end ignorance (avidyā) of dependent origination, thus escaping what is seen as a cycle of suffering and rebirth.

Two major branches of Buddhism are recognized: Theravada ("The School of the Elders") and Mahayana ("The Great Vehicle"). Theravada has a widespread following in Sri Lanka and Southeast Asia. Mahayana is found throughout East Asia and includes the traditions of Pure Land, Zen, Nichiren Buddhism, Tibetan Buddhism, Shingon, Tiantai (Tendai) and Shinnyo-en. In some classifications Vajrayana—as practiced mainly in Tibet and Mongolia —is recognized as a third branch, while others classify it as a part of Mahayana. The are other categorisations of these three Vehicles or Yanas.[2]

While Buddhism remains most popular within Asia, both branches are now found throughout the world. Estimates of Buddhists worldwide vary significantly depending on the way Buddhist adherence is defined. Lower estimates are between 350–500 million.[3][4][5]

Buddhist schools vary on the exact nature of the path to liberation, the importance and canonicity of various teachings and scriptures, and especially their respective practices.[6] The cardinal doctrine of dependent origination is the only doctrine that is common to all Buddhist teachings from Theravada to Dzogchen to the extinct schools.[7] The foundations of Buddhist tradition and practice are the Three Jewels: the Buddha, the Dharma (the teachings), and the Sangha (the community). Taking "refuge in the triple gem" has traditionally been a declaration and commitment to being on the Buddhist path and in general distinguishes a Buddhist from a non-Buddhist.[8] Other practices may include following ethical precepts, support of the monastic community, renouncing conventional living and becoming a monastic, the development of mindfulness and practice of meditation, cultivation of higher wisdom and discernment, study of scriptures, devotional practices, ceremonies, and in the Mahayana tradition, invocation of buddhas and bodhisattvas.

brudder....................people of course say Buddhism is a religion...................or a faith................

but true Buddhists know it isn't...................

it tells people it isn't........................

don't live your life believing wikipedia or whatever mainstream media blindly.......................

Cruxx

brudder....................people of course say Buddhism is a religion...................or a faith................

don't live your life believing wikipedia or whatever mainstream media blindly.......................

Nor should you live your life being a perpetual cynic and conspiracy theorist. :rolleyes:

Loofydralb

Bhuddism is a belief, based on faith alone, that cannot be proven nor disproven.

Basically it is a religion.

Common attributes of a religion is so.

Devil Within

Enough of distraction. Now back to the threads topic.
http://www.liveleak.com/view?i=f09_1266467799

In memory of Freedom Martyrs
Theo van Gogh and
Prof. Farag Foda

In Muhammads time, the poet Essmaa bint Marwan criticised the cruelty,
فsavageness and aggression of Muhammad and his Muslim followers in a poem.

The same night that Muhammad first heard the poem, he sent one of his jackal Muslims to assassinate Essmaa.

When Essmaas body was found, she had murdered in her sleep by a criminal Muslim.

As a continuation of Muhammads methods of terrorism and fear, further assassinations have been carried out, from criminal Muslims following his literal instructions. This includes the assassinations of Theo and Prof. Farag in the same underhand manner.

A criminal Muslim assassinated Theo for his great film Submission.
Prof. Farag Foda a lecturer in Cairo University was assassinated in 1992 in Cairo by a criminal Muslim for his books and talks defying fossilised Islam, in particular his outstanding book The Absent Truth.

Farag, Theo, Freedom martyrs - we will never forget your blood!

فر<object width="450" height="370"><param name="movie" value="http://www.liveleak.com/e/f09_1266467799"></param><param name="wmode" value="transparent"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.liveleak.com/e/f09_1266467799" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" wmode="transparent" allowscriptaccess="always" width="450" height="370"></embed></object>

bro , every religions say they are special or different ...:wink:

Devil Within

http://www.liveleak.com/view?i=da3_1253473842
The Killing of Umm Qirfa by Prophet Muhammad
Prophet Mohammed loved killing infidel women. Umm Qirfa, Asma binti Marwan, singers and dancers of Mecca knew about it for sure. Watch how the holly Prophet dealt with Umm Qirfa, the elderly female leader of kuffar tribe Banu Fasarah.

<iframe width="480" height="360" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/htcrNQYBAKA" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

Devil Within

The more you learn about Muhammad and the Koran, the more you will see that Islam is not a religion of peace.

Another video from an ex-Muslim who did research into his religion.

Prophet Muhammad - Rational Analysis by Ex-muslim
<iframe width="480" height="360" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/tdA22lRETqk" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

zeebjii

Christians also say christianity is not a religion..it's a persoanl relationship with god.

