Is it Easy for people to start ice skating if they are already good at rollerblade

gingerlyn

Dear brothers and sisters

sorry to ask you another Chootchiew style of question.

i want to know if the person who is already good at rollerblade and will he find it easy to take up ice skating sport?

Re: Is it Easy for people to start ice skating if they are already good at rollerblad

No. Skiing is more fun.

Re: Is it Easy for people to start ice skating if they are already good at rollerblad

No. Skiing is more fun.

i am not so atas.
i only want to try and learn ice skating in jurong. so i want to know if it is easy for people to start ice skating if they already know how to rollerblade

i am not so atas.
i only want to try and learn ice skating in jurong. so i want to know if it is easy for people to start ice skating if they already know how to rollerblade

Movements are the same. But why rent shoes go round and round in circles when you can use your own gear own time own target? :confused:

true, but skiing is expensive. i need to buy air tickets and arranging hotel accommodation.
i am just a normal sinkie sheep with limited financial resources after paying cpf, income tax gst

tried skiing one time it was fun

i want to know if the person who is already good at rollerblade and will he find it easy to take up ice skating sport?

I started with ice skating when young at the Kallang Leisure Park. When I started roller blade I had difficulty for a while. Ice skating is much easier I must say so rest assured you will have no problem at all.

No problem. I started roller-skating as a kid long before rollerblades came into existence, you know, skates with four wheels strapped on to each shoe. When I first went ice-skating at Singapore's first ice-skating rink at the former Rex cinema in the early '80s, I transitioned without any difficulty at all to ice. The reduced friction on ice actually allowed me more freedom in turns and higher speed.

so it is easier to learn ice skating than rollerblading?
please confirm!!!!

so it is easier to learn ice skating than rollerblading?
please confirm!!!!

want to learn go and learn lah..

fucking ask so much question.. no balls.. no wonder screwed by PAP daily.

want to learn go and learn lah..

fucking ask so much question.. no balls.. no wonder screwed by PAP daily.

Tony Tony I want vote against pap but I scare leh.....they told me sky will collapse and I will be strike by pap lightning.....
How ah how? Aiyo I think dun kei kiang la.....carry on voting pap boh tai chi.....kena arse fuck but at least sky won't collapse. Maybe next time after I do more research on opposition first then see how to vote.

should be easy transition. same with skate-boarding, snow boarding becomes easy to learn. main difference is the slope combined with snow and speed.

A couple years ago, my wife and me were watching our daughter (then at Kindergarten age) ice skating in a rink, and we wondered what the hell are we doing in a country where people take part in winter activities like skating and skiing and we don't! And further to that, we weren't even motivated to get started! The only winter outdoor activity I've taken part in was ice-fishing, which didn't entice me to pursue the following winter! So we spend our winters indoors baking, and go out only when necessary. Sorry, I am unable to answer your question. All I can say is that it is easier to acquire these skills at a young age than when already an adult. As grown ups, we know fear and pain, and are unwilling to get bruised. Have fun.

No problem. I started roller-skating as a kid long before rollerblades came into existence, you know, skates with four wheels strapped on to each shoe. When I first went ice-skating at Singapore's first ice-skating rink at the former Rex cinema in the early '80s, I transitioned without any difficulty at all to ice. The reduced friction on ice actually allowed me more freedom in turns and higher speed.

Actually the 1st ice-skating ring in Spore was at Jurong back in the 70's . Rex was still a cinema back then.

roller-blading is different from ice skating.

Skiing is more similar to ice skating.

but that should not deter you from trying.

roller-blading is different from ice skating.

Skiing is more similar to ice skating.

Bollocks. If you can rollerblade, you can ice-skate easily. And vice versa.

Skiing is a totally ball game altogether.

Actually the 1st ice-skating ring in Spore was at Jurong back in the 70's . Rex was still a cinema back then.

Jurong which later became yaohan.
Opposite the drive in.
Jurong was happening way back then.

Jurong still have the ice skating rink before j cube came along.
Now left only kallang and the fake plastic one at MBS.
I was a roller skating champ and I took to ice skating and later rollerblading like fish to water......played a bit of ice hockey too.

Bollocks. If you can rollerblade, you can ice-skate easily. And vice versa.

Skiing is a totally ball game altogether.

Yes I was going to say the same thing. You beat me to it.
Skiing perhaps similar to snowboard.....then again I think closer to skateboard.....

LOL yes better ask. Like me, not sure can someone ride a bike if cannot cycle. Sounds silly but valid question.
In my experience, if can ice skate does not mean can roller blade. If can roller blade then can ice skate. Becos ice skate is much easier than roller blade in that the surface is even.

I was a roller skating champ and I took to ice skating and later rollerblading like fish to water......played a bit of ice hockey too.

you are the most cultured pai kia that i ever see.
know english,
well read,
enjoy outdoor.

tell me what u dont know? :D