Indonesia slams Singapore for withholding information on nationals treated for COVID-19

The PAP will always sacrifices the lives of Sinkies so that they can make an additional dollar to pay themselves. Indonesia should immediately take reciprocal actions against Singapore including encouraging pirates along the Malacca Straits.

Yes I agree with you. However, our government is not cooperating with other governments to do that. What's behind their agenda? Profit motives again?
ultimately medical tourism which sg promotes will be at stake, thus the long term gdp/profit motive cannot be underestimated. to compete in the region for medical tourism dollars privacy and confidentiality are sextremely important besides excellence and reputation in medical services and care. what if some vvips from a neighboring cuntry need to send their teenage daughters to sg for abortion and wish to keep their incestuous affairs totally secret?

Why would Singapore want to withheld infected person Identity from their home country.
What does Singapore gain from it?
Obviously you need to inform others nationality country.

Why would Singapore want to withheld infected person Identity from their home country.
What does Singapore gain from it?
Obviously you need to inform others nationality country.
To earn money from these rich tycoons, they will sacrifice every sensible good practices they preach to ordinary citizens. It's disgusting, irresponsible and elitist.

You'd be singing a different tune if you were an Indo and had the means and $ to take a flight to Singapore and you were worried that you or a family member had caught the virus.

Those Indonesians who seek diagnosis in Singapore because they don't trust their own government have sons and daughters that mean everything to them too. They are humans with human emotions just like yours. Paternal instincts are universal.

If you had a loved one that you thought might need treatment would you be so altruistic as to sacrifice the life of your child by staying put instead of hopping on a plane to seek treatment?

I don't think so earning from rich Indonesian is the sole reason.
Whether they report back Identity to home country or not.
I am sure money still earn from the infected foreigners here

Indons are among us by the hundreds of thousands, they look like you and me, the only tell is they behave like rich brats

A lot of them (Indon Chinese) are PRs, were in Sinkieland at a young age. The tell-tale sign is their below average Chinese language proficiency and their 'weird' Indon names.

KNN my uncle usually catch indon chinese through their conversations in half bahasa indo mixed with half bahasa hokkien KNN eg where you going they will say lu kee mana KNN

they also hang out at the ion as their parents buy up multi-million-dollar condos for them along orchard road.

Why the Indons so stressed up over this small matter?

The gahmen is withholding far more important information from their citizens.

Indonesia should hassle Sinkies in Batam to show who is boss in SEAsia. Little Red Dot want to act big and only bully own citizens. Go ahead Indons and show them colour, many Sinkies will support you.

You'd be singing a different tune if you were an Indo and had the means and $ to take a flight to Singapore and you were worried that you or a family member had caught the virus.

Those Indonesians who seek diagnosis in Singapore because they don't trust their own government have sons and daughters that mean everything to them too. They are humans with human emotions just like yours. Paternal instincts are universal.

If you had a loved one that you thought might need treatment would you be so altruistic as to sacrifice the life of your child by staying put instead of hopping on a plane to seek treatment?
i wouldn't know whether I will be altruistic if I am rich. However, I definitely know that I wouldn't board a plane. I will be socially responsible. I will get the best medical facility with the best doctors in Jakarta to treat myself or my loved ones, instead of risking the lives of other innocent crews, passengers, drivers, workers and others by travelling to Singapore.

These indonesians assholes that come here to get treated fly in on private planes. They don't trust indonesian medical industry. Otherwise they get stopped at the airport. They already show symtoms. They are filthy rich qnd they don't care if they infect their own compatriots.

Now you understand why Sg govt will not reveal who they are. Now understand why they are assholes.