Muslims also say islam is not a religion.

Face the face. ALL of the above are religions.

gymkhana

<iframe width="420" height="315" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/ByIh7TcrZRA" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

For those keen on finding out more. Seek knowledge from libraries and you will find loads . Do also read up origins of Hinduism and Christianity among other faiths and decide for yourself. always be sincere and deep in your hearts ask of the ONE TRUE CREATOR to guide you.
Peace

Buddhism tells you there's no such thing as Buddhism even......................

got religion say this kind of thing boh ?

bro , christain also said there only one god ..should we believe in them ? every religion got their own selling point ...for buddhism selling point is ... it is no religion .

erection2015

Alfrescian (InfP) + C
who is ''christain? '' Did he/she actually say that? And how did he/she become '' them? ''

Turd , you must have meant Christians. Yes there are Christian hypocrites and hypocrites of any and all religions.....but there are also people who truly believe and try hard to practise the teachings of their religions and even though they may not succeed in achieving your high standards, they are not the hypocrites you accuse them of being.

A person who has no religion can still be a hypocrite in case you do not understand the full meaning of the word.

bro , christain also said there only one god ..should we believe in them ? every religion got their own selling point ...for buddhism selling point is ... it is no religion .

nirvarq

If u insist that Buddhism is a religion then its the only religion that never incite war, as there are Christian Crusader war, Muslim wars and invasions, inside the Bible & Koran itself recorded incitations of war and killing as punishments against it. It's all in it itself, the killing of betrayals, stoning of adultery etc.. Its common sense, if u read it and it doesn't ring a bell in your
own righteousness and mind that something is wrong... how else could you believe ?

This world is full of sufferings and pain and death. What GOD will create such a fail world ?

The only teachings that incite forgiveness and compassion is Buddhism. Buddhism teaches you to exercise compassion and stay away from evils. It teaches you to : Not to do any evil, To cultivate good, To purify one's mind and teaches you how to do it. This is the teaching of the Buddhism. It's the only teaching that never incite war, hatred and aggression it teaches you to forgive and learn compassion and cultivate good. <<< Not good enough for ya ? Have you heard from Bible "An Eye for and eye", Koran stoning adulterous to death, chopping the
hands that steal and you still think you gonna follow that book ? Hallelujah ! Nuff said >.<

who is ''christain? '' Did he/she actually say that? And how did he/she become '' them? ''

Turd , you must have meant Christians. Yes there are Christian hypocrites and hypocrites of any and all religions.....but there are also people who truly believe and try hard to practise the teachings of their religions and even though they may not succeed in achieving your high standards, they are not the hypocrites you accuse them of being.

A person who has no religion can still be a hypocrite in case you do not understand the full meaning of the word.

ah pek ....christains or christians is still the same ...typo mistake does not mean that religion is saint . since you are so free why not go through all my 4 years posting on religions and you know whether they are hypocrite or not :wink: . yes , a person with no religion can still be a hypocrite but using religion to act saint are worst . The difference between a saint and a hypocrite is that one lies for his religion, the other by it. just like a politician conman and a normal conman , a policeman who murder and a gangster who murder ...maybe you are too old to see the different ...

nirvarq

Tell u guys a small story:

There was a little monk that was praying to the statue of the Buddha.. The chief monk came along and spit on the statue.. The little monk freak out and said "WTF omg Jesus ! Abbot why did u do
that for, oh man... ?"

The Chief said, "knn the teachings is about the mind and the way of righteousness there's nothing in that metal carving stupid statue that will bless you no matter how much you pray to it.
Understand bo.. ?"

That is the teachings of the Buddha minus the knn and WTF lah...

When the Buddha was dying he said, Dun pray to me u will not get any blessings and tips on 4 D or which horse race will come first.. Just folo ze teachings and do et... Ormetofu and the old man
died.

Seriously these are the teachings in Buddhism.

Buddhism was originated in India.
When it came to China the China man add burning of incense and start praying to the statue of Buddha then it went to Burma Thailand and South East Asia.They don't read they just pray. Tell me how many of you got pray to the statue of Buddhas and never read the teachings. Can i have a /hands up! Orh... so many. Jialat ! They got it all wrong, then the Angmo (Caucasians) got the
translations of the teachings, they learnt ! So they say Buddhism is a Philosophy of life and NOT a religion. They're right !

The teachings of Buddhism is the Philosophy of Life and not believing in a GOD. Go MPH or Popular Book store buy one of those simplified version read it. Even Muslim and Christian can read its not
teaching you about another GOD.

Its about how to forgive and how to do the right thang, dude !

Do it for GOD sake rofl...