• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Chitchat is MLM a scam?

SNTCK

recently my cousin join MLM and keep asking me to buy some health product which can help me in my health.
one dunno what eye product cost about 100++ per box, 30 pack.

then also one skin soap ( good for skin, can whitening skin) costs about 40++

well and some others.

i see some mlm product, they were popular last time , but now seldom heard liao.

i got 2 friends who did mlm last time, now 2 of them also not doing well, one even file for bankruptcy.

have you guys encounter this? dunno why they wanted to join mlm.

or mlm really so 好赚?

i just feel it is a scam and feel very guilty if i going to sell such expensive product to someone, feel like to cheat their money.

Mlm is a scam if you never buy from them. If buy then is not a scan as you are a willing buyer .

MLM can make you a lot of money. I invested in a locally listed company called Best World, which I think is an MLM. Already, it has given me significant paper gain. MLM is good!

iz going 2 drop much mor! ...

hey gong kia, churches also operate like MLMs. Pastors are the worst scammers, make promises to you in return for 20% of your monthly salary. These promises pastors themselves don't need to fulfill, someone up there will do. To continue receive blessing from them, you have to recruit new members. Happy being a gong kia, dude!

yeah yeah yeah , i too invested in a locally listed company owned by the garberment called chee Pye F.
which i think also a MLM and a ponzi.
already it has given significant PAPER Gain too.

The most wonderful thing about MLM is that you will eventually will walk away thinking its not a suitable business or that you are not cut out for it. Never will you think that you have been scammed. I know some people who still have a store room full of the MLM stuff years after they left. Also the number of bad feelings from friends and relatives would be another factor.

It is a sales job - to recruit membership under you. You need to push the target and if you failed, you will have to top-up cash, in some cases, to stock products. Flexible time but need hard work too, like selling insurance. A friend of mine has such perserverence, because she likes the product she sell and if she can't sell it, she can use it for herself. Passion is key and probably good for side-income rather than full-time job.

This mlm share a lot of ads like how their dealer earn big money from this mlm product selling.
Everyday share about the Cheque amount they receive, said easy easy can earn 5k.
Then ask you to join to be dealer, then go sell products and find more dealers.

Just use this method to encruit more and more dealers.

Not sure whether this can last how Long?!

Not interested to join but just feel like this not so good to cheat people money.
As I was cheated by many mlm dealers also.

of course not!!mlm is just a different business model.u need different business models to sell different things,some people base their businesses on good products and sound needs and legitimate services,others base their businesses on crappy products like beauty or haircare products or insurance ilps,thats why it feels like a "scam"

many people think mlms are a scam because its not big and successful enough to be legitimate and legalized like CPF.in my opinion a mlm or ponzi is only a "scam" only if it runs out of money to fund its liabilities and operational expenses and gullible idiots to pay into it day in and day out hoping for a big payout someday.hence in nature,all economies and businesses are ponzi and mlm in nature.rich gets richer,poor gets poorer.CPF is an example of a highly successful mlm that will never run out of fresh incoming funds and 70 percent loyal customer base.

recently my cousin join MLM and keep asking me to buy some health product which can help me in my health.
one dunno what eye product cost about 100++ per box, 30 pack.

then also one skin soap ( good for skin, can whitening skin) costs about 40++

well and some others.

i see some mlm product, they were popular last time , but now seldom heard liao.

i got 2 friends who did mlm last time, now 2 of them also not doing well, one even file for bankruptcy.

have you guys encounter this? dunno why they wanted to join mlm.

or mlm really so 好赚?

i just feel it is a scam and feel very guilty if i going to sell such expensive product to someone, feel like to cheat their money.

Go for the free skin lotion like jw5 does. It's bukkake sperm. Brand name scroobal. Lol

MLMs are actually legal but the problem is with the Sinkies who get involved. Many try to take short cuts & start abusing their downlines by getting them to buy excessive stocks because they see it as a get rich quick scheme:rolleyes:

Only have to look at the bad influence that the PAP & GLCs have on Sporeans & how they are scamming & overcharging Sporeans.

I know a few people who are successful in the business. The most successful person that I know made a couple of million $$$. Not everyone is cut out for MLM. It is usual the sales type who can do well. This person was very good & he would approach people to do a soft sell & not a hard sell. Over the years he made millions & last I heard he's emigrated to the US. Shows that he's planning ahead for his childrens future;)

Go for the free skin lotion like jw5 does. It's bukkake sperm. Brand name scroobal. Lol

This is the picture of the faggot who uses the monikers scroobal and Debonerman (among many others). :rolleyes:

attachment.php