• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

I spent 2 meals a day and keep daily meal expenses below $10

When I cook, the water bill will shoot up. Wash veggies, steam rice, wash cutlery and cooking utensils. Clean up the kitchen. Bo hua ah unless you cook for a family.

Thank the PAP regime for the 'water conservation' tax. Don't forget about the carbon tax: every breath you take, every step you make, you get taxed. :biggrin:

I dunno leh
But for the last few years just before Korona whenever I am in Singapore I always end up eating mee pok with extra chili for at least 3 weeks every morning for breakfast
Maybe effect of the Covid vaccine. True or not?
Or is the chili an antidote for the fake vaccine?
I just want mee pok mee pok mee pok with extra chili

I think next time I will volunteer with the stall owner to help around wash dishes and learn the recipe
and go back to my village by Lake Victoria Uganda and eat mee pok everyday for breakfast.

lol

1774930311452.png

plain prata and prata telor with kopi c kosong for less than $6.69 including gst. if just makan plain prata with water only $1.50. plus gst $1.69. little to no nutrients in plain prata but sauce has enough nutrition to last 6.9 hours.
IMG_3534.jpeg

Sometimes it is better to think the other way around, rather than just living within your means, why not focus on expanding your income?

I keep hearing acquaintances lament that a car is out of their reach in SG, but not how they plan to work harder and smarter to buy a car in the not too distant future.

At this rate, you will never afford a yacht registered in the Cayman Islands. :biggrin:

I suppose insurance premium for yachts must be sky high.
The lessor of ny twin trade towers did the same trick. Snd because two planes crashed, his claim was double.