• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

In M'sia, throw a stone, you will get a datuk. In SG, you get "experts"

The word "expert" appears a few times a day in ST reports.
The guy giving reason why sinkies do not return their trays in hawker centres
is called "expert" by reporter.
My online dictionary defines "expert" as:
a person who has a comprehensive and authoritative knowledge of or skill in a particular area.

It seems ST is aware that they have no credibility, so need to quote "experts" here and there to
give substance to their non-substantive reports.

The word "expert" appears a few times a day in ST reports.
The guy giving reason why sinkies do not return their trays in hawker centres
is called "expert" by reporter.
My online dictionary defines "expert" as:
a person who has a comprehensive and authoritative knowledge of or skill in a particular area.

It seems ST is aware that they have no credibility, so need to quote "experts" here and there to
give substance to their non-substantive reports.
in sinkypura, anyone can be an expert
u sweep floor long enough, u will also become and expert in floor sweeping

haaaa

In SG,you can hear "Ambassadors" everywhere.
Social distancing ambassador
Tracking ambassador
Sanitizing ambassador
Digital ambassador
SingaporeRediscover ambassador
----
----
----

All these so called experts are often quoted by the papers and they offer nothing more than what a random idiot on the street can.

Just a few days ago I came across a Shit Times article whereby they sought the opinions of experts on the Tan Tock Seng Hospital cluster news.

Here is what they said….

Professor Dale Fisher, a senior infectious disease consultant
at the National University Hospital (NUH), said: "We know Covid is very unforgiving. Such a cluster could have occurred anywhere and we just have to make sure that if there is a case at a hospital, it will be picked up and not allowed to spread."

Associate Professor Jeremy Lim from the National University of Singapore Saw Swee Hock School of Public Health, said the development is worrying and warrants even more prudence, but there is no need to be paranoid.

He urged people not to speculate about what happened until investigation results are out.

In Sg,political opinions will be usually from "experts" namely Dr.Gillian Koh and Prof. Eugene Tan (SMU).

In SG,you can hear "Ambassadors" everywhere.
Social distancing ambassador
Tracking ambassador
Sanitizing ambassador
Digital ambassador
SingaporeRediscover ambassador
----
----
----

KLN
Tiok lah.
Amb-Ass-Sa-Dors everywhere.

Btw, Limpeh just a
Super Low Class toilet cleaner.
Now, is
Hygiene Amb-Ass-Sa-Dor
hor.

Stylo MiLo PoonsPeePee.

In Sg,political opinions will be usually from "experts" namely Dr.Gillian Koh and Prof. Eugene Tan (SMU).

Gillian Koh and Eugene Tan are great experts in SIngapore politics. I always look out for their pearls of wisdom.