Is NS cruel and inhumane?

Isogallardo

Wonder if our neighbours or ISIS attack Singapore in times of war, would they go soft and easy on us?

10688245_827462990624340_4595709000449813188_o.jpg

i miss my NS days, the funny platoon mates that i had were an eye opener for me. some can geng all the way until mother come to camp. one i remember fell down the stairs and knock his balls against the railing, permanent downgrade. but i hope that all young men face NS like a real man. i have made a few good friends in army. however, i was posted to a wrong unit for criticizing lky, and almost went to DB during my reservist days.

one advice sum it all, serve, enjoy and fuck off!

NS is conscription: forced military service. Anything that's forced upon a person is never a good thing, because free will has been overridden.

Now, you can say that you can 'learn to enjoy' NS, or 'make the most' of your time in NS... but the same can be said of prison time.

NS provides great business for the GLCs and contractors, and NS slaves are an abundant source of cheap labour who get activated for things ranging from ushering duties at LKY's funeral to doing chores for the annual NDP.

That is the true reason why NS won't be scrapped, so stop using the foreign invader bogeyman to scare us. :rolleyes:

my NS pal left for Australia 18 years ago, initially, i laughed at him and told him that Sinkieland is a great place, and that he is making a big mistake! i was too naive and inexperienced then, i thought of myself as a proud sinkie, now, i realise that he is the one who is laughing.

it is slave labour
in my time I get only 90 bucks a month n hv to depend on my father to survive

oso why 2 half years of cheap labour when other countries already scaled down....... Taiwan will be doing away with it altogether

why NS to protech F Trashes who are cheating us blind>>> ?? Why>>>>>>>>?????????

It is not, and because it is not, the spoilt brat teenage Sinkie girls should be made to serve NS too. Oh, and also all those who want to remain here as PRs. ;)

Let Amos Yee tell you, after he enlists with a group of hokkien peng. As far as Mindef is concerned, Amos Yee is only an O-level cert holder along with all the other losers, while many of his peers are armed with either an A-level cert or poly diploma.

It is not, and because it is not, the spoilt brat teenage Sinkie girls should be made to serve NS too. Oh, and also all those who want to remain here as PRs. ;)

Charbor already served NS when they have our kids in their tummyies!

Its physical tortures to them! Much worse than NS!

NS we can keng!

NS looks like torture but actually they are within our physical capabilities! We can easily complete them!

I keh keh and Keng most of the time!

Ands two and half years just went like DAT!

NS is conscription: forced military service. Anything that's forced upon a person is never a good thing, because free will has been overridden.

Now, you can say that you can 'learn to enjoy' NS, or 'make the most' of your time in NS... but the same can be said of prison time.

NS provides great business for the GLCs and contractors, and NS slaves are an abundant source of cheap labour who get activated for things ranging from ushering duties at LKY's funeral to doing chores for the annual NDP.

That is the true reason why NS won't be scrapped, so stop using the foreign invader bogeyman to scare us. :rolleyes:

NS is to create soldiers,killing machines.free will is irrelevant.to create a soldier first you have to break a man down to its essence,take away his morality,his humanity,his conscious.then you build him up again.but before u do that u leave something at its core.something saying its ok to kill to take a life for whatever cause or reason.

fortunately sinkies possesses no balls so they will never make good soldiers.

Let Amos Yee tell you, after he enlists with a group of hokkien peng. As far as Mindef is concerned, Amos Yee is only an O-level cert holder along with all the other losers, while many of his peers are armed with either an A-level cert or poly diploma.

u will be disappointed to know that saf no longer take in hokkien pengkia liao. Enlistee without even ite cert 95% go home team aka scdf. Very hard for an o level to go saf.

NS is to create soldiers,killing machines.free will is irrelevant.to create a soldier first you have to break a man down to its essence,take away his morality,his humanity,his conscious.then you build him up again.but before u do that u leave something at its core.something saying its ok to kill to take a life for whatever cause or reason.

fortunately sinkies possesses no balls so they will never make good soldiers.

Were you a CSM in the army? What you wrote actually scared me siah! Deja vu.....