• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Influx of women tilts Singapore's sex ratio

<TABLE id=msgUN border=0 cellSpacing=3 cellPadding=0 width="100%"><TBODY><TR><TD id=msgUNsubj vAlign=top>
icon.aspx
Coffeeshop Chit Chat - More PRC Mei Mei marrying SG men</TD><TD id=msgunetc noWrap align=right> </TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE><TABLE class=msgtable cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="96%"><TBODY><TR><TD class=msg vAlign=top><TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="100%"><TBODY><TR class=msghead><TD class=msgbfr1 width="1%"> </TD><TD><TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0><TBODY><TR class=msghead vAlign=top><TD class=msgF width="1%" noWrap align=right>From: </TD><TD class=msgFname width="68%" noWrap>kojakbt_89 <NOBR></NOBR> </TD><TD class=msgDate width="30%" noWrap align=right>1:00 am </TD></TR><TR class=msghead><TD class=msgT height=20 width="1%" noWrap align=right>To: </TD><TD class=msgTname width="68%" noWrap>ALL <NOBR></NOBR></TD><TD class=msgNum noWrap align=right> (1 of 4) </TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></TD></TR><TR><TD class=msgleft rowSpan=4 width="1%"> </TD><TD class=wintiny noWrap align=right>38378.1 </TD></TR><TR><TD height=8></TD></TR><TR><TD class=msgtxt>Sep 4, 2010

Influx of women tilts Singapore's sex ratio

<!-- by line -->By Rachel Lin

http://www.straitstimes.com/PrimeNews/Story/STIStory_574745.html

<!-- end by line -->
<!-- end left side bar -->
ST_17422690.jpg
Business development executive Wang Yao, 24, who is from China, plans to become a PR. She met her Singaporean boyfriend while studying in Sweden. -- PHOTO COURTESY OF WANG YAO

<!-- story content : start -->
SINGAPORE has more women than men and the gap has widened in the last 10 years, a change some experts say can be partly attributed to immigration.
The tilt in favour of women is notable in two age bands: the prime working years between 25 and 44 years, and among older folk aged 65 and above.
As a result, there are now 974 men for every 1,000 women, a decline from a decade ago when it was 998 against 1,000.
These comparative figures are derived from the advance release of the 2010 Census this week and the 2000 Census, which was the first population census to report this lopsidedness.
What is striking about the growing gap is that it defies the fact that more newborns in Singapore are boys, not girls.
This situation remains unchanged even for the age band 25 to 44 years when the comparison is among Singapore-born residents, which refers to both citizens and permanent residents (PRs) born here.
There are 417,410 men against 394,187 women: a difference of 23,223.
But when the number of foreign-born residents in that age band is added, the situation is reversed: 617,131 women against 583,660 men. The difference is 33,471 more women.
Demographers, sociologists and economists speculate that most of the foreign-born women are foreign brides or immigrants working in traditionally 'female' jobs such as in the service industry, health care or education.
The women are from the region, mainly Malaysia, China and Indonesia.
Singapore Management University economics professor Davin Chor said that cultural norms lead to more women than men going abroad to find work.
'Job opportunities for women might be harder to come by in their home countries, possibly because their labour markets might still be biased towards hiring men,' he said.
As for foreign brides, official figures show eight out of 10 marriages last year between a citizen and foreigner involved a local man. In all, around 7,000 local men married foreign brides, most of whom were from Asian countries.
Business development executive Wang Yao, 24, may be joining their ranks soon.
The Chinese national plans to become a PR when her boyfriend, Singaporean Kenneth Tan, 25, applies for a HDB flat. They met as students in Sweden.
MP Halimah Yacob said more local men are now approaching her for help to get PR status for their wives.
The possibility of having to do national service may also have led to more foreign-born women opting to be Singapore citizens or PRs than men, noted demographer Yap Mui Teng of the Lee Kuan Yew School of Public Policy.
'Some of the sons of immigrant families might not have opted for PR because of NS liability, whereas it is not an issue for the girls,' she said.
The other factor responsible for the gender imbalance is the result of biology. Women tend to outlive men.
For Singapore-born residents aged 65 and older, there are 117,457 women and 97,321 men - 20,136 more women.
But the gender gap has not reached worrying levels, noted Dr Gavin Jones, a population and development specialist at Asia Research Institute.
He said: 'There are some countries which have 800 men per 1,000 women.'
One concern noted by sociologist and Nominated MP Paulin Straughan was that some local women might have difficulty finding partners and end up remaining unmarried.
'Or, we may lose women when they marry foreign spouses and join their husbands overseas,' she said.

</TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE>

Not a problem.. so long got cheap labour..

its a good thing, locals think their chee bye made of gold anyway

So they expect me to marry a PRC whore masquerading as some decent office lady? :oIo:

U show them your paycheck on the first date and see if they ask u to buy them some fucking LV or Gucci bag!

So they expect me to marry a PRC whore masquerading as some decent office lady? :oIo:

U show them your paycheck on the first date and see if they ask u to buy them some fucking LV or Gucci bag!

Go buy one from Swam Lam Night Market, Bangkok & give her & taste the ware first...must taste the tart before you know if it is good right!. Then if it is good exchange for a real LV...go buy the real stuff.:D

ivebert,

u nvr kena STD or AIDS meh ?

:D:D

The ah neh is at the advantage,there are more ah neh men than women here!it is a steal for them,no wonder more than 36% ah neh men are marrying non ah neh women!No idea why this is so lop sided?

You are inferring about a V?

Is a good news. Sinkie girl will have no more status. Most of them are useless.

Demographers, sociologists and economists speculate that most of the foreign-born women are foreign brides or immigrants working in traditionally 'female' jobs such as in the service industry, health care or education.

They forgot to add 'prostitution' ...

While local guys look for foreign wife, girls prefer Ang Mohs too! Fair and square. But the ladies leave for a cooler place.

Women in countries where the sex ratio is disproportionately skewed towards them tend to be more promiscuous.

their presence not only drive salaries lower, they drive dowry lower & they also drive the price of commercial sex lower too.

people who think like you are usually too ugly or too poor to attract sg women

i have no problems getting women to spead their legs for me since secondary school. i have more than 30 sg sex partners... u call this gold cheebye?? sour grapes

including commercial sex right. tsk

U no money to buy LV bag for a girl you want to fuck? Stick to a whore! or use a squid to replace that cunt you like so much

:oIo:

Sammyboytimes : clit666 needs to give/pay sg girlfren a LV bag (or equivalent) whenever he ask to fuck her. :D so much for being handsome huh. still need to pay till your lan cheow hurts for a pathetic fuck! :oIo::oIo:

people like me are usually too ugly or too poor to attract sg women

i have problems getting women to spead their legs for me since secondary school. However, i have more than 30 sg MALE sex partners... u call this gold cheebye?? sour grapes

I see...thank you for relating your life story to us.

Government import
ST_17422690.jpg

to balance this out. I suspect that's clinton666's wife

DSC_3717.JPG

Tats great news for guys like us...it was in the newspaper and my wife saw it and we talked about it and she says looks like sporeans man will have a lot of syt to choice from..i just kept quiet and she says tat include me right..i just smile and she says..go ahead that's okay...err wat does she mean by tat...i mustn't forget she had a taekwando lesson tomorrow.:rolleyes: