• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

is $3 mee rebus overprice?

If the mee rebus is nice and expensive I would still queue for it. But tats me.

Juz like the nasi padang stall "Sinar Pagi" at geylang serai mkt. My Chinese colleagues complained tat abang overcharged him. But he still patronise tat stall. Frankly even to me....and i have known tat abang for so many years. He still charges me the same like other customers. Expensive....but the rendang and kuah asam seeedap!

My ex colleague is a relative of the owner of that Nasi Padang.. Even my ex colleague kena overcharged slightly when he ordered his lunch there..

My mom in law originally from Jakarta just loves the food there.. She has been patronising the stall for years.. Few years back for CNY, she ordered many dishes there for her relatives coming from Jakarta..

Being a familiar face with the stall owners, they gave my mom in law a good price package for her order..

Only downside was, they were 2 hours late when sending the food to my mom in law's place due to the shortage of delivery staff.. Other than that the food was great and even our relatives from Jakarta praised it as one par with the Nasi Padang stalls back in Indonesia..

ask her next time order again...........pay up..........then tell hawker to pack another 10 packets , say for her office colleagues............then go off and don't return to stall

this stun many years ago i did it before.damm cke arh.only do it when u very du lan

at least you get my point.
mee rebus and mee saim no veg, no meat,techinally speaking the only nutrient from these 2 is from the egg.nothning else.
that why is i say is overprice

Bro, their stall rental is no cheaper than other stalls. If the demand is not there, it difficult for them to survive selling cheap.
Look at the Malay population compare to the Chinese in SG.

That beef noodle nice meh? I prefer the stall in the coffeeshop along macpherson road just next to old jackson. Operate by a old auntie and served with a very nice chilli. Both soup and dry version very nice.

Sinkieland used to have numerous famous beef noodles stalls. Bugis, Odean etc.
one mad cow disease episode wiped most out of business.

I heard that not only the gravy but also the ketupat is time and energy (electricity) consuming to do. My Malay cleaning lady used to make for us and she said she has to start early in the morning and cook thru the day. She made them in big rolls.

Bro, like you many Singaporeans who have moved overseas have learnt to cook. And the standard to the old ways has been true. When I travel to meet kakis, never miss an invitation to eat the old Singaporean favourites.

Now even the ketupat is available in packets.

Sinkieland used to have numerous famous beef noodles stalls. Bugis, Odean etc.
one mad cow disease episode wiped most out of business.

My favourite beef noodle is Hong Heng at block 233 AMK Ave 3. Used to go there so often but I've not been there for more than 5 years I think, wonder if its still there.

_hong-heng-beef-noodle1-1336928417.jpg

My favourite beef noodle is Hong Heng at block 233 AMK Ave 3. Used to go there so often but I've not been there for more than 5 years I think, wonder if its still there.

View attachment 10406
thanks for the headsup.......never been to this stall......will try when i get beef noodles craving.
now go to Golden Mile HC.....above average only.......and the old name Hock Lam (last of the mohicans)

Should try the Beef noodle stall at Alexandra Village. They used only home-made beef balls.

happened to eat mee rebus today.
used to cost $2, but today charged $3.

consider mee rebus only ingriedent is 1 egg , some chilies,some toa pak, is $3 overprice?

nasi lemak and mee soto at least got meat

lianbeng replies: maybe depending on where u eat (hawker centre/coffeeshop/food court/restaurant), who cook it (Malay/Chinese/Indian), etc... lor! :D

Nothing wrong. You get the normal price. "Brudder" gets the discount.

same same go gl call chicken if see you ah neh or angmo........okt will charge higher.
likewise go BKK also got farang pricing from theme parks, agogo joints to massage parlours.

Sinkieland go casino here also must pay entrance fee, FTs no need..........sorry this one bad example.

View attachment 10406

They have moved. Stall owner assisted by 2 PRCs. One could be his wife. Used to makan there regularly in the past. Big carpark right infront. Sheng Siong nearby too.

View attachment 10406

Try this one;

Hai Nan Xing Zhou Beef Noodles
Blk 22 Lor 7 Toa Payoh #01-06
8am to 7pm
Monday Closed

http://ieatishootipost.sg/2007/10/hai-nan-xing-zhou-beef-noodles-damiens.html

No good, come and find Limbeh. Try to go before 2.30pm ah boh forget about it, go another day. ;)

I like the sarawak beef noodles stall at the marine parade central hawker centre opposite parkway..... Its found at the row behind that overpirced fucking chap chye png stall at the corner nearest to parkway...

Good stuff.....if not good like IHP said above, you can go to hell (and find limbeh to complain i mean.....)

Heeheeheehee

:D

My mom in law originally from Jakarta just loves the food there.. She has been patronising the stall for years.. Few years back for CNY, she ordered many dishes there for her relatives coming from Jakarta..

They have alot of old loyal customers. I am one of them. And if u want more dishers, go on a saturday. The udang goreng o$o ta$te good. But come Ramadhan time, tats the be$t time to $elect ur choice of dishes.