• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

i need a bluetooth headset, which is good?

Oh yes i suggest using a headset with a 3.5mm headset jack so that you can plug in various headsets. I'm not sure if all BT music headsets have this feature now cos i used to own an SE headset with non changeable ear phones and i had to hang it around my neck and it was such a hassle. I'm using a jabra clipper which i think is decent but their headphones aren't very good but can always be changed with some other kind.

http://reviews.cnet.com/headsets/jabra-clipper-bluetooth-stereo/4505-13831_7-34494104.html

haha...used to own a nokia headset many many years ago, also dislike the ear piece hanging on my ear. so i gave up...but saw this jabra stone 2, look quite cool leh...:o

KNN called RTB Tech (Jabra's distributor) told me Stone 2 available but must buy from dealers gave me a list of dealers, none of them fucking has. This is Thailand. Hotbot is this something new or some time already?

it's new...

KNN called RTB Tech (Jabra's distributor) told me Stone 2 available but must buy from dealers gave me a list of dealers, none of them fucking has. This is Thailand. Hotbot is this something new or some time already?

i tried it at stereo shop at ion, selling @ $195

Trouble is country distributor RTB Tech said available and even quoted the price at 4750 baht (S$190) but its no where to be found. I will contact RTB again tomorrow morning to hunt for it. So did you get it? How's it? Just the look at it in the website shows that its super comfortable.

i tried and i think it's not bad, but i may get it from sim lim, may be cheaper...

Trouble is country distributor RTB Tech said available and even quoted the price at 4750 baht (S$190) but its no where to be found. I will contact RTB again tomorrow morning to hunt for it. So did you get it? How's it? Just the look at it in the website shows that its super comfortable.

If for connecting to PC via USB, then Logitech Wireless headphones is recommended (no bluetooth sync needed, just plug into USB can liao). Can find on Amazon.com

I looked up jawbone but it only has 1 ear piece to play music. I mean who in the hell listens to music with 1 ear? I say if you want a BT headset that can play music too you need one that has a 3.5mm jack so you can use your own ear phones in which you can buy the higher quality ones.

i tried and i think it's not bad, but i may get it from sim lim, may be cheaper...

Called distributor again this morning and they are actually quite nice when I complained about their dealers so they offered to deliver to me at a cost of 100baht ($4) and a good discount from 4,750THB ($191) to 4,290THB ($174). Thought its a good deal so I ordered a white and a black. These are the photos they sent me. Will get it on Saturday latest.

Stone2-1.jpg

Stone2.jpg

after second thought, i dun think i need beri good one. so i search and found this one

http://www.jabra.com/sites/mobile/ap-en/products/pages/jabraeasygo.aspx

best part is dun need the ear hook, can just insert into ear and use. going at about SGD$80+

Jabra EasyGo I used it before long time ago, not bad. But because ears big so drops out easily thought the hook thing will be more comfortable.

just bought the easygo at $75..cheap...cheap...hee...:p

Called distributor again this morning and they are actually quite nice when I complained about their dealers so they offered to deliver to me at a cost of 100baht ($4) and a good discount from 4,750THB ($191) to 4,290THB ($174). Thought its a good deal so I ordered a white and a black. These are the photos they sent me. Will get it on Saturday latest.

Jabra EasyGo I used it before long time ago, not bad. But because ears big so drops out easily thought the hook thing will be more comfortable.

Just received my Stone2 (Black ad White) at my office. Will bring it out for a test tomorrow after I charge them. Looks very cool.

a9d0cd15.jpg

76120cdb.jpg

0729427d.jpg

Looks very cool this toy, hope it performs as good as it looks

I prefer BT headset that doesn't need to clip over your ear. Damn uncomfortable. Prefer something to clip on your shirt and u use ear buds to listen to.

Just started to use the Jabra Stone2. As far as reception and ease of connection to my iPhone is concern its faultless. The sound is also very clear. I guess there is no fault with this Stone2. So one thing I like to highlight is the "docking station". Its actually a charging mount. For some people like me I do not use the BT earphone whole day. Only use it during driving. This means that very often I will have to turn off the earpiece after driving and then turn it on again before driving. Being a small earpiece it could be cumbersome.

As for this Stone2, its actually very easy once the earpiece is mounted on the "docking station", it turns off automatically and the whole equipment is so rounded and small that it fits comfortably in your pocket.

Photo14-2-1290815AM.jpg

When you wanna use it just unplug from the "docking station" and it automatically connects with your iPhone.

Photo14-2-1290847AM.jpg

This is something I really like about this equipment.

One thing everyone should take note is the Stone2 can be worn on your right ear. Also for such equipment I will recommend to test wearing it first because its so non-adjustable that it may not be fitting for some ears. So please try wearing it first before buying it as it may bot fit comfortably as in my case.

my jabra clipper has lasted pretty long. I think since 2010. Battery has not weakened at all. Connects pretty easily with my hp and also on my pc since i also use it to listen to music from the pc. Pretty hardy too. Prior to this i used 2 SE bt music headset models and they were not very good. One's battery was so weak then even after charging it would run out of power the other one had inbuilt ear phones that were so thin that the music quality was bad. Both had led screens to tell you the battery power but the one with the inbuilt ear phones had lighted led. Anyway the jabra clipper doesn't have any led screen to tell you the battery life but that's ok. I feel that the lack of these features makes it hardier and the battery life lasts longer. I once listened to music non stop for around 3 hours i think and still running fine. I think making phone calls on it drains the battery even more.

my jabra clipper has lasted pretty long.

I agree with your comment about your Jabra as I used it before too, its a real workhorse. However for this Stone2 the comfort level requires some getting use to as it don't fit into my ears too comfortably. I should have tried it before I bought it. Worst, I bought two sets! :*: