• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Is this commemorative $50 worth more than $50 ?

Dongyi

1774752729939.png

What's there to commemorate? A mini petro-dollar in the SE Asian playground? :roflmao:

Wow, you can use your precious Sinkie dollars to makan and shop in shithole Brunei! Whoop dee doo! :rolleyes:

it's another way to reduce the amount of money in the money supply besides T-Bills and Bonds.... simi commemorate... What's there to commemorate? As usual, you will see idiots queueing up to buy and collect which is no doubt the most stupidest hobby that erodes value... laugh die me...

What's there to commemorate? A mini petro-dollar in the SE Asian playground? :roflmao:

Wow, you can use your precious Sinkie dollars to makan and shop in shithole Brunei! Whoop dee doo! :rolleyes:
Commemorate the Miracle of the Huat Lah Liao Small Island in 20th Century mah….RBI’s definitely a legend that it can thrive and prosperous into early 21st century

KNN, I cannot use it elsewhere. The hawker stall owners will not accept because they have not seen it before.

Commemorative notes are like Pokemon cards, the value really depends on what quality they are in. Preferably mint or near mint.

There might be interested buyers at the area between Chinatown Complex market and Buddhist Tooth Relic Temple (next to the kopitiam at the side), or the alley next to Bugis Street. I see sellers of old coins and other vintage collectibles.

Paper(or plastic) money serves as fiat currency, where the face value of the note represents an asset guaranteed by the issuing authority.

It is the bank that decides what money really is, not us anymore.
how many knows the majority of money in the economy is created by the banks through deposit..... yes the moment one walks into the bank and takes a loan, new money is being created into the economy which is dilutive to the money that you and I have in our savings. If those newly created money get defaulted, it creates a wave of recursive credit destruction which is even more dilutive to your savings.

Creating money out from the thin air and all these fraudulent systems were invented by the race who think they were the chosen people

The Bank Of International Settlement (BIS). Tower of Basel. All the PCBs are there and they own it.

Can elaborate? Got URLs to read up?