• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Insider's info from MDA

kingrant

You can oso be sure that from now on, the MSM will not publish the race or ethnic group or nationality of the FT who is involved in any accident, crime offence or civil misbehaviour. Such blackouts have been ordered before.

Clarification. What I heard originally was found to be untrue.

The instruction by MDA was there mustn't contain any scene that put local and FT on collision course on any TV drama. e.g a FT character quarrel with sinkie.. The station can still continue with their social re-engineering propaganda regarding foreigners but just be mindful of the above..

So enjoy the propaganda...

kingrant

The govt depends mainly on the MSM to carry their stories, propaganda and brag about their little achievements here and there. So if the MSM tanks due to dropping viewership, and the people switched to alternate media for news and stories, then they know they will be further isolated from the people. That's why occasionally they give breadth to some dissonance and publicity to anti-govt expressions but all this is so as to keep the readers enticed and thinking that it is still neutral and stick with them.

Won't be surprised if its true. Their viewership stinks and people are not impressed anymore when cable is readily available. They must have realized that simply talking about FT and integration gets people THINKING about the issue, and once people start thinking about it they realize that the govt is treating them very unfairly.

A huge, failed attempt at propaganda.

Time2Evacuate

That sounds exactly like PAP's tactic for many things in the past. The most recent thing that comes to mind is that Serangoon Gardens foreign workers dorm mess, where the government department under MBT stupidly decided to allow a dorm housing up to over 1,000 foreign workers to be set up in the midst of the residential estate. The residents only found out about the dorm after news of it was leaked out. And when the residents rightly voiced their objections, the MSM engineered a massive defence of the dorm, accusing the residents of being racist and xenophobic.

But note that PAP is not always successful with this shameful tactic. In the example above, the Serangoon Gardens residents got together to vote PAP out. Word out on the street is that PAP polled less than 25% in Serangoon Gardens, contributing significantly to PAP's loss of the Aljunied GRC. The last time I heard from some residents in Serangoon Gardens, the consensus on the ground is that it will take lots of effort for PAP to repair its EXTREMELY BAD reputation there, because the residents are still deeply angered and disgusted by the PAP.

Moral of the story? You can fool people most of the time, but not all of the time, because there is a limit.

Right now, it looks like all over Singapore, the citizens are waking up and realizing PAP's shameful tactics.

Singapore is now an island dotted with gambling dens, with hordes and hordes of China PRC free-lance prostitutes roaming freely among the HDB heartlands, malls, streets, all openly and in broad-day light. If the policies are not reversed, Singapore will become just another de facto province of China, if not already.

If PAP continues with such tactics, it better be prepared to be kicked out of office in GE 2016. Enough is enough. PAP's tactics might have worked on the older generation of Singaporeans, but the younger generation of Singaporeans are not as naive and daft as PAP thinks.

Clearly, a case of if you cannot convince the people to go along with you, obfuscate and switch to stealth mode, muzzle the MSM while cleaning the backsides, and then blitz them with a fait accompli and hoping that by Ge2016 the ends will justify the means.

Must be after severe advice from Old Man, as it is clearly a Machiavellian tactic. he has done it successfully for years.

How about the Minister in charge persuade his wife first to convert her American citizenship to a Singapore one.

Fook Seng

myfoot123 said:
I suspect because SPH readership and profit have plunged, so MDA didn't want mediacopr to suffer the same fate as more viewers are now heading towards new media for entertainment than PAP boring programmes.

You are right. For something like $100 to $200, you can buy a box that can convert any HD TV to a SMART TV which can access the internet for its TV drama, movies, MTVs, news channels, etc etc. Just visit Sim Lim Square. One or another of the models is on display on practically every shop.

Prometheus888

You are right. For something like $100 to $200, you can buy a box that can convert any HD TV to a SMART TV which can access the internet for its TV drama, movies, MTVs, news channels, etc etc. Just visit Sim Lim Square. One or another of the models is on display on practically every shop.

I have one of those!! fantastic toy with a lot of freebie movies and dramas and almost everything you need.

Cable tv can forget about earning another cent from me :smile: