We should give this Ah Neh full publicity for his insults hurled at sinkee. I will not shed a tear if DB fires him.
Feel free to fax your complaint to DB local, regional as well as HQ.
https://www.db.com/singapore/en/content/contacts.html
no wonder the old man said alot of sinkies are daft.
A vice president ah neh.. Well done sinkies.. Carry on being ball-less.. And then complain your ass painful later...
That is why I stay away from sinkies..
I disagree with your saying that the government dictates our lives. There's always a choice. There are jobs available for Sinkies, but many would give them up without even initiating a struggle. Their common complaints are: too far from home, don't want to work on weekends, too long hours, no family life, etc, etc. Let me give you an example. If a Malaysian is willing to wake up at 4.30am from Kulai to travel to Sinkie Land and goes back home only after 8pm, 6 days a week, what's more can a Sinkie complain? The Ringgit exchange rate may be a determining force for the Malaysian, but similarly, the Sinkie would also be paid the same SGD and the Sinkie's traveling hours are even shorter.That's a total bs statement. The government dictates our lives. It claims credit all the time but now it doesn't want to be accountable for the screw-ups?
Which country in the world allows foreigners to displace the locals? Only Sinkapore. The Ah Nehs, Pinoys and Ah Tiongs would be slaughtered if they exhibit the same kind of behaviour elsewhere. In the Middle East, they are treated like dirts.
Stop blaming sinkees. We have a right to jobs in the country, not foreigners. We have a right to seats on the MRT, not foreigners. We have a right to HDB flats, not foreigners. If you want to sell out sinkapore like the PAP, then you are a traitor.
Starting next August, firms with more than 25 employees must advertise a vacancy for professional or managerial jobs paying less than S$12,000 ($9,600) a month on a new jobs bank administered by the Singapore Workforce Development Agency for at least 14 days, the Ministry of Manpower said in a statement.
Only after that period can the company apply for an employment pass to bring in a foreign national.
Source: http://www.reuters.com/article/2013/09/23/us-singapore-economy-jobs-idUSBRE98M03R20130923
I disagree with your saying that the government dictates our lives. There's always a choice. There are jobs available for Sinkies, but many would give them up without even initiating a struggle. Their common complaints are: too far from home, don't want to work on weekends, too long hours, no family life, etc, etc. Let me give you an example. If a Malaysian is willing to wake up at 4.30am from Kulai to travel to Sinkie Land and goes back home only after 8pm, 6 days a week, what's more can a Sinkie complain? The Ringgit exchange rate may be a determining force for the Malaysian, but similarly, the Sinkie would also be paid the same SGD and the Sinkie's traveling hours are even shorter.
In fact, the government had already initiated the condition for employers to consider Singaporeans first policy since August 2014.
There's always a limit to what the government can do if those ungrateful Sinkies will still want to deceive themselves by not wanting to put in the extra effort and hard work.
Sinkie Land cannot afford not to have FTs because its own population figure alone is simply not sufficient to sustain a vibrant economy. If it will become a "closed" country, then it cannot be on the world map anymore, just like Brunei, a small country living on its own dream and manifestation. They can afford to do so because they have oil reserves to fall back on, but not Sinkie Land.
Yes, the government may have overlooked on the hindsight previously in not preparing for the infrastructures prior to letting in more FTs. However, effective remedial measures have already been taken. More HDBs, more MRT lines and even the new bus managing system to take effect from the middle of this year will lead to more improvement for the public in general. Furthermore, you would also have realized that the per capita income for most working age Sinkies are now much higher. These people are enjoying better quality of life and also for their children, compared to their parents back in the 80s. This is in fact progress in the making. Of course not everyone will be in this same capacity. Only those who are prepared and willing to strive will succeed. One must always remember that there is no such thing as a free lunch.
Don't say like that lah. I'm speaking from my own witnessing in Sinkie Land. If you look at those below the poverty line in Hongkong, you'll realize that they are in an even more pathetic state. Happy New Year Laksaboy.Well done, PAP govt apologist. Did you copy and paste this response from a template?
Didn't Pinkie even mentioned on New Year's Eve that he looks forward to "SG100"? Of course he won't live that long to see it personally.halo ai pung pow celeebrate SG 6.9 million mai
In fact, the government had already initiated the condition for employers to consider Singaporeans first policy since August 2014. Should not it by default that the native comes first in employment in the country?
halo ai pung pow celeebrate SG 6.9 million mai
If you still want to argue on this initiative, then there will be no end to it. I've never say that the government is perfect and no government in this world is. But if they do want to improvise policies to improve for its people, definitely it has to start from somewhere and they should be given a chance to prove themselves.It is a joke that the government even need to initiate a Singaporeans first policy only now. And from August 2014? Should not the Singaporeans first policy be right from day one of nation building?
Why don't you tell us in which countries, there is a need for the Govt to initiate a native first policy so that we can keep them in perspective?