• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Is Singapore Rich? Here’s How Wealthy Singaporeans Are Compared to the Rest of the World

TerrexLee

1637906174572.png

https://blog.seedly.sg/singapore-rich-wealthy-singaporeans/

Byebye Penis

Hong kong despite its pariah status is at no 3?

It is true.
DBS pays their HK-based staff much higher vs a local Singaporean, for doing the same work.

It is easy to hire EP holders, better than hiring Singaporeans
1. Foreigners no ICT
2. No levy
3. No CPF

If a company wants to pay $5000 or $6000 for a position, then get a foreigner, they can save on levy and CPF.
As such, HK-based cost more.

millim6868

All locals u see them stay ec condo driving, if u calculate all in using cpf n savings n loans, almost all ate in debt n poor, only less then 5 percent are wealthy or above average.All cannot survive without a job ,the clowns knows that the way they manage with influx of foreigners are killing livelihood of locals, that's why they die die want to open up,almost all locals with jobs are in debt , worse if lost jobs.

JB and batam offers hope to the impoverished. A second chance.

Those figures don't seem accurate for Singapore.

When my wife and I first got married, we bought HDB BTO flats like most couples. The net difference between the HDB resale price and our outstanding mortgage was about $150,000 surplus within the first 5 years. It's likely the same case for most couples today.

In Europe, most adults there are renters, not homeowners. Their entire equity is likely to be in cash. And given their very high tax rates, most of their adults don't have much spare cash.

Tun Tija

I feel many sinkie are rich. So many sinkie are currently complaining I am dying because no wind to eat (vacation).

Other countries people are dying because no rice to eat. Sinkie dying because no wind to eat !

Asterix

This survey is useless since it only looks at nominal values and not what you can buy. Median wealth per adult of Sgd 118k can only buy a new Toyota Corolla. And then you are left with nothing. Same applies to Hong Kong. Sgd238k can't even buy you a nano apartmeny in the New Territories with super long commute to work. Aussies are the most well off, not only do they have higher nominal wealth at Sgd326k, they also get more bang for their buck. NZ also quite good. No wonder Amransan can retire early Down Under and Boss Sam is living it up in Kiwiland.