• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

If Kana Stroke, Do These Things To Minimize Damage !

all these are medically proven methods................

wrap a wet towel around the stroke victim’s head as soon after the onset of the stroke as possible—keep the towel in place on the way to the hospital. The wet towel causes a decrease in temperature, thus cooling the brain.

at the first sign of a stroke, administer a combination of two to three cups of strong, black coffee and two ounces of whiskey - this is the recipe for caffeinol - an effective drug to reduce brain damage.

consume Ginkgo biloba - it offers a restorative function in seizure or stroke victims. The herb protects nerve tissue from damage by increasing the blood flow to damaged neurological sites.

i read somewhere that stem cell therapies help to repair the damaged areas.

not available here plus too expensive lah.............the above methods is to reduce damage at onset of stroke..............

i was told to make a pin prick on the finger to release blood flow works............

I read from book about strokes and it says chew aspirin slowly while waiting for rescue. It helps to thin the red blood and aid easy flow.

or book a whole aeroplane from SIA to fly you back to Singapore from London FOC

:)

all these are medically proven methods................

at the first sign of a stroke, administer a combination of two to three cups of strong, black coffee and two ounces of whiskey - this is the recipe for caffeinol - an effective drug to reduce brain damage.

I have been drinking this concoction every day for the last few years ....... no wonder my in-laws think I am quite smart........:D

All you need to do is shut out, FUCK PAP!:oIo: And your blood will flow normal again.;)

Ah pek says shout my name 3 times must be very loud or I can't hear , waste my petrol and must pay ERP to come down then Bo bian must bring you back Liao .

" AH PEK , MAI LAI TOLONG " !!! AH PEK , MAI LAI TOLONG !!! AH PEK , MAI LAI TOLONG !!!

According to latest medical research, ingesting a 75mg aspirin tablet a day will help to reduce the probability of a stroke occuring by 40%.

But beware: taking aspirin for extended periods of time has severe side effects, one of which is haemorrhaging

or book a whole aeroplane from SIA to fly you back to Singapore from London FOC

:)

Not any aeroplane, Must be an A380 now because SIA phased out the B747-400.

Also must have doctor and medical staff (nurses and medical technicians) on board plus minute to minute communication with Dr Lee Wei Ling

Not any aeroplane, Mmst be a A380 now because SIA phased out the B747-400.

Also must have doctor and medical staff (nurses and medical technicians) on board plus minute to minute communication with Dr Lee Wei Ling

and have that pwabye Baey co-ordinating to make it all happen?

lianbeng says just dial 995 for ambulance and give correct information of whereabout! :D meanwhile, keep the casualty in lateral position or recovery position to prevent choking by his own saliva, denture or tongue!

best leave to the doctor lah
get an ambulance and rush to the nearest ER
the doctors will have to assess whether your stroke is a bleeding or a blockage stroke
don't anyhow take medications lah
if it is a bleeding stroke, you take aspirin to thin the blood...you will only invite speedy death...
if the patient is comatose, i agree with LIANBENG, call the ambulance and position the patient to prevent choking or regurgitation that will also kill the patient
if patient can't swallow, no use forcing him to take any miracle remedies, he will choke to death
my humble advice: do the minimum, call the ambulance and let the ER doctors do the rest....
....and of course, PRAY HARD.....
some strokes can cause sudden death
some strokes can leave residual physical or mental handicaps
some strokes can have complete recovery...
it all depends on the causes.... and also YOUR KARMA.....
meanwhile give yourself a blast...go and enjoy THE PRESENT MOMENT - when you are well, young and healthy:)

best leave to the doctor lah
get an ambulance and rush to the nearest ER
the doctors will have to assess whether your stroke is a bleeding or a blockage stroke
don't anyhow take medications lah
if it is a bleeding stroke, you take aspirin to thin the blood...you will only invite speedy death...
if the patient is comatose, i agree with LIANBENG, call the ambulance and position the patient to prevent choking or regurgitation that will also kill the patient
if patient can't swallow, no use forcing him to take any miracle remedies, he will choke to death
my humble advice: do the minimum, call the ambulance and let the ER doctors do the rest....
....and of course, PRAY HARD.....
some strokes can cause sudden death
some strokes can leave residual physical or mental handicaps
some strokes can have complete recovery...
it all depends on the causes.... and also YOUR KARMA.....
meanwhile give yourself a blast...go and enjoy THE PRESENT MOMENT - when you are well, young and healthy:)

mmmmm......................pearls of timeless wisdom......................

for.....in truth......there's no such thing as a stroke...................and no one having or not having a stroke...............

got needle then gently poke at the fingertip.releasing the blood pressure before the ambulance comes very cruical.

if not the high pressure will shoot up to your brain vessels.unless that min got chiobu pass by, then the blood switch direction to the penis

got needle then gently poke at the fingertip.releasing the blood pressure before the ambulance comes very cruical.

if not the high pressure will shoot up to your brain vessels.unless that min got chiobu pass by, then the blood switch direction to the penis

if the pressure is low
you bleed your finger some more
lagi worse
so don't do anything lah
just call ambulance and see the ER doctors

mmmmm......................pearls of timeless wisdom......................

for.....in truth......there's no such thing as a stroke...................and no one having or not having a stroke...............

back to the heart sutra and the diamond sutra...nothingness, emptiness..detachment....all is empty....bliss:)