• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Indonesia anger over lasers in Malaysia football match

GoFlyKiteNow

Indonesia anger over lasers in Malaysia football match - BBC

The Indonesian president has said an official protest will be lodged with the Asean Football Federation about the alleged use of laser beams in an international against Malaysia.

Susilo Bambang Yudhoyono was speaking after fans and players complained about the Suzuki Cup final match.

Indonesia lost 3-0 in the first leg in Kuala Lumpur on Sunday.

Football rivalry represents one of the many spats between Indonesia and Malaysia.

'Delighted'

Trouble began in Sunday's match in the second half when the Indonesian team claimed that Malaysian supporters had shone lasers directly into players' faces, including the captain, at several corner kicks, and the goalkeeper.

The game was halted for eight minutes as Indonesia's players left the pitch.

When play resumed, Malaysia scored three goals in just under 12 minutes.

"I instructed Andi to file an official complaint," Mr Yudhoyono told the official Antara news agency, in a reference to Youth and Sports Minister Andi Mallarangeng.

The second leg will be played in Jakarta on Wednesday.

The Jakarta Post said that lasers reportedly also troubled the Vietnamese national team during a semi-final match against Malaysia in Kuala Lumpur.

Indonesian supporter Ahmad Susprianto, who was at the game in Kuala Lumpur, told news portal kompas.com he saw five people shining lasers at the players.

Malaysian Prime Minister Najib Razak said he was happy with the result.

"I am so truly delighted with the victory. The team gave a good performance tonight and the whole nation is proud of our team. They need another good performance in Indonesia," he said.

Indonesia had trounced Malaysia 5-1 in an earlier phase of the tournament.

Jakarta. Dozens of people greeted the Indonesian football team as they arrived at East Jakarta's Halim Perdanakusuma Airport from Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia on Monday.

Supporters wearing team colors and gear cheered as the players entered the airport around 10:30 a.m. The players waved and smiled to the fans before continuing their journey to Sultan Hotel.

Indonesia suffered its first defeat in the 2010 Asean Football Federation Suzuki Cup, falling 3-0 to Malaysia in the first leg of the final at Bukit Jalil Stadium in Kuala Lumpur on Sunday.

Merah Putih still has a chance to turn things around in the second leg of the final in Jakarta on Wednesday. In the meantime, a group of Indonesian hackers seemed to have taken matters into their own hands.

On Monday, a number of Malaysian Web sites were hacked by a group calling itself Indonesian coder team or Kamtiez.

According to Internet expert Irvan Nasrun as quoted by news portal Detik.com, 11 Web sites, including one belonging to Sony Music, were attacked after Indonesia's defeat.

Here are some of the hacked Web sites:

http://directory.klang.net.my/
http://efurniture.com.my/
http://food-beverage.com.my/
http://k9.com.my/index.htm
http://blog.realestate.net.my/
http://www.verisance.com.my/manuals/index.htm
http://vmart.skymobile.com.my/osc/images/index.htm
http://galeri.seripekan.edu.my/
http://ari.uitm.edu.my/cache/
http://bin.my/cache/
http://www.sonymusic.com.my/images/a.txt

They should hack into Mahathir's computer and leak all the files about Anwar and LKY :D

i still remember during the 80s when Indon and Malaysia were fierce badminton rivals, the Indon player (Lim Sui Jian) complained that the Mysia spectators used camera flash on him whenever he's going for a smash. Haha. Still a good trick.

KNN... Bodoh...

Sudah kalah balik kampong lah...

KPKB pulak... :eek:

push brame on2 others ... divert attention ...

like dat burger lidat ... brame others 4 complacency 1st ...

Even if 22 players had played they would have lost to M'sia. Malaysia can have 11 limping MSKs and would have won.

i still remember during the 80s when Indon and Malaysia were fierce badminton rivals, the Indon player (Lim Sui Jian) complained that the Mysia spectators used camera flash on him whenever he's going for a smash. Haha. Still a good trick.
Do you mean Liem Swie King, or someone else?

It has to be Lim Swie King who took over the baton/mantle of Indonesian badminton supremacy from Rudy Hartono (6X winner of the All-England).;)

2mra450.jpg

Malaysian fans shone laser in Vietnam goalie’s eyes
December 17, 2010

image.jpg

Goalkeeper Tan Truong said he was dazzled by green lasers shone by Malaysian fans at the Bukit Jalil Stadium during Vietnam’s 2-0 loss to hosts Malaysia in the Suzuki Cup semifinal in Kuala Lumpur Wednesday.
“In the first half, I saw beams of green light shining on the ball when I was preparing for a goal kick,” the 24-year-old told Tuoi Tre.
“In the second half, I realized the light came from fans behind the Malaysian goal since it shone directly in my face when I was saving the balls.”
“The light forced me to turn my head away.”
Malaysian striker Amri Yahyah corroborated Truong’s accusation.
He admitted that Malaysian fans had failed to uphold the spirit of fair play, setting off firecrackers on stages many times and shining the laser in the eyes of Vietnamese players.
“It is very dangerous and can cause eye injury,” he said. “I can’t understand why they did it.”
During the game, the chief of the Vietnamese squad, Tran Quoc Tuan, complained about the laser to match officials who merely promised to stop it.

http://www.tuoitrenews.vn/cmlink/tu...er-dazzled-by-laser-pointer-from-fans-1.16934