• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Serious IS THIS THE REASON FOR MORE TRAFFIC ACCIDENTS IN SINGAPORE?

ahleebabasingaporethief

These countries are notorious for getting easy driving licenses.

INDIA, CHINA, BANGLA DESH, MALAYSIA, INDONESIA, VIETNAM, PHILLIPINES.

In fact, you dont need to test. You can easily buy a driving license.

HOW MANY OF THESE NATIONALS ARE DRIVING ON SINGAPORE ROADS?

DO WE TEST THEM BEFORE THEY ARE ALLOWED TO DRIVE IN SINGAPORE?

In AMERICA, to convert to a local STATE driving license, you need to sit for a highway code test, pass that, then they make you take a driving test.

IN SINGAPORE?

I don't think so because I trust our PAP to vat everything before allowing any foreigner to live in our country.

Hangover

Construction worker permit holders are driving vehicles on the road for other companies (not construction-industry related).

Foreigners just pay for the theory test and get driving permit in Singapore, correct?

Those countries produced 100 engieers: 4 lawyers.

chao angmoh countries they produced 100 laywers: 4 engineers.

They need to make money from paper works and legal fees for even pang sai need qualified.

Brightkid

Since last year all foreign licence working in SG as drivers as job scope need to take driving test by TP, besides the BTT, which they only need the latter before last year to convert to local license.

Needless to say, certain country's testees not likely to pass.

More like Sinkie drivers getting more selfish. Refuse to give way. Horn relentlessly over small matters. Don't show signal when cutting into lanes.

bic_cherry

Construction worker permit holders are driving vehicles on the road for other companies (not construction-industry related).

Foreigners just pay for the theory test and get driving permit in Singapore, correct?
Correct, think there is no practical test because gahmen wants to get them driving at work as soon as is possible, they are the real talents in this country (other than the PAP) remember?

blackmore

More like Sinkie drivers getting more selfish. Refuse to give way. Horn relentlessly over small matters. Don't show signal when cutting into lanes.

Not just sel-fish; anyone notice most incidents nowadays involves PHV. Its almost a common sight daily. Be it a langar , unruly behavior on the roads, abrupt cutting of lanes just because these idiots has no clue where there are heading beside relying on their GPS.