• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Is that why we pay him millions?

We need a Minister to help FT find husband?

I heard that Li Jiawei's child is not Singaporean but PRC Nationality. So much for nuturing them and making them successful.

Acting Minister MG Chan to find S’pore husband for Feng Tianwei

The search for a Singapore husband for Olympic bronze medalist Feng Tianwei has begun. This task has been fallen to Acting Minister for Community Development, Youth and Sports (MCYS), Major-General (NS) Chan Chun Sing.

Ms Feng, 25, who has helped Singapore win 2 bronze medals in the recent London Olympics – one for women’s table tennis individual and another for team event – is currently still single.

Previously, she has said that due to her commitments to table tennis engagements, she didn’t think much looking for a life-long mate. Besides, she thought that with the many competitions which she needs to travel frequently to, it may be hard for her to enter into any relationship.

However, now that she has won 2 bronze medals in the current Olympics, won the table tennis World Championship team title for Singapore 2 years ago and helped Singapore attain a world ranking of 2nd last year, Ms Feng felt that she could perhaps focus her attention to her love life now.

Ms Feng is looking for someone who can at least speak Mandarin. It would also be better if he is supportive of her table tennis career. That means he must be willing to tolerate the likelihood that she may be travelling most of the time.

Singapore Table Tennis Association president and MP, Lee Bee Wah revealed yesterday (11 Aug) that she has entrusted this task to the Acting Minister, MG Chan.

Lee Bee Wah is hoping that MG Chan can find a husband for Ms Feng from the Singapore Armed Forces (SAF).

With the prize money she has won over the last few years, her net worth is at least few hundred thousand dollars easily. Not bad for a girl who is only 25 years of age.

The question remains – what could be the motive for MP Lee Bee Wah to want to help Ms Feng find a Singapore husband quickly?

One suspects it may have something to do with what happened to Ms Feng predecessor, Li Jiawei.

Ms Li is also another China-born table tennis player who was talent-spotted and brought over to Singapore. She moved to Singapore and commenced her international career in competitive table tennis in 1996. She became a Singapore citizen at the age of 18 years under the Foreign Sports Talent Scheme in 1999. Li has also helped Singapore win medals including the silver medal at the 2008 Beijing Olympics.

On 26 Sep 2008 after the Beijing Olympics, she registered her marriage in Beijing with Li Chao, a businessman based in Beijing. They were introduced by a mutual friend in Mar 2008. A lavish wedding banquet was held at the Beijing Hotel on 25 Apr 2009. After her marriage, Ms Li is now based in Beijing with her family.

Ms Li is not the first China-born player who has returned to China. Former national paddler Zhang Xueling has since resigned from the Singapore team to return to Shanghai to join her husband, Zheng Qi the Ex-Assistant Table Tennis Coach for the Singapore’s Men’s Team.

It seems that it is easy to bring the foreign talents over to Singapore, but keeping their hearts here is a different story. Their return back to their home country has also invited criticism from the public, accusing the establishment of failing to properly integrate foreign talents into Singapore.

Is this the reason MP Lee Bee Wah wants to help Ms Feng find a Singapore husband quickly in case Feng gets swept off her feet by another rich PRC businessman? Is Lee Bee Wah doing this out of genuine concerns for Feng’s personal life or for her own political career?

Only Lee Bee Wah herself can answer this.

pic20.jpg

Ask her to go back China and join this show lah.

Like this can bring another tiong into the country leh.

250px-FCWRlogo.png

Ask her to go back China and join this show lah.

Like this can bring another tiong into the country leh.

Come on Ash, get real. We both watch this show and we know how it works, the man gets to choose the girl from a group of 24, it's not going to happen for her even if she leaves her light on for every guy who steps up.

I actually have a suggestion for keechiu, how about his cabinet colleague, fellow acting ministar Lawrence. Isn't he available? Now, wouldn't that be so sweet and appropriate, in an era where people are being encouraged to get married and have babies?

I heard that Li Jiawei's child is not Singaporean but PRC Nationality. So much for nuturing them and making them successful.

that why they are called foreign TALENTS
making a wise decision .....
"NS is killing singaporean" (quote)
or calling themselves "sinkies"
why dun u ask some miw;
whether rumours of kids holding dual citizenships are factual

PAP dont want u to know!
Husband is PRC passport.
Doesnt want Sg passport.
PAP still dont understand ground sentiment. Almost all hate FT sportsman.

Must set KPI for them to have at least 4 babies also hor.

Come on Ash, get real. We both watch this show and we know how it works, the man gets to choose the girl from a group of 24, it's not going to happen for her even if she leaves her light on for every guy who steps up.

I actually have a suggestion for keechiu, how about his cabinet colleague, fellow acting ministar Lawrence. Isn't he available? Now, wouldn't that be so sweet and appropriate, in an era where people are being encouraged to get married and have babies?

Must set KPI for them to have at least 4 babies also hor.

Sure, most definitely, they should set an example and be a shining light for us...........................

The most important job of the FT Minister CCS is to find truly grateful new citizens who love Singapore,it is not easy but there are such good people around.

PAP dont want u to know!
Husband is PRC passport.
Doesnt want Sg passport.
PAP still dont understand ground sentiment. Almost all hate FT sportsman.

you should not fault the players
making a living .. it's a free market
the culprits are those that implemented these policies

why must treat them like queen?i think our gov or rather lee be wah
are going over the line by doing this.

she want to create politic within the stta?

you should not fault the players
making a living .. it's a free market
the culprits are those that implemented these policies

Agree is MIW policy problem. Just like women badminton in Olympic all disqualify because want to lose the game.
Why never sack the badminton committee? The game table policy layout by then.
I support the women badminton try to lose, they way committee do the layout is like winner prize $100k and loser $1m. If you are player U will also wan to lose.
Before the game start player and others country official already feedback there is a problem with the game layout. But the Olympic and badminton dont listen. KNN must spit on the committee.

1. hahahaha!
2. this is what i called the "pimp".
3. oops! multi-million dollar salaried pimp!

Flat-chested, flat-faced sports mercenary Dongbei slut from Heilongjiang.

Mai tu liao, Kee Chiu!

qy8ky.gif

why must treat them like queen?i think our gov or rather lee be wah
are going over the line by doing this.

she want to create politic within the stta?

will you be sextisfied if you dun experience orgasm during sex
must have CLIMAX to prove